Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Auchenflower Housemates & Roommates

New | $220

Nina

Looking in: Toowong, Indooroopilly, Yeronga, West End, Auchenflower, Taringa, Highgate Hill

Hey, I am Nina. 22 years old and a University student from Berlin, Germany. I will be doing a three month internship at UQ, so I am looking for a place to stay for those coming three month (June/July/August). I am a friendly, social, open-minded tidy and clean person. I have been living in a flat share for the last two years, and I really enjoyed the time. I like cooking and maybe sharing a glass of wine at some evenings, but I also respect the other persons privacy. I love sun and being outside. I enjoy playing Tennis (although I am not good at it) and going swimming. I arrive in Brisbane on May 30, so after that day I would be really happy to meet you and come for visit. Cheers Nina

Female22
Early bird
New | $180

Abbie

Looking in: Fairfield, Greenslopes, Paddington, Toowong, Indooroopilly, Auchenflower, Taringa, Highgate Hill, Camp Hill, East Brisbane, Morningside, Kangaroo Point

I work full time and also study part time so I tend to be fairly busy. I am super tidy, respectful, honest, quiet but can be chatty too. In the spare time I do have I like to run, go to the gym or I do enjoy being social over a beer or a glass of wine on occasion. I have a 8 year old Rottweiler and a 12 year old Persian, and with some introduction they can make friends if you have pets too. If you are wanting to start up a new place I do have a few furniture items that we can use if need be.

Female29
Early bird
New | $400

Jeffrey

Looking in: Bardon, Milton, Toowong, Auchenflower

I am looking to share accommodation possibly a 3 to 6 month period, while I sell my current house and buy a new one in Brisbane, in the general area of Auchenflower. A self contained single person flat with veranda and a kitchenette is my preference. I am a semi-retired artist, very clean and tidy , can cook well, friendly and enjoy being around folks. I look forward to hearing from you. Cheers

Male71
Early bird
Updated | $250

Joel

Looking in: Greenslopes, Dutton Park, Highgate Hill, Woolloongabba, East Brisbane, South Brisbane, Kangaroo Point, West End, Toowong, Auchenflower, Brisbane City, Teneriffe, New Farm, Fortitude Valley, Spring Hill

I work as a full-time water engineer in the city. Looking for some fun but responsible people to shack up with. I like to be social and go out for drinks and gigs or day trips but also like my down-time, watching tv, reading and playing guitar. I am well traveled and so am pretty tolerant but I do like keeping things relatively tidy. Let me know if you have any questions! I don't smoke or have any pets, children or deadly infectious diseases :)

Male22
Free to Message
Updated | $165

Emily

Looking in: Fairfield, Highgate Hill, Dutton Park, Herston, New Farm, Red Hill, Petrie Terrace, Spring Hill, Auchenflower, West End, Paddington

Hey I'm Emily, I'm 19, studying Journalism at Griffith and work a part time job throughout the week along with an internship. Besides work and study, I like to read, craft, go outdoors and also tend to play a lot of video and computer games when uni is finished. So, with my moving in you will gain an Xbox 360 (that looks like R2D2!). I am very chill, easy to get along with, tidy and respectful of others privacy and I'm looking to move out once more!

Female20
Free to Message
Updated | $300

Nikita

Looking in: Toowong, Auchenflower, Milton, Brisbane City

I'm a 23 year old student studying at UQ. I enjoy occasional chat and glass of wine. I'm an outgoing person and would hope you won't have problems with having friend over. Would love to hang out but have my own private space at the same time.

Female23
Free to Message
New | $185

Kelvin

Looking in: Carindale, Kelvin Grove, Saint Lucia, New Farm, Paddington, Fortitude Valley, Milton, Toowong, Indooroopilly, South Brisbane, West End, Bulimba, Auchenflower, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane City

Hello everyone, I'm a international student working part-time. I'm really easy going, respectful, clean and organize. I would like to live with a talkative flatmates due to I'm here to improve my English skills for my next step that is to go to university. I'm looking for a single room around Brisbane City between 15-25 min by motorcycle. I would appreciate with I could park my motorcycle inside the house (the motorcycle is small, can fit in anywhere) possible suburbs - West End and around - Paddington and around - Toowong and around - Bulimba, Kangaroo and around Thanks all.

Male25
Early bird
Updated | $150

Marcio

Looking in: Newstead, East Brisbane, Annerley, Taringa, Coorparoo, Red Hill, Paddington, Toowong, Highgate Hill, Milton, Auchenflower, West End

Hey Fellas I'm international student and I'm looking some place for improve my English. Am I a person organized, Clean, I've got a good relations between the housemates, spend my free time on rollerblading, listening music or cooking. I've got work every day in part time and also at the Saturday, I work almost full time. Then I hope find a good place here. Looking a Single room. #Organized #Clean #Cheap but isn't to exxy. #My budget it until $150 p/w, if possible with bills included

Male28
Free to Message
Updated | $220

Juan

Looking in: Dutton Park, Bowen Hills, Morningside, Auchenflower, Norman Park, South Brisbane

Hey! My name is Juan and I been living in Brisbane for the past 14 years, Originally from Colombia. Fitness and health are a fundamental part of my life , I work as a Finance and insurance officer working 10 hours a day minimum. I am someone that you will find at a library or a cafe studying or talking to my family overseas, Dont drink alcohol or party at all. Love my work. Looking for clean and respectful housemate.

Male30
Free to Message
New | $500

Stacey & Adrian

Looking in: Newstead, Teneriffe, Bowen Hills, New Farm, Milton, Toowong, Spring Hill, Auchenflower

We are clean, friendly, and respectful of people's properties. Our interests includes food, wine, cars, bikes, travels, and puppies. Looking for a whole unit/apartment to ourselves, preferably furnished with at least one secure parking. Ask if you like to know more :)

Couple27 - 30
Early bird
Updated | $210

Kataryna

Looking in: Toowong, Dutton Park, Albion, Newstead, Bowen Hills, Hamilton, Northgate, Nundah, Milton, Indooroopilly, Auchenflower

I am a laid back gamer that generally keeps to myself despite loving some good quality banter. My ideal place would be tidy, have under three people and also have laid back people that dont love to party. i have recently finished my Journalism degree and currently work at EB Games both in store and at the head office. I love animals -i have two adorable sausage dogs who live at my brothers house but can come over for visits if wanted. I am looking for around 6 months, I also do have a bf that would visit during the week.

Female22
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Hazel

Looking in: Saint Lucia, Toowong, Indooroopilly, Auchenflower

Hi I am a current full-time student at UQ and working part-time! I am looking for a private room.(better if it has a shared balcony) I am super outgoing and love to spend time with friends and roommates.

Female23
Free to Message
New | $180

Nikita

Looking in: Paddington, Milton, Auchenflower

Friendly and social but respectful of space.

Female26
Early bird
Updated | $200

Jaimee

Looking in: Milton, Toowong, Indooroopilly, Auchenflower, Taringa

Just moved to Brisbane, working full time in Taringa.

Female22
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Jasper

Looking in: Indooroopilly, Fortitude Valley, Albion, Bardon, Auchenflower, Milton, Toowong, Taringa, Red Hill, Kelvin Grove, South Brisbane, New Farm, West End, Brisbane City

I love people, often happy to hang out but also value personal space (my own and others) greatly. Looking for a clean, welcoming house to move into while I study (next ~4 years). The cleanliness of the common areas of a house is super important to me, and hopefully to my future housemates.

Male18
Free to Message
New | $210

Hannah

Looking in: Woolloongabba, Milton, Toowong, Auchenflower

I am working full time so I won't be in the flat very much. I like to think I'm fun and I'm quite easy going and tidy.

Female19
Early bird
New | $200

Lauren

Looking in: Paddington, Milton, Indooroopilly, Auchenflower

Quiet & clean, preferably looking for an apartment that is fully furnished.. super easy going, work full time.. Current lease ends on 30 June so looking for something avail about then.

Female26
Early bird
New | $300

Janet

Looking in: West End, Milton, Toowong, Auchenflower

Great listener and communicator First Aid certificate Great friends n family Quiet Love a Netflix binge

Female52
Free to Message
$250

Zoe

Looking in: East Brisbane, South Brisbane, West End, Red Hill, Paddington, Milton, Toowong, Auchenflower, Taringa, Nundah, Clayfield, Hamilton, Ascot, Teneriffe, Newstead, New Farm

Professional, working in the CBD, clean, tidy, like to live miniminist and clutter free and environmentally friendly. Respectful, social (although do love time with a book or listening to music), a traveller at heart, love weekends away/road trips, bush walking, live music, live sport and yoga. I would prefer my own bathroom and living with one flatmate but happy to look at other options. I do have a car so undercover parking is a must! Please only contact me through the website, no phone calls or texts.

Female33
Free to Message
$450

Keira, Francois & Laura

Looking in: Mount Coot-Tha, Paddington, Brisbane City, Toowong, Auchenflower

Hello! We are a group of 3 (one couple and a friend) looking for 2 spare bedrooms or an entire apartment/house to rent in Brisbane for around 3 months, we're looking to move in before the 4th of June. All 3 of us are very tidy and easy to live with, working either full-time or part-time. If you would like any more information about us please feel free to send me a message and I will get back to ASAP! Thanks in advance, Keira, Francois and Laura :)

Friends24 - 30
Early bird
$210

Chantal

Looking in: Teneriffe, Kangaroo Point, Cannon Hill, Auchenflower, Taringa, Camp Hill, Calamvale, Algester, Parkinson, Rochedale

I work full time and out most weekends. Tend to keep to myself but not antisocial by any means. Clean and tidy and respectful of others personal space etc. My current lease expires end of July, so hoping to move as close to that as possible. I also have a house full of furniture if needed. Ideally would like to live with one ther person only. I also have a small pup (Chihuahua x Pomeranian)

Female30
Early bird
$160

Scarlett & Emma

Looking in: Bardon, Milton, Brisbane City, Kedron, Auchenflower

Hello, We are two good friends who have been living together since the start of the year. Our lease ends in July and we are hoping to find a bigger place with 2-3 housemates around the same age, who share similar interests. Both of us are quiet and easy going. Our interests include art, books, alternative film and music.

Friends20 - 21
Early bird
$200

Lloyd

Looking in: Dutton Park, West End, Saint Lucia, Auchenflower, Toowong

Hey chaps, need to find a place late june-mid-july as one of my housemates is getting married and he's taking over the house I'm in at the moment. I think I'm pretty easy to live with... neat, keen for a chat, busy during the days, keen to do stuff in the arvos. Study environmental management at Uq and work in Toowong. If you need a extra body, let me know 🤙🏿

Male27
Free to Message
$200

Adrian

Looking in: Paddington, Milton, Auchenflower

I'm a 24 year old male who works as a cameraman and hence looking for somewhere close to mt cootha, Relaxed personality who respects privacy and cleaning up after yourself. Ready to move out now just need to find the right place and would prefer somewhere with lock up carpark as I often have a work car. Cheers

Male24
Free to Message