Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Austinmer Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 21 results


Free to message

$300/week40 year old woman

Greetings potential Flatties 🌟 I Work in Sydney half the week, and interstate travel the rest. I teach Pilates, (technical rehab privates and reformer/mat group class also). I am also a beauty therapist. I also study Counselling and Communications Torrens University. I am looking for a cozy home with nice aesthetic/vibe. I love decorating, and keeping things cute. A modern, functional and tranquil space would be ideal. Open to seeing the outerskirt suburbs also, as any leafy green or blue views even better. I do need own bathroom, or at least seperate toilet. A carport or space would be a bonus but I do not need a LUG. Unfurnished preferred or partly furnished is okay also I am private and quiet at home. I will be mostly studying. All socialising would be had outside the home. I'm zero drama, just want a peaceful, harmonious living arrangement with like minded souls 🙏 I do have a cool cat named Duke. Duke is 9, sleeps a lot, and likes to “go” outside. So ideally a little courtyard, balcony on ground or first floor access would be 👌 Duke is affectionate and doesn't get fazed easily, even with excitable dogs, or territorial kittties. He does his own thing Happy to share a wine and light conversation, or game night with housemates now and then. However I am respectful of others space and privacy, and require the same. I have a young adult son who is moved out on his own. I'm looking now as my current lease expires end of Jan, with view to move in 1 to 5 weeks. I will wait for the right fit Thank you for your time 🙏

Available 28 January 2022

Sassa & James

Sassa and James

Free to message

$450/week23-24 year old woman and man

Hey guys! I’m Sassa (24), and myself and my partner James (23), as well as our 2 year old cattle dog X staffy are moving from Brisbane to the Gong as I’ll be starting med school at UOW in Jan and would love to find a place with like minded individuals. We're both clean, respectful and social people who love some good banter, the great outdoors and good vibes - but we won't be throwing any wild parties :) About Sassa: I was born in the outback and moved to Brisbane in 2015 to start uni. I’ve completed a bachelors of Public Health and a bachelors of biomedical science. I love being active (I workout almost every day), being outdoors, cooking, gardening (I’d love a place where I can grow some veggies for us to share!) and I am a proud doggo mum of Joey. About James: He’s currently studying a PhD in Pure Mathematics at UQ where he also works as a tutor. Loves a good convo and laugh but normally keeps to himself :) About Joey: Joey’s a 2 year old cattle dog x staffy who is house trained and sleeps easily through the night in his own bed. We take him for walks frequently and to the dog park in the afternoons where he loves socialising with other dogs and knocks out straight after. We are trying our best to be good dog parents, so we're training him through positive reinforcement so he can be the best doggo citizen :D He loves other dogs and has lived well with cats, but he takes a little while to warm up to new humans. But if you have treats, he will cuddle you and be your best friend! :) - Our priority is to find another person/couple with a dog that can get along with Joey - We prefer to live in a house with little or no carpet and a fully fenced yard - We're flexible with our move in date and will only do so once we've found the perfect place! We’re excited to hear from you guys! Feel free to ask us any questions you have.

Available Now