Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ballarat, Ballarat Central, Black Hill, Bonshaw & 16 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 17 results


Free to message

$250/week20 year old man

Hello! I'm Saqib, an easygoing and responsible young adult that's currently about to undertake work at the Ararat city council in March. I currently work for RMIT University. Since I'd like to avoid the ticketed V-Line and have access to the city, Ballarat is the perfect location to live and occasionally work from home. The opportunity to move to Ballarat would take away 2 hours of commute between Melbourne and Ararat. I would be working 3-4 days a week whilst undertaking my 4th year of university at RMIT, I also do occasional work with RMIT's student equity department - so have no fear of me being unable to pay rent. I also would prefer somewhere close to the station. While I start work in March, I wish to move in February to get to know the area. I'm looking for a generally sociable group, who are amicable with each other. I love to chat and explore, but I can easily respect your personal boundaries. I'm not a smoker or drinker but I don't mind if you are either, and I do not have any pets - however, I don't mind pets, and especially love if you have cats. I like to garden, cook and play board games, I like House and Indie music, I'm also very spontaneous - always up for anything (Late night HSP runs), it's always good to be friendly with the people you are going to live with, and I hope we can be friends. Please let me know what suits you and your availability, hopefully, we can work some sort of arrangement out.

Available 1 February 2022