Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Balmain Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 146 results



Free to message

$325/week22 year old female

A 22 year old professional working full-time in Barangaroo and freelance event management. I love live music, animals, discovering new bars, whiskey tastings, galleries, and travel adventures. Bubbly, independent, clean, and respectful housemate whos happy to make you a cuppa tea every morning (there's a china cabinet full of goodies). I always pay rent on time, love sharing vino over Netflix, and can whip up a tasty vegetarian meal (if I do say so myself). My other housemate is the sweetest 12 year old Pomeranian called Marley. She yaps when unknown visitors come through the front door but other than that she loves cuddles, naps, and walks on the beach. I currently have a 2 bedroom month-to-month lease in Mosman and am looking to pay less on rent to save a little money. I've invested in quality furniture over the years and am able to fully furnish a 2 bedroom house with fine art, a portable hot tub (happy to sell it), antiques, kitchenware, fridge, mop/broom etc but can be flexible with some furnishings. I'd love to be able to bring this with me to my new home. I'm ideally teaming up with a maximum of 4 awesome people. They're looking to start a new share house on a beautiful, low-maintenance house near the water and bush reserves/parklands that's max 50 minutes on public transport to the city. I'm wanting to pay 250-350 a week and have a bedroom with a built-in-wardrobe, I'm not fussed about having my own bathroom. Hopefully my housemates are after a 12-month lease or longer, are down to build a solid social household and sanctuary to come home to.

Available 30 March 2020