Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Barton, Capital Hill, Curtin, Deakin & 8 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 121-129 of 129 results

Housemates & Roommates near Barton, Capital Hill, Curtin, Deakin, Forrest, Garran, Griffith, Mawson, O'Malley, Phillip, Red Hill & Yarralumla



Free to message

$300/week39 year old woman

Hey:) I'm woman in early 40s looking to join or establish a share home with 1 or 2 others. I'm a creative and social justice minded person with a lot of experience house sharing looking for similarly experienced share housers. I consider myself an open minded and compassionate person and would love to live with like-minded LGBQTI friendly folk - preferably female identifying or other gender identifying who are respectful to people regardless of gender. I'm vaccinated and ideally interested in living with folk open to covid vaccination. Keen to foster a home rather than house atmosphere, and appreciate a chats over tea or shared meal when schedules align. I do also appreciate some quiet time and can see when others need theirs. I work in the environment and creative sectors (music) a few days at home and a few days at work, and am reliable for paying bills on time. I like pets but dont have any ( but sadly have some cat hair allergies so there's a good chance some pets will give me allergies). Interests include cooking, languages, yoga, reading, music, singing, seeing live music,dancing, spirituality, personal development, gardening. Interested in living green ( e.g. using recycling bin, using energy efficiently and prefer likewise). Fan of a clean home with a lived in feel so happy to do a roster if needs. Would be good to have own bathroom or an option for someone to have a bathroom if they get covid , and at least a loo separate to bathroom ( would love a bath!). Keen for a decent heating system for colder months. In ideal world would love to have a space that I could use for my music (eg largish bedroom or spare room or extra living room )( I am in to jazz and folk - singing and piano/ guitar, and to do some singing teaching from and keen to get back in to song writing). Flexible moving date. Pls message me if we could align :) Open to moving in to existing place or teaming up to start a new one.

Available Now