Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Baxter, Botanic Ridge, Cannons Creek, Carrum Downs & 16 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 104 results
Alex

Alex

Free to message

$275/week31 year old woman

I'm Alex and I’ve just started a full-time job down a school on the Peninsula. I’m studying to be a Librarian and I’m a bit of a homebody, so between work and full-time study I like clean and peaceful surrounds. I studied Film, TV and literature out of school, so I love hanging at home reading or watching something with a decent cup of coffee, and taking the dog for walks. I love Melbourne and I’m excited to enjoy the galleries, museums, concerts and shows, coffee, shopping etc., down there around everything else on the to-do list. I’ve also got a little Shitzu-Poodle named Willow, who will join me when I've found permanent accommodation. She’s nearly 10 so she’s not fussed by much and happy to hang out (but loves belly rubs). I think I’m pretty chilled out, and always do my chores and keep the main areas clean, and want to live with someone who appreciates living in a nice environment. I’m looking at the Mount Eliza, Mornington area primarily, although I've also looked at places in Frankston around the Oliver's Hill side. Not keen on Frankston near the shopping centre, North Frankston or generally being too far away from work. My budget is about $250-$300 per week, but there is flexibility there. Since I’m studying as well as working I’m looking for a large enough bedroom or another area that can host my desk and work station (if I have to transition to working from home). I doubt this will happen because I'm in education, but you never know. I’m often working or completing assignments late at night so prefer to be doing that somewhere where I won’t disturb anyone else. I’ve come from a fully furnished house in QLD (waiting to be shipped down), so I have all the essentials but can also sell appliances and furniture depending on who I'll be living with and what they have or need. I've started inspecting and applying for places, and have temporary accommodation sorted, so I've got a little time to find the right place.

Available Now