Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Baxter, Botanic Ridge, Cannons Creek, Carrum Downs & 16 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 97-106 of 106 results

Montaya, Deng and Kailah

Early bird

$750/week18 year old woman, man and woman

Dear Homeowner, As you would know yourself, getting your own place to call home is one of the biggest steps you could take in life into the real world, it comes with big responsibilities and commitments. My girlfriend, her sister and i thought we had taken this step when we moved in with someone who was living in a 4 bedroom house by himself and had to pay rent, could call it shared accommodation, the only catch was that we would have to prepare to take over the lease as they promised us a lease transfer when they decided to move up to Queensland, obviously we took him up on the deal, although it looked too good to be true we put all our hope and focus on the idea that the home will later on be ours. Sadly to our surprise he gave us a 3 day notice that he was moving out and that we would no longer be on the lease, besides feeling cheated on and extorted out of our money as the real estate company did not have any knowledge of this arrangement we were forced to pack up all our belongings as well as the new furniture that we had bought to furnish the place we thought we would be calling home. With such a short notice period the 3 of us were forced to sleep in my car in a shopping car park lot, with all our belongings packed in a trailer attached to the car. After 3 days of the 3 of us sleeping in the car we were able to get into contact with my girlfriend’s brother and move in with him, not knowing of the conditions of the house he was living in my girlfriend and her friend have been sleeping on his couch since the tragic event whilst I have been sleeping in my car in the driveway. After countless denials of our rental applications due to either not having enough rental history or our age we are still yet to give up on our journey to find a suitable place to call home, the person who lied to us and we were living with has agreed to give a reference of the amount of rent we paid per week which was a total of $400 a week paid in full on time, with sometimes being a week or two early. The three of us have the means to occupy a property, take great care of it as well as ensuring rent is paid either early or on time. We just need someone who is willing to give us the chance to help us in life, someone who is going to take a chance with young adults to build the foundation for our futures. Kind Regards from, Deng Deng, Montaya Benjamin and Kailah Tapson

Available Now

Housemates & Roommates near Baxter, Botanic Ridge, Cannons Creek, Carrum Downs, Clyde, Clyde North, Cranbourne, Cranbourne East, Cranbourne North, Cranbourne South, Cranbourne West, Devon Meadows, Frankston, Frankston North, Junction Village, Langwarrin, Langwarrin South, Pearcedale, Sandhurst & Skye