Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Baxter, Botanic Ridge, Cannons Creek, Carrum Downs & 16 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 94 results
Jaymond
ID VERIFIED

Jaymond

Free to message

$300/week20 year old man

Hi, I'm Jaymond. I'm a student, I completed a certificate IV in Digital and Interactive Games this year and in next year I'll be doing a diploma of IT in games creation, both at Swinburne. I have worked at Hungry Jack's for the last 4 years, I enjoy working there, I make enough money and I have no real reason to look for another job while I'm still studying. For fun I like to go out with friends, party and also play games like Halo or Minecraft on my laptop and Xbox. I grew up in Queensland and moved to Victoria in 2016 and have loved it here ever since and I probably wouldn't go back to Queensland given the opportunity because I can't stand the heat lol. I have a pet budgie named Chicken Little who got his name because he's really small and he also likes to scratch and peck at the ground like a Chicken. He is very cute and quite friendly, he doesn't really like pats but he does give kisses and likes to sit on my finger or shoulder. I've never clipped his wings and he is very good at flying but that's never been an issue because he's so friendly and doesn't mind being put back in his cage. Chicken is not a very loud bird his favourite noises to make aren't very loud and the only time he gets a bit louder is when I leave him alone he will try and call out to me for a couple minutes but even that isn't very loud. If I do end up living with someone, I will keep Chicken's cage in my bedroom so that he won't be able to disturb anyone and also that way he would be safe from anyone else's pets too. I'm looking to move as I have to move out of my current house as it's going to be sold due to the owner of the property passing away. I'm just looking to find somewhere I can afford that's close to enough to either Cranbourne Frankston road so I can get the bus to work and the train station for uni or somewhere where it isn't hard to get to Frankston Station because I can get to work from there by bus. Anything less than a 40 minute walk won't really bother me. Also if you're wondering why I don't drive it's because I've been lazy getting my hours up on my learner's because I've never really needed to drive anywhere and I've always been put off by all the expenses that come with cars.

Available 17 January 2022