Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Belmont Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-7 of 7 results

Housemates & Roommates near Belmont

Ashley

Free to message

$200/week39 year old male

Hello future room-mate(s), I'm Ash. I'm a peer-support worker in the mental health space for a company called Brook Red, which operates on the south side. My shifts usually start around 8:30am on weekdays. Once gyms open again I’ll usually be out of the house early being physically active. Doing what I can at home with minimal equipment at the moment. I do need a bit of space. A granny flat would be perfect. Failing that, two rooms or one larger room and some decent and secure shed/garage space. This is due to the storage and usage of the things that follow a bit further below. What I’m like at home: I generally keep to myself but am still quite approachable. I'm an excellent communicator. I don’t mind collaborative elements of living together such as cooking, cleaning and problem-solving as long as it’s all pretty mutual. I can’t say that I watch a lot of TV, though I will watch things on the computer. Much of the weekend I will be out either hanging out with my girlfriend or getting the mountain bike dirty. I'm a classical musician. Once concerts are back on, I'll be getting back into practice. When I am practicing, I'm very conscious about noise levels and their impact on those around me, having said that, it won't be a thing until late 2020. I'm quite into the mountain bike thing. I have an insurance policy on my mountain bike and have a few boxes to tick regarding its storage (yes, I actually read the PDS PDF). We can iron that out if the rest is a good fit. I do some hobby-level 3d printing and enjoy printing solutions to life's' little problems. I'm a dog person, but I get along with all manner of furry family members. My girlfriend has two cats who have warmed up to me (like dragons to John Snow). I have green thumbs with a focus on edible gardening but I'm branching out *cough* into more decorative gardening. I'm predominantly proactive around the place and can fix many basic household problems, e.g. squeaky/misaligned hinges, leaky taps, stubborn lawn-mowers. I enjoy a clean household/common areas and always happily contribute. I am competent in the kitchen. I'm all for fending for myself but am also open to communally putting something together. I'm an excellent space-giver, boundary-respecter, and a professional at being judgment-free (literally in my job description). Very LGBTQI+ friendly Somewhat computer savvy I’m looking for a relatively quiet and respectful household, with enough space for me to store, clean and maintain my mountain bike safely and securely. I like clear and mutually respected boundaries, and if rental agreements and space outdoors permit, I’m hoping to grow my own food etc. Looking forward to saying g’day Cheers Ash

Available Now

Luke

Free to message

$400/week29 year old male

My name is Luke, I'm 29 and I work full-time in IT for an non-profit health organisation as a System and Network Engineer. I have a 2 year old Golden Retriever named Atlas. I'm clean, tidy, don't smoke and don't really drink often but that doesn't mean I'm not down to have a chat with a drink or two sometimes. I aim to go to the gym before work most days and try to be out of the house where possible with Atlas however if I'm busy I tend to keep to myself. If I am home, I tend to keep to my own spaces but happy to hang out sometimes as I enjoy a homey/friendly home. I am flexible with my move date, I am likely vacating my current house late July and would prefer then however can be flexible up until June if needed for the right fit. Atlas: Loves people and other dogs, he's a huge dork and loves a good play. He’s well behaved and doesn’t at all bark other than if you’re with him and he wants to play. Sometimes sooks if he knows someone’s home and he’s outside but just ignore him and he realises super quick. Completely house trained and I look after him completely, so I won't put that burden on you! But you're by all means free to take him for walks and spend as much time with him if you'd like. ** I am currently working from home full-time due to my organisation moving staff to home where possible, and would need space for my computer/desk setup so a larger bedroom is preferred or if I can use a study or space for that. **

Available 24 July 2020