Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Benowa Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 17 results

Updated

Gemma

Early bird

$170/week26 year old female

Hey :) I am looking to rent a room to save some money for short to medium term, but could end up being longer term. I'd say atleast 6 months if it all works out. Not looking for a place if your lease is about to expire, i need somewhere stable. Looking to spend a max of around $160 including internet and bills, only looking at bills included in rent price. Just somewhere clean. I am very into health and fitness, diet and exercise. Love the outdoors. I am a non- smoker, non drug user and have stopped drinking completely. (I don't judge if you drink or smoke though) I am editing this after the whole virus situation! Lol. So at this stage i like long isolated walks on the beach and driving hours for dumbbells, yourself? 😂 just kidding, kind of.... But no i do have some gym equiptment if that puts me at top of your list lol. I would love to live with like minded individuals that are probably scrambling to build a home gym as i am writing this 😂 The stuff i have can fit in my bedroom, wont take up your house! If i hurry up and move i have a free heavy bag on hold somewhere (for now) and no where to put? I was working casually in hospitality (before all this) and studying a short photography course to try upgrade my skills a bit as i am self taught and was hoping to be working on my portfolio right now. I am lucky i do have reliable government payments i was already on for a learning disability, to put simply.. unless in a work or study situation you would never notice. Being without work it has gone back to full rate :) When all this is over i hope to get more casual work, make some money off photography and go to uni in the future when i am settled and in the right environment as study is much harder for me! I understand people will be home more depending on your jobs, just making sure i won't have to move again and everyone can pay the rent, and most importantly living with healthy, easy going people that don't constantly talk about the virus or can look at the glass half full and have a laugh :) I take it seriously but just people that aren't going crazy over it... I clean up after myself and looking to live with clean people. I am not looking for a party house, so if you like to party at the house often maybe not a great fit. Just looking for a quiet place in general, not alot of music / noise / instruments, loud tv's etc. Someone mature minded who is fairly quiet most the time, is friendly/social but does their own thing as well. Looking to move in 1-2 weeks. Hope to hear from you soon! Gemma 😊

Available 15 April 2020

Dewayne

Free to message

$200/week39 year old male

So you and I have something in common... You either have a room I might like or you may be looking to team-up and... we both exercise a lot, so we can eat more chocolate 😋 I'm on the hunt for new digs or team up with DTE, kind, happy flatmate to share a place we can call home, specifically around broadbeach, bundall, isle of capri, benowa sometime before end of April. I am a young at heart professional and often hang out with my 14YO daughter on weekends at the surf club or AFL fixtures. My kids live with their Mum on the Gold Coast, though I would love my daughter to stay with me a few nights each fortnight, she is very quiet and well mannered. I'm a non-smoker, rare social drinker, I like to stay active in Surf sports and coach junior female AFL. I am not in any relationship and won't be bringing home uninvited guests! I am very clean and like a home that is always maintained to a high level of cleanliness so everyone can enjoy home life. I am out and about a lot, when I am home, I generally pass out or I'm working to the wee hours. I do have my own furniture but can sell it off or put into storage if need be as I would prefer to live a more minimalistic life these days. Preferring to live with a professional couple or a single professional person, a dog if you own one would be awesome even a cat, ideally I would like my own room with ensuite or second bathroom and preferably off-street parking where possible. If I sound promising to you, let's have a chat and see if we would be a match? Chat soon...

Available 30 April 2020