Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bexley, Caringbah South, Carlton, Kogarah & Rockdale Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $200


Looking in: Marrickville, Hurlstone Park, Banksia, Tempe, Ashfield, Newtown, Arncliffe, Rockdale, Dulwich Hill, Petersham, Stanmore, Surry Hills, Sydney, Saint Peters, Sydenham, Burwood, Summer Hill, Bondi Junction, Erskineville, Redfern

****** I'm looking for a place to stay ****** Hi there, I'm Nimisha from the UK (born and raised). Currently, on a one-year working holiday visa in Australia. I enjoy networking and socializing. I am an easy-going, friendly and active individual. In terms of living, I am a clean and tidy person. What I'm looking for: - Clean and tidy household - Own room, fully furnished with clean bed - All bills included - Rent no more than $200 per week - No bonds, prefer to pay weekly - Preferably girls (possibly 1 guy) - Short distance to trains (approx. 5min) - Some friendly flatmates

Free to Message
New | $250


Looking in: Kogarah, Hurstville, Sutherland

My name is Ermin and I'm 31 years old. I currently rent a 2 bedroom apartment in sutherland so I have most furniture and appliances. Due to the owner selling, I have to move. I strictly require a place without carpets due to dust mite allergies. English is my first language. I have lived in share houses in Melbourne and Sutherland Shire. I have predominantly lived with females in my history of house/flat-sharing. I can also provide references from previous flatmates on request. I work full-time corporate hours. I am employed by a NSW government agency which means I've passed my police checks. I like to watch the NRL (Go Sharkies!), exercise and listen to music. I also volunteer at an animal shelter. I am introverted 60% of the time and the other 40% I am always up for a chat or other outdoor activities. I also know to allow others their privacy. Even though I am only renting, I care for the unit as if it were my own and I hope to find someone who is similar. I have high standards of cleanliness and I have always expected that from my flatmates. I am looking for a long term rental up to 2 years as I have been really unlucky having to move every 1-1.5 years due to investors selling the unit. If I can live with an owner, that would be my preference. I enjoy living in the Shire and Sutho would be first choice followed by Kogarah and then Hurstville.

Early bird
Updated | $250


Looking in: Alexandria, Leichhardt, Marrickville, Rockdale, Glebe, Croydon, Burwood, Ashfield, Petersham, Summer Hill, Lewisham

Heya, I'm Stacey. Originally from the South Coast, currently studying a Masters degree at UTS. During the week I'm usually at uni or studying, and work on weekends. I enjoy relaxing at home with a good book, watching movies, socialising with friends and family, laughing and love desserts any time of the day. I am reliable and a clean freak, ideally looking for a home, not just a house (close to public transport would be fabulous).

Free to Message
New | $320


Looking in: Rockdale, Petersham, Enmore, Stanmore, Rose Bay, Double Bay, Marrickville

29 years old male, very friendly and chilled guy, working full time

Free to Message
New | $300

Paul & Stephanie

Looking in: Summer Hill, Carlton, Dulwich Hill

quiet and clean

Couple38 - 42
Early bird
Updated | $400

Jason & Claire

Looking in: Kingsford, Little Bay, Maroubra, Botany, Bexley, Bexley North, Randwick, Zetland, Arncliffe, Tempe, Bardwell Park, Turrella, Mascot, Wolli Creek

Hi there! My name is Jason and I am currently working full time as a Pastry Chef and my friend Claire is also working full time and will soon be starting to work internationally, so really will hardly ever be home, more of a place for her to keep her things you could say, so the room will mainly be for me and only Claire on her days off. We are both extremely friendly people, who are always clean and very respectful and understanding of other peoples space. We both grew up on the South Coast, so we love to go down the coast on our days off and see our families. Meaning we aren't always around on our days off. We are both quiet and responsible people to live with, not party animals as we are focused on our careers, but we are always up for a good drink and a chat!

Friends20 - 21
Free to Message
Updated | $350


Looking in: Kogarah, Chippendale, Glebe, Surry Hills

I was a lawyer, but left, and am currently writing my first novel (well, book of short stories). I have lived in the inner west for most of my life, and studied at USYD, and currently have an office in Kogarah where I tutor English Literature and English as a second language. After leaving my job I moved back home, but my small business has grown, and I am ready to get back out there. I am quiet and clean, but also love a good conversation. Besides a good chat there are few things greater to me than a glass of red wine after a good day of writing, or the ocean when the sun is out.

Free to Message
New | $250


Looking in: Kogarah, Rockdale, Saint George

Hey! 21, working in Rosebery in fashion wholesale. Pretty down to earth and out going. Looking for a nice place max $250 close to the city. I literally just moved home from Maroubra and tolls are wasting my time and money haha. I can try and cook you dinner, won't say it will be any good and I enjoy a wine after work. But I will also give you space :) Let me know if you are interested!

Early bird
New | $250


Looking in: Carlton, Monterey, Sans Souci, Rockdale, Kogarah Bay, Kogarah

I am tidy, considerate, friendly, love to cook, not a big partier as I work full time shift work as a registered nurse. I have a wonderful 2 y.o. staffy x named Reggie. I grew up near Byron and have lived out of home in Sydney for 6 years now.

Early bird
New | $250


Looking in: Arncliffe, Kogarah, Rockdale, Hurstville

Clean n tidy

Early bird
New | $300


Looking in: Padstow, Oatley, Ashfield, Campsie, Kogarah, Arncliffe, Mortdale, Hurstville

I'm moving from interstate for my job and need a place to stay. I would prefer to live in a quiet household with another male of female. I do not drink or smoke and live a healthy lifestyle. Will hardly ever be home because I will be busy at my job even on weekends. Also, i am very tidy and organised and always have bills paid in advance. I will be heading to Sydney this week and able to inspect any potential rooms. I also have good communication with people who i live with and very friendly, if you think that we would make good housemates that i hope to hear from you soon :)

Free to Message
New | $180


Looking in: Saint Leonards, Ashfield, Kogarah, Strathfield, Artarmon, Hurstville, Redfern, Chatswood, Burwood, Rockdale, Eastwood

I am an 24 years old Asian female student, looking for a room in a friendly house share. I study two days and work four days in a week. I am only looking for a single room. Ideally, I am looking for a room within 20 kms from Ashfield Area. I like staying quiet by myself, and cook occasionally only. I always follow the house rules and contribute chores with other share mates. I don't like to move around, that's why I always stay in the previous houses at least six months if it is a right place for me.

Early bird
New | $400

Maggie & Lucas

Looking in: Redfern, Kogarah, Tempe, Marrickville, Newtown, Surry Hills

Hi, we are looking for a furnished studio room (double bed) to move in on 15/07/2017 the area we prefer to be around Surry Hills, Newtown, Marrickville,Tempe just need to be near by public transports. We both has uni and work during day time, we like cleaning, tidy up the room and hanging out on the weekend. It would be a long term stay if everything is comfortable with, non smoke and pets. Please message me, welcome agency or you are offering privately. Thank you :) Maggie

Couple20 - 24
Early bird
New | $250


Looking in: Moorebank, Mascot, Kogarah, Bexley, Campbelltown, Brighton-Le-Sands, Sutherland, Rockdale, Liverpool

Clean honest a good person I'm moving from Germany with work ...I'm Australian citizen.u will not have any problems with me . Non smoker non drinker easy to talk to and healthy as well as quite. Working in construction. Please fill free to msg on may

Early bird
New | $200


Looking in: Chatswood, Rockdale, Arncliffe, Strathfield, Auburn, Lidcombe, Parramatta, Granville

Hi good people, I'm Diah 21 years old Indonesian female. I'm an easy-going person, I really simple to live with, and I'm really sociable. I'm studying and working as well here. I'm looking for an affordable accommodation and a place to call home. It must be close to train station because I don't have car. Most of the day I'll be out of home and weekend usually I'm going out with my friend. If you want to know me more, please feel free to contact me on my phone number. Ready to move in ASAP. Thank you guys for your attention.

Early bird
New | $300


Looking in: Kogarah

Quiet, non smoker, sober habits, mature & able to look after myself & the surrounds. I have a good sense of humour & communicate well with all ages.

Free to Message


Looking in: Earlwood, Kingsgrove, Kogarah, Hurstville, Rhodes, Ryde

Busy professional, works 9-5 in hospital environment, quiet and easy to get along with. Originally from the UK.

Free to Message


Looking in: Wiley Park, Belmore, Yagoona, Liverpool, Rockdale, Marrickville, Dulwich Hill, Homebush West, Enmore, Petersham, Surry Hills, Auburn, Erskineville, Ashfield, Kingsgrove, Strathfield, Bankstown, Chatswood, Newtown, Parramatta

Currently in Bankstown, looking to move ASAP!! A very friendly, respectable and outgoing person. Full time student studying in the city. So it is ideal to be living within an hour at the most from Circular Quay. Am happy to share a meal and do things together here and there but I do like my own privacy as well. Looking for housemates that are: - tidy and clean - around my age or like minded - will let me have a friend over (no I'm not asking for a party) every now and then since I have no family to visit and I've only moved to Sydney last year. Please only message if UNFURNISHED! If you have any questions please don't hesitate to send a message or call!

Free to Message


Looking in: Ryde, Edgecliff, Kogarah, Miranda

I need a master room only for me ( ensuite).

Early bird


Looking in: Taren Point, Kareela, Oyster Bay, Caringbah South, Bonnet Bay, Gymea, Sylvania Waters, Helensburgh, Heathcote, Loftus, Kirrawee, Caringbah, Jannali, Kurnell, Cronulla, Miranda, Sylvania, Sutherland

I am a reliable, trustworthy, enthusiastic 32 year old. I am neat and tidy, quiet and friendly.

Early bird


Looking in: Marrickville, Sydney, Rockdale, Wolli Creek, Mortdale, Newtown

I'm a down to earth guy I work hard so I make sure my downtime that I'm enjoying life I'm always happy and cheerful and always up for a laugh

Early bird


Looking in: Rockdale, Wolli Creek, Turrella, Dulwich Hill, Campsie, Stanmore, Summer Hill, Croydon, Tempe, Burwood, Leichhardt, Haberfield

Hi, I'm from korea :) I'm easy going and quite. working holiday, working full-time. peace!

Early bird


Looking in: Sydenham, Redfern, Wolli Creek, Mortdale, Kingsgrove, Penshurst, Oatley, Rockdale, Kogarah, Hurstville

Hi I'm Lucy, I'm 21 and I've recently graduated uni. I currently work full time as an architect in the city. I usually work from 9am to 6pm and am usually quite busy. I like socialising and going out with my friends but I also enjoy staying at home. My hobbies include drawing and reading. I don't own a pet but I like animals. I'm a chill, friendly and tidy flatmate who always pays the rent on time. Cheers :)

Early bird

Anderson Aguiar

Looking in: Mascot, Ultimo, Arncliffe, Rockdale, Waterloo, Pyrmont

My name is Anderson Aguiar, I’m brazilian guy, 28 years old. I will live in Sydney from April 27 as student. I work with IT, I'm organized, I like to cook and stay in touch with nature. (:

Free to Message