Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Black Forest Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 15 results


Free to message

$300/week38 year old woman

Hey there all, I'm not long moved back from a couple years in rural SA, back to the city to be closer and have more access to more health facility's/facilitys, course etc. I'm am looking for a place of my own to then get someone in with, but I thought this could be a good avenue to keep open. It's just me and Alice (my four yr old Indoor Ragdoll) who yes is my bebee... She's VERY well trained/groomed/taken care of better than many people 😳😆 There would probably be a little adjustment period for her (but I see that as my responsibility as her mom) and basically, if you like cats -, you like her, show affection she's putty in you're hands. You are of COURSE welcome to your space and merely tolerate we can make sure we communicate and set things up that's good for everyone. I'm just starting my part-time course in August (accredited Auslan) as well as some WEA courses. Im not working currently but between my studys and programs/appt I'm probably out of the house part-time. Between my physical therapy and other things to keep me moving forward/productive. I do have my needed downtime though, I'm not living a bum-around kind of life... I'm very tidy, clean and motivated. Re: my chronic illness sometimes you will know sometimes you wouldn't (when you do it's because my lifestyle slows down for a "spell", bit quieter need to rest and recover) Otherwise you may not even know. So being very mindful about my environment i don't think it would be an issue if we communicate and set boundaries sent up fair routines etc. Aways away from my "work"/study I'll spend a time chilling in my room or hanging out in the lounge, pottering about, craft/music. I'm also very keen (not a deal-breaker) but am up for the occasional shared meals/chats maybe some telly a little interaction with boundaries would be great. But not necessary. I don't have any expectations if you want to keep to yourself I respect that, if you want to interact that's cool too. I do like cooking and growing some veggies (gardening that is and when I'm up for big cook up's/meal prepping) I try to eat clean but I do love some nice cheeky takeout as well... Oh, and Alice is harnessed trained so we go outdoors together daily. I think communication is key to living well with people. Feel I've shared a lot very transparent, meeting and seeing if we get on is important so no big surprises lol. Look forward to hearing from you ☺

Available 31 August 2022