Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Box Hill Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 114 results
Asad

Asad

Free to message

$125/week27 year old male

I'm Asad. I'm originally from Pakistan, but I've been living in Melbourne for the past two years. My friends would describe me as easy-going, funny, super friendly and supportive. In my free time, I like to spend my time with PS, either alone or with others. On the weekends, I work and I play soccer so Sundays & Tuesdays are my Matchdays, Wednesdays are my training days. I'm studying CPA, and I work in different times. During the week, my bed timing differs but I won’t disturb anyone who’s sharing house with me. I know how everyone works hard here and their rest time is valuable. ‍I'm a pretty chill person, but I also need my alone time. I want my house to be a place where I can have people over sometimes, but not a place that's constantly full of people. I'm open to the idea of my roommates hosting small parties - I would just like to know about these ahead of time. I'm down to get to know each other; I'm not saying we have to be best friends, but I would like to do things like occasionally watch TV together and host cook outs for friends or can play Fifa xD. I like to keep common living spaces pretty clean. I do my dishes every day and put away my belongings when I get home from work. I'm open to the idea of a cleaning schedule to keep things organized. My monthly budget is $500, and I'm looking to move in next week. I'm hoping to find a house nearby Deakin University. I would like my own bedroom, and I'm open to living with 1-3 other people. Ideally, the house would have a yard or at least a porch. If the bedrooms are sized differently enough to justify different prices, I'm happy staying in the larger or smaller room. Here are some quirks and relevant information: I'm sometimes overwhelmed by loud noises. So, if you're someone that needs to have the volume on the TV up to the maximum, we might not be the best fit but sometimes it’s fine. With that said, I'm not going to get upset at you for making popcorn at night or watching your favorite TV show at a normal volume. I'm a smoker but I won’t smoke inside the house premises. The good: Asad earns a handsome amount and can cover all the basic expenses. He clearly states his schedule, interests, cleanliness standards, budget, and ideal location. He also provides a good picture of who he is as a person and what he likes in a roommate. The bad: There won’t be anything but I am a soccer freak.

Available Now