Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brisbane City, Greenslopes, Indooroopilly, New Farm, Paddington & West End Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $350

Aeana & Jamie

Looking in: Saint Lucia, Brisbane City, Toowong, Indooroopilly, Auchenflower, Taringa, Kangaroo Point, Regents Park

I'm a hardworker, always at work! I keep to myself you'll rarely see me. That's just the way I am :) but I'm always down for a chat I love cars, food and like minded people. Im a labourer. My partner Jamie is an it guy :) he's the same as me, sticks to himself and always working. We are happy friendly well mannered people :) Only available Saturday/Sunday. And our budget is $350. Considering we'll never be home, we think that's a pretty decent amount. We won't go over that, there's no reason. But thanks for all the offers for $450 etc. But we aren't interested I'm pretty much looking for someone who is chill but will do their own thing. I don't talk much I'm just in and out doing my own thing as I'm busy most days and it's hard for me to stop and have full on conversations πŸ˜‚

Couple19 - 20
Free to Message
New | $200

Danielle

Looking in: Brisbane City, Burleigh Heads

Looking for a place to live, have a full time job.

Female25
Early bird
New | $250

James

Looking in: Newstead, Wilston, Kelvin Grove, New Farm, Red Hill, Milton, Windsor, Ashgrove, Auchenflower, Brisbane City

Easy going, quiet and considerate, hardworking tradesman from Sydney. Like my recreational activities and sports like golf dirt bike riding pool and bowling...thanks

Male31
Free to Message
New | $300

Prue

Looking in: Melbourne, Brisbane City

Hi my name is Prue I am from a beachy town called Newcastle in NSW. I am looking to either move to Melbourne in the St Kilda, Hawthorn region or Brisbane city in the Chermside or Nundah region (as my work offices are close by to these locations) I work for a government agency and am looking to transfer to a different location for a change of scenery. I am a happy, friendly & positive person and easy going. I my interests are Yoga, Meditation, Photography & Travelling. I am looking for a apartment / unit or townhouse (something modern preferably), not wanting to pay more then $300 a week. I wouldn't be looking to move out for a few months until I have work and living arrangements sorted but please consider me if I sound like a good fit πŸ˜€

Female24
Early bird
New | $200

Claire

Looking in: Mount Gravatt, Annerley, Indooroopilly, Upper Mount Gravatt

Hello, I'm Claire from Singapore! I am really excited to finally be able to do my working holiday here in Australia after being visiting every year. I'm not your typical stereotype Asian who keeps to themselves and only eat Asian food. I love to embrace the Aussie life and enjoy some Barbie and cricket ! I'm super geeky love watching Netflix and play video game. I also like to spend sometime outside my room and have some social night with people be it movie/game/poker night or just chilling out and I can even cook up a meal for everyone. My speciality is oven baked salmon ^^ My ideal housemate will preferably be like minded young spirit people around my age who loves adventure and occasional outing. Not shy and loves a good chat and bond :)

Female27
Early bird
New | $350

Julia & Masoud

Looking in: Brisbane City, Toowong, West End, Milton

We're neat , tidy ,calm and friendly couple(originally from Iran).I'm an architect and now study project management in QUT and Masoud (my husband) is professional .I spend more time in university and library and clean environment is very important for us .we're keen on living friendly and respectful environment.

Couple30 - 31
Free to Message
New | $220

Lauren

Looking in: Alderley, Highgate Hill, Yeronga, Fairfield, Wilston, Graceville, West End

Hi, I'm returning to Brisbane after 18mths away and would love to move back closer to the city for work and play, but not too close - I formerly lived and worked in West End. I'm a conscientious and respectful housemate, and am looking to share with someone with similar values.

Female32
Early bird
New | $250

Jack

Looking in: Newstead, Kelvin Grove, New Farm, Paddington, Ashgrove

Hi there I'm 22 years old and studying at Uni In Brisbane,I work part-time in the City. I'm very easy going and respectful of others.I like to stay fit and healthy but also enjoy a fun night out.

Male22
Free to Message
New | $600

Marina, Grace & Nina

Looking in: Saint Lucia, Toowong, West End

Hi there! My name is marina and we are three college student from the US. We are clean and very respectful :)

Friends21 - 21
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Rinz

Looking in: Wilston, New Farm, Newstead, Teneriffe, Wynnum, Manly, Eagle Farm, Ascot, Toowong, Windsor, Auchenflower

Hi I am a clean easy-going house mate, non-smoker. I am studying full-time and working part time. Looking to live with friendly housemates easy to chat with have a drink with on the weekend. However have their own life at the same time Not looking to live in a party house or with people with alcohol or drug problems. Looking for a home not just a place to sleep. Prefer to live with people who have busy active lifestyles. Not couch potato's or people who sit at home 24/7. Looking for a furnished place.

Female38
Free to Message
Updated | $150

David

Looking in: Holland Park, Woolloongabba, Greenslopes, Sunnybank, Mount Gravatt, East Brisbane, Dutton Park, Fortitude Valley, Highgate Hill

Hi I'm David. I'm clean and tidy, most of all always respectful. I'm open minded and easy going. Keep to myself mostly, but don't mind a having a chat. Actively seeking work currently. Important Facts : Need a fully Furnished room, preferably with Bills included. Thanks David

Male30
Early bird
New | $165

Joanna

Looking in: Brisbane City

Like clean and easy going

Female24
Early bird
Updated | $220

Cliff

Looking in: Dutton Park, Woolloongabba, South Brisbane, West End, Labrador, Helensvale

Hey Guys :-) Easy going mid 30s guy here (although I don't look it or feel it) I work in hospitality and study part time, and I have a fairly quiet easy going lifestyle. When I'm busy I'm very rarely around (probably a quick hello and sleep and back at work) When I'm not busy I like to Netflix and chill with a good glass of wine. I am looking to stick to the around $220 mark nothing really higher so please dont contact me if your rent is higher than $220 per week I am also a keen traveler and sometimes go away weekends. I also work for a pop convention so i travel interstate a bit. I'm friendly, easy going and would like to share a house with someone of a similar nature! Needing somewhere asap!

Male35
Free to Message
Updated | $170

Eunice

Looking in: Bardon, Red Hill, East Brisbane, Cannon Hill, Balmoral, Bulimba, New Farm, Camp Hill, Seven Hills, Carina, Morningside, Paddington, Woolloongabba, Coorparoo

Hey I'm 24 studying Psychology full time at Griffith and working part time. I've been living on the Gold Coast my whole life about to move to Brisbane for a change. I'm very easy going, laid back, clean, considerate and not a massive party animal. I do like my own privacy and space but I definitely prefer to be friends not strangers with who I live with. Would ideally like to live with people around the same age as me :)

Female24
Free to Message
New | $370

Chen & Wang

Looking in: Brisbane City

Both of us are students from the UQ, and will be graduate this July . Our house is about to expire soon, so we hoping to find a good place for short terms.

Couple23 - 24
Early bird
New | $220

Luke

Looking in: Newstead, Teneriffe, Brisbane City, New Farm, Fortitude Valley, South Brisbane

I am a 27 year old kiwi. Clean, tidy and respectful of others. I keep to myself most of the time but do like to hang out and have a beer with my friends. Not a party animal. I work 4 days per week and am looking for somewhere close to Newstead. I am also studying Financial planning part time.

Male27
Early bird
New | $250

Julie

Looking in: Teneriffe, Brisbane City, New Farm, Milton, Hawthorne, West End, Bulimba

Looking for fully/part furnished. Would like to have internet connected and have my car so some sort of parking would be preferred. I would prefer no smoking. I am fun to be around, am honest, clean and are of the older generation. Dont mind a beer, like a game of tennis. Am looking for something no further out than 30km from the Brisbane CBD. I am from Adelaide and have transferred with my work to Brisbane. I work full-time in the CBD. I am currently housesitting so would like to get something more permanent.

Female60
Early bird
New | $400

Ewan & Daniel

Looking in: Brisbane City, Kangaroo Point, Highgate Hill, Fortitude Valley, Woolloongabba, West End, Spring Hill

We are two males from Scotland currently both working full time and are looking for somewhere too stay for the next 6 month to save up. Would be looking for two rooms and to be furnished. Both super chilled out and like to go out at the weekend.

Friends22 - 24
Early bird
New | $270

Victoria

Looking in: Brisbane City, Kangaroo Point, Fortitude Valley

I'm Vicky, from Leeds, England. Back home I lived in shared houses for the last four years and always had a happy home environment. I'm new to Brisbane, and came here for work! Despite having lived with mainly friends for the past two years, I've never had an issues living with others and here is whyyyy I'm easy going, friendly and really conscientious when it comes to living with people! My loves are music reading, wine, being active and eating(always eating). While I'm more than happy with my own company and space, I am a social person and have always loved living with people in the past. Always up for a good natter about our days and a cup of tea . I love cooking so am more than up for chilling on an evening sharing a meal or making brunch on a weekend. Or watching a movie/first dates/ other rubbish tv. Always happy to lend an ear to anyone's problems if it's needed. While I am social I don't want to live in a student party house where these tons of people round constantly as I work full time. ( not to say I'm a dragon and if you have friends round I'll kick off! of course not but if it a 4 in the morning house full of people, no warning and I have work the best day? Not my style anymore) I'm conscientious and I appreciate the same respect :) Sooo if I sound like someone you could live with and feeling game BRILL, drop me a message and we'll take it from there If not Thankyou for reading anyway because I wrote a long message, bless X

Female22
Early bird
New | $200

Ruby

Looking in: Kelvin Grove, Red Hill, Woolloongabba, Indooroopilly

Hi, I'm looking to move back to Brisbane (from near Byron) for a new legal job in the CBD. I'm pretty flexible with the suburb, but I'd like to be about a 30 minute or less public transport ride to the city. I am a very friendly person, happy to sit and have a chat over a cup of tea or occasional house dinners, but otherwise I will keep to myself, go to work, do exercise. If we all get along, I'm also keen to have outings as a group :)

Female26
Early bird
New | $260

Carol

Looking in: New Farm

Here from Scotland, clean, tidy, honest, reliable, easy going and social. Non smoker Professional office worker

Female39
Early bird
New | $240

Steve

Looking in: Holland Park, Camp Hill, Greenslopes, Coorparoo

Organised, clean, easy to get along with and also respet space. Employed

Male39
Early bird
Updated | $160

Mahmudul Haque

Looking in: Greenslopes, Woolloongabba, Dutton Park, Fairfield, Annerley

Hi there, This is Mahmud from Bangladesh doing PhD research at the Princes Alexandra Hospital. I am looking for a furnished room near to the PA hospital from 1st of August 2017, and would like to stay for 6 months or more. Please give me a message if you have any. Thank you.

Male30
Free to Message
New | $180

Stephanie

Looking in: Newstead, Teneriffe, Brisbane City, Bowen Hills, New Farm

Currently living on the Gold Coast, moving to Brisbane for work.

Female26
Early bird