Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 549 results

Updated

Lucien

Early bird

$350/week29 year old male

G'Day ! I'm a Work-Holiday maker from Switzerland. I've been in Australia from March 10th 2020. I used to work as a primary school teacher. Now I'm in Australia wishing to try out different kinds of jobs (hospitality, animal care, permaculture, teaching) and exploring this marvellous country in the same time. Even if the last one is a bit difficult at the moment. With the ongoing Covid-19 crisis, my plans are flexible. I'm looking for a furnished place to stay in Melbourne, for at least a month. I'll stay longer, depending on job opportunities and my travel plans. I am a social open-minded person looking for lovely interactions and cultural exchange. In my spare time I enjoy reading, listening to music, hiking, going for a run, cooking among others. I enjoy interactions as I also enjoy some quiet times where I need to retreat in my own space (I practice meditation from time to time). It would be a great help if your place was close from the following commodities: - a fruit/veg market - a park for my walks and runs - public transport - nice cafes (for my morning flat whites 😉) - bike tracks I would also prefer to be living in a quiet area and at a party-free place (I prefer nice company around some wine and food, rather than a loud party). I enjoy animals and their company. I'm a non-smoker and I prefer to live in a smoke-free place. I’m very tidy and I expect to live in a clean household. I’m ready to do some needed chores. As for languages, I speak French, German, English and some Thai. I love learning new languages and I'll be ready to start a language tandem. I’ve been traveling to many places around the world. I’ll be happy to hear about your abroad experiences and share about mine. If you have a piano (or a keyboard with a pedal), it is a plus 😉.

Available 3 June 2020