Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-36 of 295 results
Nick

New

Nick

Early bird

$210/week31 year old male

Hello, I'm Nick, I'm eclectic - Silly, Serious, philosophical, poetic, thoughtful and an ambivert. As a housemate I am respectful, polite, reliable at paying my bills and have experience living in two sharehouses for a total of 3 years. Silly? I love comedy, e.g. satire and witty one-liners. Marx Brothers. Scrubs. Monty Python. And everything in between. Music? Western Classical. Jazz, e.g. Louis Armstrong, particularly his duets with Ella. Crowded House, Mark Knopfler. A lot of 80s Aussie Rock. But, always open to finding new genres. (If you can't bare your soul on a flatmates profile, where can you?) More boringly, I work from home full time Monday to Friday as an Acting Team Leader in customer service, like phone work. Free time I'm trying to relax. In practice that means walks, sitting outside and feeling the sun on my face, writing, listening to music and podcasts, and convos with friends (via Zoom ATM). Communities I'm linked with include Improvisational theatre games, Effective Altruism, The weekly service, boardgaming, and democracy reform - all more or less loosely. What am I looking for? Housemate(s) who can help me feel comfortable being uniquely myself. It's not necessarily about finding housemates who are the same, just ones who are complementary - if you like having a good laugh, don't take yourself too seriously, and like the occasional D and M I think we'll get along. Despite my earnest nature, I try not to take myself too seriously :P I couldn't live in a household with any sort of smoking, due to asthma. I could live in a household with creatives, but its not a requirement. House I'd like? Brunswick location. Space for chilling/sunning. I require a quiet environment in my room, because WFH. Start with zoom inspection, but I'd be keen to do in person inspection too if its allowed. If you think I'd be a good fit for your household dynamic, please message me at your leisure.

Available 24 October 2020

Elisa

Updated

Elisa

Free to message

$250/week21 year old female

Hi there! My name is Elisa, I'm 21 and from the Netherlands. I speak fluent Dutch and English, and so far i’ve lived in the Netherlands, Singapore, New York, Sydney and now i’m here in Melbourne. I currently study at Deakin University (Bachelor of Primary Education). This is my second degree (I did a degree in Acting for Stage and Screen in NYC). I am very social and love to make new friends and get to know their backgrounds and cultures. I love exploring, and seeing new places and I love photography. I’m a very happy, chill person and love to chill out with Netflix and some take out but also love to go to the gym and get a good sweat in! I’d love to find a place where we’d all get along and maybe have the occasional Friday night or weekend drink together! Really make it a home :) I am looking to find a place somewhere that's in a good distance from the city. I am very tidy and love to clean so no worries about it being messy with me. Due to my study being online at the moment, a good internet connection is required. I am okay with it being unfurnished (I have a bed and some other furniture)! I love animals and i'm totally okay with pets! I do not have any pets myself but would totally be willing to help walk, care or live with pets! I have some bedroom furniture so unfurnished preferred. I do require a closet/wardrobe however as I do not have any drawers atm. If you would like to team up or have a room available, please do shoot me a message with any questions and we can go from there! Looking forward to chatting :) p.s: I am heavily allergic to cats

Available 5 December 2020