Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick West, Coburg, Coburg North, Essendon & 8 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 289-296 of 296 results

Housemates & Roommates near Brunswick West, Coburg, Coburg North, Essendon, Essendon Fields, Glenroy, Hadfield, Moonee Ponds, Oak Park, Pascoe Vale, Pascoe Vale South & Strathmore

Mimi
ID VERIFIED

Mimi

Free to message

$250/week25 year old woman

I'm a very friendly, social and energetic person. I enjoy my own time as much as I enjoy a glass of wine in good company. I lived in a boarding school for five years, and it is safe to say - I know how to live respectfully with other people. I learned a few other valuable things about living together through boarding school. I treat others with respect, address problems (if I have any), and consider other people's needs and care for them. I'm a very neat person and like my things to be clean - so no dirty dishes. Overall, I'm a very happy person and always up for some fun. I enjoy reading, running, and dancing while cooking. 🌻🥰 I love dogs (if well behaved). I occasionally dogsit my sister's gorgeous golden retriever, Gwendolyn, everyone who gets to know her is absolutely in looove with her - I promise. Unfortunately, I'm allergic to cats 😿. Ideally, I'm looking for some lovely souls who want to live, laugh and chill together. Currently, I'm living on my own in a spacious apartment (my former housemate just moved out). The lease is ending end of August, and I'm trying to find something new (ideally sub rent) or trying to find someone who wants to move into my awesome place (see my other listing). Besides my bedroom furniture, I owe some other communal things I could contribute to our living arrangement, including a large sofa + footstool, fridge, awsome coffee machine, washing and dryer, chairs, some shelves/drawers, plants and a large TV (which I was planning to put in my room but also happy to share). P.s.: I'm always up for a coffee and a walk to get to know each other!

Available 20 August 2022

Danah & Jason
New

Danah and Jason

Free to message

$350/week28-29 year old woman and man

Hi, I am Danah🇵🇭 and work in after-school childcare. I have been in Melbourne since 2019 and just finished my Master's in Secondary Teaching. I have a female cat named ✨Blaire✨. She is a friendly domestic shorthair (but can be shy). And yes--she is microchipped, desexed and litter trained.✅ If you are a cat person, you would most likely fall in love with her. She is adorable (a bit chunky) and enjoys sitting by the window. As our future housemate, honestly, she is the best part of the deal: she gets to be your cat as well. I occasionally drink but do not 🚭 . I am reasonably tidy and like to organise things (I vacuum my room thrice a week♻️), so you won't have to worry about an unkept dish and litter box. I promise to keep your place to its top shape like my own. I will be moving in with my partner, Jason (28). Jason will be arriving in Melbourne sometime in late August to early September to study Master of Information Systems💻. He, too, is from the Philippines and is a programmer by trade. Knowing Jason for more than ten years (we met in undergrad), I describe him as reliable in helping with the chores. He grew up with his nan, so he is used to heavy tasks at home. As a couple, we love to geek out on pop culture, horror, crime and suspense and anime. Next is experimenting with food, and we don’t mind sharing a meal with you. While introverts, we love a good catch-up, especially if it involves board games. If that is your sort of thing, then I bet we would be a good match. 🙌 We are looking forward to sharing a home with you! ❤️

Available 10 August 2022