Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick West Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 210 results

Updated

Craig

Free to message

$300/week21 year old male

G'day all, I'm Craig, a 21yr old, 2nd (going on 3rd) Year RMIT student studying good ol' Information Technology. Having moved out from Sydney 3 odd years ago, I've been housesharing for the past 3 years in Canberra whilst working and studying. Been working full-time with the Gov and studying full-time for the past 3 years, and I've finally decided to take full focus on my studies to finish my degree ASAP and keeping work to the part-time level. From living in sharehouses previously, I enjoy keeping areas clean and neat, cleaning up after myself, and doing my share of communal activities as well as reliably paying rent and bills on time. I tend to meal prep for the week, so I rarely take up room in the kitchen! I'm a clean, organised, reliable and trustworthy housemate. I enjoy socialising with housemates and would love to become good friends, but also like down-time and know when it's time to relax and like to keep the house in a nice and chill atmosphere. Other likes include gaming, a good feed, tech, bouldering, climbing, gym, and hopefully mountaineering. I plan to move in from the start-mid Feb. I've got some of my own furnishings (nothing communal) and can take or leave them. I'm flexible with the number of housemates, rent, and pretty much anything else to find the right place! **I'll be coming down to Melbourne on Tuesday 28th of January for a few days, so I'll be looking to inspect in that week!**

Available 12 February 2020

Updated

Shelby

Free to message

$250/week28 year old female

Howdy! I'm Shelby (28) and I have just recently moved to Melbourne from Brisbane for a new (dream) job. I’m fun, bubbly and always keen for a chat, but also enjoy kicking it by myself. I’ve done a bunch of travel in the past year— from London to Tuscany to Budapest to Bali—and would love to swap travel stories with you. My favourite thing to do is cook for people, so please be warned that I will definitely try to force feed you at some stage. Because I’m new to Melbourne and new at work, it’s safe to say that I will be out and about exploring cafes and gigs, or working most of the time. When I can fit it in, I’m also looking forward to joining an indoor netball team (do you have courts nearby?) or finding a new boxing club to hang out at! I visit mates purely to cuddle their furry friends, so you have any pets that is going to be a massive plus! I also don’t eat meat, but have zero issues with what anyone elses preferences are. Keeping a neat and tidy house is important to me and I would ideally like to live with people that feel the same way. I am reliable, responsible and absolutely know how to pay a bill on time. I might have a cheeky vino with dinner, or go out for a few on the weekend, but otherwise keep it pretty low key. I’ll bring a positive, chill, drama-free energy to your home. I’m looking to move ASAP, so would love to hear from you if you think I might be a good fit for your place. Cheers!

Available 5 February 2020