Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Burleigh Waters Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 241 results
Grace Richards

Grace Richards

Free to message

$260/week30 year old woman

OK OK OK OK. So me? I will have the best crack at this bio. Well, like most of the people that find themselves hoping to call "the cool bits" of the Goldie home, I have some values and personality traits that sound pretty familiar. I LOVE THE BEACH, being active, I am fairly outdoorsy and ever trying to be healthy… But I will admit that I sometimes loosing this battle dramatically – especially if there are salt and vinegar chips involved. ;) But here is some stuff you may not know about me... I value freedom and connection the most above anything. I am both very logical and rational but have spurts of creativity. I am originally from Tassie, have been a QLDer for a couple of years now (mostly in Airlie Beach) and I love living on the Goldie. Prior to that, I spent 8 years on and off in Melbs. Sidenote: I recently did the maths and realised that I spent 3.5 of those overseas, living, working, and traveling - hence the on and off. I am the founder and boss biatch of Glitoris. Yes, I know it looks like Clitoris. Yes, I also love a vag pun. Over the past 7 years, I have taken teams of artists - glitter, makeup, hairdressers, face-painters, body painters ECT to create festival looks on party people at major Australian festivals and events. I guess that is a perk of me as a housemate??? I have/had/will have again (thanks COVID) event tickets coming out my ears! Fingers crossed. Now I am working on a conscious cosmetics range that considers the lifecycle of the product - from cradle to grave. Outside of this, I have worked in marketing and events for about 10 years - in digital marketing agencies, tech start-ups, and in a side creative marketing consultancy hustle (current). Most client businesses have operated in the non-for-profit, sustainability, and tech spaces. Outside of work I love yoga, the beach (yes it should be in here twice, I love to swim every day), eating, live music, board games, doing artsy shite, and camping. I have my own kitted van called Vanjie. If you watch RuPaul’s Drag Race you will know why. I spend a lot of my time planning "getaways" or "adventures." My parents were/are hippies thus I have been raised a vego (I am currently attempting to live “Wildfit”) but have no qualms with what you want to eat. I am well house share trained. I am very organised. Cleanliness is important to me. I am financially and emotionally independent. I come with no pets but a vertical herb and vegetable garden. On that… I also have a lot of indoor plants. So my dream house? I am looking for a place where people respect each other. A place that feels like an easy-going home. A place where we have a few laughs. A place where people are passionate, engaged, and happy. A place where people don’t need to be told to clean, they just do it because they love the home and the people they live with. A place with a garage? More on that later. I dream of a house where I can be friends with the people I live with and contribute to the shared nature of the place. I am truly lucky to have lived in some amazing share houses, of which the people and I have become close friends. I look forward to finding this next “home.” I am looking to find a sitch for longer-term, minimum of 12 months, and would prefer to be on a lease. I think that is all about me. Would love to connect if any or all of this sounds interesting. Much love and happy house/housemate hunting. Cheers, Grace

Available 1 August 2021