Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Canberra Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 550 results
New

Cassandra

Free to message

$200/week20 year old female

Howdy! I'm currently looking to rent a house with two or more people in my age range. I work in a deli part time so I can bring home cheese and cold meats but I'm currently trying to secure a second job to earn more money and save! I do have a 6 year old lab called Kili and we are a package deal. He is a bit on an inside dog but very well behaved. I have also applied to study at UC but won't hear back for another month or so. I also used to work in events and entertainment so you'll probably hear stories about that....sorry. I am a very respectful and clean housemate and has had experience in a share home before. I understand we all enjoy our own private time but if you want to have a drink or tea or share a meal let me know I'm always down for that! In my spare time I like to go on drives and explore the countryside, go to the gym or sit down with a good book or two. I am a friendly person who always loves to have a chat. I love to cook and will usually try making new recipes and baked goods for everyone to enjoy. I also have a heap of books so feel free to read some. I also collect crystals and stones but they're super pretty and people love them. Also, if you go to Anytime Fitness, let's be gym buddies! I'm trying to live a healthier lifestyle. PROS: - will listen to any music - will talk about anything with you - makes a mean spag bol and berry crumble - will be hiding in my room for the whole time unless coming out for food CONS: - hates jimmy barnes - a whore for cheese and hard liquor - prefers ps over xbox and lotr over star wars - watches tik toks too much REVIEWS: "Great company, obeys orders." - Zoe, mother "She's a great baker! Cookies, cakes, cupcakes, pies, you name it." Leah, former housemate "New York's bestselling author." - Ryan, ex boyfriend and former housemate. "My lawyer will be in contact." Also Leah, former housemate.

Available 8 January 2021

Updated

Laura

Free to message

$250/week33 year old female

*Looking for short-term accommodation and team-ups!* Hello! I'm a mid-30s cat-loving woman who is looking to move to Canberra in mid-December to study gender studies and law at ANU. I'm a literal cliché. I am looking for short-term accommodation while I house-hunt for my own place, or a team-up with two others for a long-term solution. If you think we'd vibe as a housemate team, please message me! A little about me, I'm introverted but friendly and have been share-housing for over a decade, so I'm respectful of people's space and need for quiet. I would prefer a household that is friendly and chatty, but not a party house. I'll be relocating from Melbourne and as I've been working from home since March, I will be maintaining my part-time job, so no need to worry about finances and all that jazz. I also come with an 11-year-old toothless and arthritic cat named Spaz. She is fully house-trained and loves to go outside in the sun. If you have a place that is accepting of a cat that would be amazing. Why you should consider me as a housemate: - Comes with a cat who is a character in her own right - Values open, transparent and respectful communication to resolve issues. (If you have an issue with me, please just tell me so we can talk about it!) - Is not passive-aggressive or any form of aggressive (because who wants housemate drama?) - Mature and emotionally intelligent - Clean, quiet and a super responsible pet-owner. Things to consider for team-ups: - I come with a full house of furniture (excluding bedrooms) which includes appliances so no need to worry about $$$ to furnish a place out! (This will be in storage if I'm joining a sharehouse for short-term) - I prefer to live in a TV-free home. Happy to watch movies and tv shows on a laptop but yeah, just not a fan of a TV blaring in the background every day. - Spaz gets along with small dogs who have lived with cats before. She has befriended a bush turkey in the past ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. I would be open to trying to accommodate her with another cat. - Looking for a large-ish 3-4 bedroom place to share with 2-3 left-leaning progressive women or men. - Looking at the inner-city area, Belconnen and Gungahlin, and something close to public transport – specifically, the tram. I would prefer a large-ish modern place with 2 bathrooms and a bit of extra space to create a shared communal study/work area. I've been working and studying from home in my bedroom since March, and I just can't do it again. - Looking for a place I can stay in for at least the next 7-9 years as I genuinely hate moving. - I'd really like to create a home with my housemates, and not just another share house - LGBTQI+ friendly Genuinely looking for people I connect with so we can all come home to a safe and supportive environment. If you think you have a room (or a team-up opportunity!) for me then please send me a message! Best, Laura

Available 17 December 2020