Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Caravonica Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-4 of 4 results

Housemates & Roommates near Caravonica

Gregory

Gregory

Early bird

$200/week53 year old male

I arrived in Cairns from Canberra two months ago. I lived and worked there as a spiritual healer, bodyworker, yoga teacher and gardener for the last 26 years. The Winters eventually became unbearable. My heart has opened again now I’m in the Cairns tropics, and I’d dearly love to set up a beautiful share home with queer-friendly folk who are first and foremost accepting and respectful of themselves and others. A house based on open communication, patience, gentleness and compassion with each other. A home more like an ashram than a hostel, where everyone chips in and does their share to keep things running smoothly and equitably, and does their bit to keep the place clean, neat and tidy. A safe place of solace and a crucible for creative expression. A work-from-home space where housemates could both further their careers as well as live harmoniously with each other. Ideally the housemates would be living healthy lives, exercising regularly, eating sensibly, keeping reasonable hours, meditating and avoiding stimulants and drugs like: alcohol, recreational drugs, MJ, dope, excessive use of sugar etc. I’d also like for those who move in to be sex positive people who are comfortable enough with their own sexual expression to allow queer folk to freely express themselves in their own home, without the ‘dominant heterosexual paradigm’ finding ways to assert itself. Clothing-optional policy might be nice. We live in the perfect climate for that! I also have two beautiful Bengal cats. Both 3yrs old. Brothers from the same litter. One friendly the other aloof. I have my eye on a beautiful 5 bedroom hill-side home, with sweeping views of the city and the pyramid towards Gordonvale, a short drive to the West of the CBD. Possibly available end October. More options may become available. If this speaks to you, please PM me, so we can discuss possibilities. I’m also willing to consider moving into an already established soulful home.

Available 30 September 2020