Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Carrington, Hamilton, Islington, Maryville & Tighes Hill Housemates & Roommates

New | $200

April & Zac

Looking in: Newcastle, Hamilton, Wickham, The Junction

Both work in hospo as a chef and a waitress, so free food! And we're great at cooking and keeping clean! Love a drink and a night in equally. We have a fridge and a washing machine and a PlayStation 4

Couple22 - 23
Early bird
Updated | $200

Beth

Looking in: Carrington, Newcastle, Mayfield, Cooks Hill

Hi! My name is Beth and I am 20 years old. I'm currently a first year hairdresser apprentice. I love a glass of wine and a chat! But I'm also super reliable and clean! I'm mature for my age, I don't party and I rarely have people over, only my mum or sister pop in for a coffee! I'm also an independent artist so I'm always drawing or doing something arty!

Female20
Free to Message
Updated | $160

Natalie

Looking in: Broadmeadow, Carrington, Merewether, Hamilton, Lambton, Adamstown

I'm needing to move for my uni prac (finished up in Armidale and ready to move now) My prac starts in July but I'm wanting to be settled in somewhere way before that. I'm not a typical party student but I do love going out for dinner/drinks plus just chilling around the house. I absolutely love baking and I do make some mean brownies, banana bread and a quality lemon meringue pie!! I'm super respectful of privacy but also up for a chat and adventures! I've been out of home for 4 years so I know how to keep a tidy house, clean and look after myself. So I'm looking for a room with the budget of $150-60 which includes bills or around $110-30 which just covers rent.

Female22
Free to Message
New | $180

Kalina

Looking in: Newcastle, Merewether, Hamilton, Adamstown

My name is Kalina and I'm a 22yr old Mechanical Engineering student at UNSW. I grew up on the central coast and currently live in the eastern suburbs of Sydney while I complete my studies. I need a place to stay for a month (24/6/17-23/7/17) while I'm doing an internship at a place in Gateshead. I'm happy to hangout in my downtime and I've been sharehousing for 4 years now so I'm sweet on keeping the place tidy and respecting space. I love animals (in particular dogs and cats), so having pets is a bonus as I haven't been able to have one since living in Sydney. I do have a long term partner who I'd like to have stay with me on some weekends. (Not a great photo, but at least you can see my face)

Female22
Early bird
New | $600

Riley, Milly & Lochlan

Looking in: Carrington, Newcastle, Waratah

Full time work keeps us all busy and we are all very social and polite young adults searching for a place together that's reasonably close to the heart of Newcastle.

Friends20 - 21
Early bird
New | $130

Zack

Looking in: Beresfield, Thornton, Newcastle, Mayfield, Hamilton, Warabrook, Sandgate, Waratah, Maitland, Lambton, Tighes Hill

Very quiet and tidy. Not a huge partier but sometimes will go out to stay with friends and don't mind a few drinks at home. Mind my own business, good to talk to. I'm a full time apprentice in Lambton working 5 days a week. Don't smoke but have no problem if others smoke around me. Might have the gf over once every couple months but that's about it.

Male17
Early bird
New | $200

Demi

Looking in: Carrington, Islington, Newcastle, Hamilton, Wickham, Cooks Hill

Hi, I'm a 26 yr old female, part-time student of Social Science, musician and work part-time. Looking for a homely place that's not a party house but also with sociable people. I come with a sweet record collection :)

Female26
Free to Message
New | $250

Paula

Looking in: Newcastle, Merewether, Hamilton, Cooks Hill, Adamstown, Merewether Heights

Hi I'm Paula I'm looking to share with someone who is neat, respectful and easy going. I enjoy living a healthy lifestyle, going for beach walks, doing yoga and going to cafes with friends. I am a social person but I also like time to myself. I work at the University of Newcastle as a health promotion research assistant.

Female35
Free to Message
New | $230

Kim

Looking in: Newcastle, Merewether, Hamilton, Warabrook, Lambton, Cooks Hill, The Junction

Kind, easy going, clean, soon to be podiatrist, love to get out and try new things, meet new people ☺. I am an aged carer pt and pt final year student. I enjoy dancing running and being an aunty. Im also an experienced pet/house sitter ☺.

Female31
Early bird
$190

Graeme

Looking in: Carrington, Newcastle, Merewether

I'm clean , respectful , into healthy living and fitness .

Male50
Early bird
$250

Kieren Richards

Looking in: Merewether, Hamilton, Wallsend, Cooks Hill, Bar Beach, Adamstown

Respectfull, positive, clean. Love meeting new people, fun loving and adapt well to all personality types!!!!. Length of stay could be from 6 months to 1 year and beyond.

Male30
Free to Message
$100

Duhita Lewis

Looking in: Newcastle, Merewether, Hamilton, Cooks Hill

Im a neat and tidy person and love my space and am non-interfering

Female34
Early bird
$280

Jasmin & Mason

Looking in: Warabrook, Waratah West, Birmingham Gardens, Jesmond, Newcastle West, Newcastle East, The Junction, Hamilton, Cooks Hill, Newcastle

We're a couple from around Gloucester/ Forster area, we're both currently studying full time at the university of newcastle and looking for a new place before the start of second semester. Mason is an all round top bloke, He studies civil engineering and surveying and can pull off a mullet and a moe pretty well. He's pretty great to live with because can hold a friendly conversation but won't be in your face at all. He likes playing the Xbox and drink of choice would be a ice cold schooner of tooheys new. Jasmin is alright herself, she's studying writing at the uni and is a bit of a creative sort. Loves live music, bushwalking and reading. Pretty good to live with as she can talk about pretty much anything and is always there for a chat if needed. Drink of choice would be a double shot tequila sunrise when she's feeling loaded but lets be real, usually you'll catch her with a bottle of harddys charddy. We're both pretty good at keeping to ourselves or having a cheeky chat in the kitchen, whichever you prefer. We're both clean, tidy and love a good netflix binge. We've listed ourselves as looking for a place near the city but are open to suburbs close to the uni. We both have a stable income rolling in and the 280$ a week is our maximum rent SPLIT not each.

Couple19 - 20
Free to Message
$200

Sunny

Looking in: New Lambton, Waratah, Charlestown, Bar Beach, Hamilton, Broadmeadow, Adamstown, Kotara, Newcastle, Merewether, Jesmond

Friendly, adaptable full time student looking for a place in between the beach and uni. Pretty neat and tidy, happy to help chip in with the chores and always down for some quiet drinks. Half Australian/Thai, I have spent a few years growing up in Singapore. I'm pretty relaxed, outgoing and I love spending time in the surf.

Male21
Early bird
$180

Sherri

Looking in: Gosford, Lisarow, Wyong, Killarney Vale, Charlestown, Belmont, Swansea, Toronto, Marks Point, Hamilton, Macquarie Hills, Edgeworth, Cardiff, Glendale, Wallsend, New Lambton, New Lambton Heights, Warners Bay, Kotara

I am clean and quiet, i looking for the same in a house mate. No pets, I have allergies :( Kind and friendly and very considerate of others in the home. My wonderful house mate of several years is getting married soon, so for me its time to move on :) i prefer females i prefer to share with 1, 2 maximum I have shared with teenagers and young adults -both male and female.

Female50
Free to Message
$200

Elle

Looking in: Islington, Waratah West, Mayfield, Wickham, Mayfield West, Maryville

Looking for unfinished bedroom and a small share house. Sharing with 1 or 2 other people, no student accommodation or multiple >4 people places. Adventurous and active. Gym daily as well as gymnastics and acroyoga. Non smoker, occasional drinker. Tidy, hygienic and health conscious but love a treat too. Childrens dentist.

Female26
Free to Message
$150

Tyler

Looking in: Warners Bay, Elermore Vale, Newcastle, Hamilton, Kotara, Edgeworth, Cardiff, Glendale, Cardiff Heights, Boolaroo, Lambton, Adamstown Heights, Charlestown, Adamstown

Hey I'm Tyler, I'm an easy going guy, I'm neat/tidy will put in my 2 cents with the work around the house, Apprentice Vinyl layer and work 5 days a week and sometimes weekends so I am always on time with my payments. Prefer to relax at home on days off or go riding, keep to myself but down for a chat, love animals whatever they may be, in a committed relationship.

Male19
Early bird
$220

Jack

Looking in: The Hill, Merewether, The Junction, Carrington, Bar Beach, Cooks Hill, Newcastle

I am a young, professional and soon to be moving to Newcastle City. As I will be working full-time in the city, it would be ideal to be living close to work. Having lived in shared accommodation previously, I understand way of living together and known to be clean, tidy, friendly and respectful to others in the home.

Male25
Free to Message
$220

Sequoia

Looking in: Newcastle, Merewether, Hamilton, Waratah

22 year old Psychology student at UON, work casually as a waitress/barmaid in The Junction. Easy going, clean and tidy and reliable with rent and bills.

Female22
Early bird
$200

Adam

Looking in: Merewether, Cooks Hill, Hamilton, Newcastle

I'm a 26 year old male working full time in community services looking for somewhere in the Newcastle area

Male26
Free to Message
$200

Claire

Looking in: Hamilton, Carrington, The Hill, Merewether, Newcastle East, Cooks Hill, The Junction

Hey! I’m 26 and a full time worker (steady income- check!). Looking for a homely share house with a social vibe but not party central. I’m an outdoorsy person- you’ll find me living at the beach when the weather is fine. Also into yoga, reading, bush walking and an avid consumer of media in general (come at me Netflix). I’m always down for a chat/laugh/bev (caffeinated or otherwise) but value personal space. I’m clean and tidy but not over the top about it. If all this sounds like your cup of tea- let me know!

Female26
Early bird
$300

Matt

Looking in: New Lambton, New Lambton Heights, Warners Bay, Dudley, Hamilton, Kotara, Cardiff, Cardiff Heights, Kotara South, Wallsend, Adamstown Heights, Charlestown, Adamstown

I am Youth worker so do sleep overs I like to live in a tidy place and keep it clean, like my own space too but happy to socialize when I'm not busy. I like to keep busy on my days off and I have an old car I like to work on so looking for a place with a garage. I am respectful and a happy positive guy. I come off a farm 6 hours west so new to the big smoke, I have been here now for two years. I am a mechanic by trade but decided on a career change. Like meeting new fun happy people.

Male30
Early bird
$200

Olivia

Looking in: Newcastle, The Hill, Merewether, Hamilton, Cooks Hill, Bar Beach, The Junction

I'm moving from Sydney to Newcastle at the beginning of July to study a Bachelor of Communications at Newcastle Uni. I'm hoping to find a small sharehouse that is preferably close to Darby st area.

Female19
Early bird
$170

Georgia

Looking in: Merewether, Hamilton, Bar Beach, Wallsend, New Lambton, Mayfield, Newcastle

I work in a nursing home, looking to study nursing in the second session of uni. I'm friendly, tidy and fun.

Female19
Free to Message