Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Carrington Housemates & Roommates

We have no matches for your search

Please add more locations or remove some of your search filters.

Some search filters are new - as members update their listings they will be included in the filtered results.

Housemates & Roommates near Carrington

$250

Adam, Male, 31yrs

4.51 km from Carrington

Looking in: Atherton

Respectful, friendly and clean guy

31yrs
Early bird
New | $200

Emma, Female, 26yrs

4.51 km from Carrington

Looking in: Mareeba, Herberton, Atherton

I have recently accepted a full time position working in Mareeba and Herberton and am looking for share accommodation. I am very neat and easy to get along with, active, and don't mind doing my share of the housework.

26yrs
Free to Message
$350

Blaise, Male, 25yrs

22.7 km from Carrington

Looking in: Woolloomooloo, Glebe, Summer Hill, Ashfield, Leichhardt, Potts Point, Surry Hills, Stanmore, Enmore, Camperdown, Darlington, Chippendale, Evelyn, Zetland, Redfern, Erskineville, Newtown

Moving to Sydney in February from Melbourne and starting work in finance. I like sport (AFL coming from Melbourne but keen to learn about this rugby thing) and outdoor activities (hiking, camping or whatever). I'm not a big party person but always down for a few social beers! Looking for a fun house with other young professionals who like to spend time together and not locked away in their room. I've lived out of home since I was 18 so know how to be clean and respectful in a shared house.

25yrs
Free to Message
$160

Marjorie dower, Female, 43yrs

34 km from Carrington

Looking in: Mareeba

Quiet person. Easy to get get on with. Non smoker and non drinker. Work, volunteer and study. Child would possibly come to visit me school holidays.

43yrs
Early bird
$300

Alistair, Male, 22yrs

43.3 km from Carrington

Looking in: Freshwater, Stratford, Smithfield, Brinsmead, Machans Beach, Bayview Heights, Yorkeys Knob, Edmonton, Mount Sheridan, Redlynch, Whitfield, Edge Hill

Hey there! I'll be coming up from Canberra to Cairns for 6 months for a work rotation starting in Feb 2017. I'm easy to get along with, keep my things tidy and am respectful of others.

22yrs
Free to Message
$150

Ally, Female, 23yrs

43.3 km from Carrington

Looking in: Edmonton, Mount Sheridan, Earlville, Bentley Park, Cairns

I'm Ally, 23 year old medical student on a gap year - working full time. Easy going, respectful, can provide quality banter also very neat and tidy and a non smoker.

23yrs
Early bird
$200

Raine, Female, 20yrs

43.3 km from Carrington

Looking in: Edmonton, Bentley Park, Woree, Earlville, Edge Hill, Whitfield, Bungalow, Parramatta Park, Cairns, Cairns North, Cairns City, Brinsmead, Smithfield

I'm bubbly, empathetic, consider myself humorous and am very appreciative of the small things in life. I love animals and kids (but due to my age have none of my own). I'm a very tidy person who takes pride in keeping the place I reside in as clean as possible. I'm studying a Bachelor of Social Work degree at university, and am very interested in my studies. I rarely drink/ do not consider myself 'a party animal' nor do I smoke. I was raised in a house near national park in a rural community, so snakes and spiders don't scare me. I enjoy exploring new places in the area and embracing the natural wonders Cairns has to offer. I enjoy hiking, photography and playing music (I play the flute). I am looking for accommodation that will at MINIMUM BE AT LEAST 6 MONTHS to assist me in completing my degree by maintaining stable and secure accommodation.

20yrs
Early bird
$150

Jakaia , Female, 17yrs

43.6 km from Carrington

Looking in: Freshwater, Redlynch, Palm Cove, Whitfield, Bentley Park, Cairns North

My name is Jakaia and I am looking for a place immediately. I am a fun, out-going and bubbly person. I am very respectful of people and I like to make others happy.

17yrs
Free to Message
New | $250

Christopher, Male, 27yrs

47.9 km from Carrington

Looking in: Whitfield, Smithfield, Trinity Beach, Stratford, Holloways Beach, Bungalow, Manunda, Manoora, Parramatta Park, Freshwater, Trinity Park, Yorkeys Knob, Earlville, Edge Hill, Cairns North

27 year-old university graduate from Brisbane whose moving to Cairns to take up a news reporting job. I'm searching for housemates around my age that are fun, independent and socially like-minded with a lease that is a minimum two weeks or longer. Away from work, I'll always be up for being social on weekends. I'd like to think I'm well-travelled having lived in the United States for 10 months in NYC. Look forward to hearing from you soon! Cheers, Chris

27yrs
Early bird
$260

Britt, Female, 39yrs

48.8 km from Carrington

Looking in: Caravonica, Redlynch, Whitfield, Manoora, Edge Hill, Stratford, Freshwater, Machans Beach, Holloways Beach, Yorkeys Knob

Hi there, I'm looking for a pet friendly duplex/ granny flat/ unit/ house to call my own. I'm a quiet, mindful 39 yr old female who works as a massage therapist and about to start nursing again part time, and I'm also studying. My hobbies include getting out into nature, yoga, meditation, and I love going on camping adventures to explore the surrounds. I have a very well behaved 4 yr old Kelpie X who gets on well with people and other dogs. My budget is $250/$260 p/w, but am willing to pay more for the right place. Preferably I'd love to find a quiet, spacious, light filled space with a decent sized courtyard/garden. It can be furnished or unfurnished, and if possible, a private rental. I also have excellent references. Thanks, Britt.

39yrs
Free to Message
$275

Dave, Male, 41yrs

48.8 km from Carrington

Looking in: Whitfield, Cairns City, Freshwater, Edge Hill, Caravonica, Redlynch

I'm a local who has just arrived back in Cairns after living in the UK for 5 years. Im working as a contractor for a UK company, so i work business hours similar to Scotland (5.30pm - 1.30am). Ideally need a good broadband connection for my remote work. I train at gym 3 - 4 times a week as well so no danger of wild parties or noisy shenanigans! Though i do enjoy a few beers or wines with housemates when i get some time off. I'm an easy going, travel junkie, and enjoy getting out and about in Cairns visiting the creeks, and camping as much as possible. Clean, tidy and considerate. I've shared in houses before so familiar with the dynamics, and enjoy living with chilled out housemates. Im only in Cairns until June/July 2017 after which time ill be flying to Scotland to pick up a motorbike sitting in storage and riding it back to Australia.

41yrs
Early bird
Updated | $250

Beth, Female, 26yrs

48.8 km from Carrington

Looking in: Parramatta Park, Brinsmead, Redlynch, Whitfield, Smithfield, Cairns City

My name is Beth! I work at Cairns Base, at the cafes run by the Hospital Foundation. Whilst I'm only part-time, I work long days and almost all week. When I am home, I like to relax; I mostly read and play games. I have a single cat; he's very friendly and loves people. He's pretty good with other animals too! He's very well behaved and excellently trained. I'm currently looking to move closer to the city than I currently am. I'm not a neat-freak, but I like to have clean shared areas. I prefer a quiet life; I'm not antisocial, but I like my own space. If this sounds good to you, feel free to message me! :D *Note; my move date isn't concrete, though I do need to give at least two weeks' notice where I'm currently living.

26yrs
Free to Message
New | $150

Angela, Female, 39yrs

49.1 km from Carrington

Looking in: Westcourt, Woree, Parramatta Park, Bungalow, Portsmith

Hi I'm a clean, quiet housemate who is very respectful of others I live with. I do like to be a little social but not a big drinker/party animal. I am a shift worker and love fitness and exploring the surrounds of where I live. ( so besides sleeping, showering and eating) I probably wouldn't be home that much. I have a caring nature so if you have kids or pets I tend to help look after them. Looking to share with mature minded people that understand how to live with others respectfully. Cheers Ange

39yrs
Early bird
$200

Sarah, Female, 46yrs

49.3 km from Carrington

Looking in: Mooroobool

I'm an honest, cheeky, organised, playful, upfront, kind and spunky 46 year old woman who loves people, good design, creativity, and tropical living. I work full time in the city Mon-Fri and I enjoy living simply. I love food and enjoy cooking food that nourishes the body. I'd like to live with an individual or couple who likes to keep a respectful, tidy and fun home and enjoys a mix of personal and social time in the house. I have just rented a gorgeous 4 bedroomed house on Beatrice Street Mooroobool and will be moving in a couple of weeks and looking for someone to share with me. The house has a garden for my beaut Maltese / Foxy wired hair terrier called Albert. He's an awesome dog, loves people and is pretty quiet and good with other dogs. He's well trained. And the house is smoke, alcohol and drug free. Once moved in, I will post photos of the home and if you'd like to chat about the possibility of living together, then love to hear from you.

46yrs
Free to Message
$180

Chris, Male, 20yrs

49.3 km from Carrington

Looking in: Mooroobool, Edge Hill, Trinity Beach, Cairns City, Smithfield

I like to think of myself as a clean and tidy, well raised and well mannered young bloke. Very easy going and love a good chat and laugh of course! I'm a social person and enjoy meeting new people and making new friends. I work weekdays and enjoy my weekends off, currently at Kmart but am working towards joining the ADF by 2018. Love a few quiet drinks and yarns. Good sense of humour and always up for a giggle. I also love animals so pets are not an issue for me at all! I'm getting back into my fitness as well, enjoy walks, hikes and jogging. I'm not a loud or rowdy person and I am respectful of rules and conditions. πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ»

20yrs
Early bird
$165

Eleanor, Female, 55yrs

49.9 km from Carrington

Looking in: Caravonica, Cairns, Cairns City, Holloways Beach, Clifton Beach, Kanimbla, Edge Hill, Brinsmead, Aeroglen, Smithfield, Yorkeys Knob, Machans Beach, Freshwater, Kewarra Beach, Palm Cove, Stratford, Trinity Beach

Looking for a place with a pool for a month, while my partner is away 'back home' in Scotland. Will be spending most of the time working p/t on developing English language courses and lessons for East Timor, and working on my own projects such as writing, photography, reading and getting/staying fit. I'm a quiet, friendly person who is used to sharing places and considering the needs of others..

55yrs
Early bird