Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Carrum, Chelsea, Edithvale, Parkdale & Seaford Housemates & Roommates

New | $180

Alvaro

Looking in: Hampton, Brighton, Aspendale, Mordialloc, Parkdale, Mentone

I am a quiet person, who likes to read, travel and generally walk on the beach. Respect the beliefs of others and their ways of thinking. I like to talk about business and philosophy.I am a professional and master with business studies

Male40
Free to Message
New | $230

Casey

Looking in: Malvern, Bentleigh, Carnegie, Parkdale, Elwood, Mentone, Camberwell, Beaumaris, Oakleigh, Elsternwick, South Yarra, South Yarra, Brighton, Hawthorn

I'm the most clean and tidy housemate you will ever have. I like to cook, but I'm not very good! I'm on a weight loss and fitness journey at the moment (20kg down) so it'd be cool if we could gym together. Introverted af. Always up for Netflix and a drink; not into clubbing at all. I mostly work evenings too. I love seeing love bands, my favourite is Karnivool. I'm finishing up my last unit of my bachelor of science at Monash and working a Dan Murphy's (SWEET SWEET DISCOUNTS). Max budget is including bills. Also looking for: - Carspace (definitely undercover, secure preferred) - Housemates around my own age - Private laundry facilities - Private balcony or yard area - Ensuite bathroom if possible - Housemates that are not judgy and chill with overnight guests

Female23
Early bird
Updated | $270

Megan

Looking in: Hampton, Mentone, Sandringham, Brighton, Mordialloc, Elsternwick, Parkdale, Elwood, Saint Kilda, South Yarra, Richmond, Toorak, South Melbourne, Southbank, Melbourne, Docklands

Hi all! I'm Meg, and I work full time in the real estate industry. I have just taken on a new full time role in the CBD. I currently live on my own in Mentone, however my lease expires in a month or so and would be looking to team up with another person to find a 2 bed, 2 bathroom Apartment or Townhouse. I'm also open to someone already having a place with a spare room ( I would really prefer my own bathroom though) I'm not too fussy on the location but would prefer South Yarra, Richmond or those sort of areas. I would also be happy to stick in the Bayside area too, as I enjoy being close to my family. Living on my own I obviously have all my own stuff including TV, washing machine, fridge, couch, dining table, appliances etc. I would prefer to be able to keep all of these things so ideally you wouldn't have anything and I can provide it all. However, putting them in a storage cage would be ok too. I am a very easy going person. I tend to be fairly quiet during the working week but I love coming home and hanging out on the couch watching tv. I also enjoy my alone time every now and then, and am very respectful of peoples privacy. On the weekends I love to socialise either at home or out for dinner or drinks with friends. I am also a slight neat freak and love a tidy house. I have always paid my rent and bills on time so there is no issue there. If this sounds like you feel free to message! :)

Female27
Free to Message
Updated | $170

Lisa

Looking in: Frankston, Seaford, Mount Martha, Mornington

I'm pretty easy going, love a good conversation but also like my space. I'm a bit of a clean freak, well not 'freak', I just like to be clean! I have an adorable dog named Layla (she's a staffy). I enjoy cooking, drinking beer after a hard days work and relaxing in front of the idiot box! :)

Female28
Free to Message
New | $250

Daniel

Looking in: Mordialloc, Seaford, Chelsea

My names Daniel and I'm an easy going 29 year old kiwi male. I work in civil construction and work fairly long hours so looking for easy going flatmates to share a house with. I live a fairly active life in which getting outdoors is a priority in my time not working, with winter coming up i will be hitting the snow as much as possible. That being said i love chill time indoors, cooking up a feast and writing music (not loud haha). I would love to join a house where flatmates share a meal every once in a while, have a bit of fun and keep the vibes all good. If i sound like a potential it would be great to meet in person and see if i fit the mould of your ideal flatmate.

Male29
Early bird
New | $225

Jess

Looking in: Edithvale, Mentone, Moorabbin, Parkdale, Cheltenham, Bentleigh

Hi my name's Jess. I'm 28 female and looking for a room to rent. I work in the city so want to be within 45 minute train ride of the cbd. I have an indoor cat

Female28
Early bird
New | $150

Anita

Looking in: Clayton, Mulgrave, Chelsea, Melbourne, Frankston

Fun, easy going, clean, respectful looking for a place to call home

Female40
Early bird
Updated | $400

Gina & Ashleigh

Looking in: Seaford, Malvern, Ferntree Gully, Mulgrave, Carrum Downs, Dandenong, Hallam, Caulfield, Frankston, Glen Waverley

Hi name is Gina and me and my partner Ashleigh are moving to Melbourne from Perth, we have à 8 year old husky and a 9 year old cat we dont mind paying extra for the animals and a bond, they are well looked aftered and well mannered animals and we do want them inside if possible. We move around the 1st of May as we own our house in Perth and currently getting the house ready to move ☺ We haven't rented as we own a house for years but we can provide references and any other info you may require ☺ We both are from NZ and my partner just sign a year contract with Techcrete and I'm working FIFO mining at the moment and I have got interviews when I get to Melbourne, we both very easy going, friendly, clean, always respectful and think we might be good for your house please contact me Thank you ☺ Looking around 30km any where between from Mornington and Melbourne $350 nego for a house/share

Couple28 - 37
Free to Message
New | $200

Simon

Looking in: Oakleigh, Clayton, McKinnon, Caulfield, Ormond, Sandringham, Chelsea, Frankston, Mordialloc, Bentleigh, Moorabbin

Reliable,respectful,flexible,friendly,work thur-sunday nights and other sources of income,creative and cook . write/perform music and sell my painting GS every 3 months at markets.

Male47
Early bird
New | $220

Christian

Looking in: Dromana, Mount Eliza, Tyabb, Pearcedale, Seaford, Skye, Langwarrin, Carrum Downs, Somerville, Mornington, Frankston

Hello.Easy Going Guy.Hard Worker. Quiet.Not a party Animal.work as a Concrter/Musician . Im reliable.im clean and always pay my way.And will play you a tune on the acoustic guitar .Would love roon for a garage space.Please contact me

Male34
Early bird
Updated | $200

Michelle

Looking in: Cranbourne South, Botanic Ridge, Cranbourne, Cranbourne East, Cranbourne North, Aspendale, Mentone, Bonbeach, Chelsea

Easy going, clean, respectful, social.

Female30
Free to Message
Updated | $250

Rebecca

Looking in: Patterson Lakes, Carrum

I'm 26 and working full time as a Financial Accountant and volunteering as a firefighter. I'm quiet and clean, and occasionally enjoy cooking in my spare time. Very respectful of shared areas and like to keep everything clean and tidy.

Female26
Free to Message
$250

Mick & Riley

Looking in: Lynbrook, Hampton Park, Mordialloc, Seaford, Frankston

Hi my name is Mick, I'm a crane and machine operator, I work full time anywhere from 40 hours a week up to 60 hours. I am generally in the gym 3-5 days during the week. I'm pretty cruisey, approachable and don't mind a chat. Not a fan of drama or gossip. Like doing my own thing,, keeping fit and healthy to some degree,, will meal prep during the week but won't turn down the tasty not so healthy foods on the weekend haha. I'm hoping to find somewhere with 2 bedrooms, 1 for myself and 1 for my 10 year old boy when he stays with me every 2nd weekend and they odd day here and there. Ideally I'd like to be close to the beach or close to my work.

Friends16 - 33
Early bird
$200

Ayla

Looking in: Bonbeach, Skye, Mordialloc, Chelsea, Frankston

I'm a mature, down to earth, clean, quiet, healthy 20 year old female with a cat working full time seeking a comfy clean home with a lovely female housemate. In my spare time I'm either doing yoga, hiking, seeing my partner of two years, watching tv shows or with friends. I like my own space but need an easy friendship with housemates for a comfortable living environment.

Female20
Early bird
$200

Audrey

Looking in: Carrum, Mentone, Mordialloc, Edithvale, Chelsea

Looking for a room in a house around Chelsea

Female30
Free to Message
$250

Sally

Looking in: Bonbeach, Patterson Lakes, Cheltenham, Brighton, Chelsea, Parkdale, Sandringham, Black Rock, Mentone, Mordialloc, Carrum, Seaford

Very easy going - work a lot and like to keep quiet through the week, not a party girl however love to have a wine and dinner on the weekends. Don't mind about you having socials at the place either really relaxed with house rules. I don't have pets, single and neat and tidy. Very family orientated and love the Bayside area.

Female31
Free to Message
$170

Jenna

Looking in: Windsor, Melbourne, Chelsea, Mount Eliza, Frankston South, Mornington

I have recently graduated school and looking fo a home as my family is relocating away from Melbourne! I am easy to get along with, quiet and clean!

Female18
Early bird
$250

Greig

Looking in: Southbank, Brighton, South Yarra, Carrum, Edithvale, Chelsea, Bonbeach, Parkdale, Mordialloc, Aspendale, Mentone

Hello there The place am looking at sharing would be somewhere that feels like home, where you can relax, be yourself, chat, have a laugh but also have your own time. Am employed as a web developer, also have my own freelance web development company and about to start a digital media course. Through the week I tend to go for a swim, sauna, watch a movie / box set and go walks/swim along the beach. At the weekend I like to catch up with friends, have a beer, sleep in, trek/walk or check out something that is showing (movie, show, concert). I’m an honest person who is very respectful of other people’s stuff and private time, when it comes to clean /tidiness it’s pretty simple, if you make a mess you clean it up. If you need to find anything else out then feel free to contact me on 0449606926 or greigmcmahon.com Thanks Greig

Male35
Free to Message
$250

Luke

Looking in: Frankston, Moorabbin, Mordialloc, Chelsea

I am clean, respectfull work full time.

Male30
Early bird
$220

Natalie

Looking in: Carrum Downs, Seaford, Frankston South, Frankston

I am very reliable & ensure rent is paid on time from being a previous home owner. Recently moved from Auckland but lived in Melbourne previously with family for about 20 years. Very clean & tidy person, also very respectful of others. I do have a 9 month old British Bulldog, who is very well behaved can be outside & inside dogs. The same as I am with being neat & tidy I am the same with my furbaby

Female46
Early bird
$350

James & Fern

Looking in: Highett, Noble Park, Parkdale, Springvale, Clayton, Cheltenham

Hi. I'm James, my girlfriend Fern and I are looking to find people to set up a share house with. I'm a student pilot at Moorabbin Airport, and Fern is studying Early Childhood Education and Care. We are looking at apartments within 10/20 mins of the airport.

Couple20 - 20
Free to Message
$300

Mark

Looking in: Chelsea, Elwood, Saint Kilda, Carrum, Seaford, Eumemmerring, Dandenong

I'm a well mannered Englishman and a low maintenance guy who likes the quiet life. Looking for similar in a housemate/s. I'm usually working or riding my bike or out socialising. I like a good meal out with friends or a quiet night in watching TV with a beer and good company.

Male42
Early bird
$250

Jay

Looking in: Elwood, Ormond, Chelsea, Saint Kilda

I'm easy going, I like going out on weekends and socialising, I produce my own music and also DJ. I can cook and clean when needed.

Male20
Early bird
$200

Maria

Looking in: Carrum Downs, Frankston, Chelsea, Moorabbin, Mulgrave

Hi My name is maria, im student working part time and is looking to find my own little spot. I want somewhere i can call home. I have a good circle of family and friends that i love to have over and really cook for them. For me the most important thing about living with others is respect. Having a clean kitchen and shared areas is definitely important to me.

Female28
Early bird