Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Belmont, Caves Beach, Charlestown, Dudley, Redhead, Swansea & Warners Bay Housemates & Roommates

New | $150

Ellie

Looking in: Charlestown, The Junction, Merewether, Adamstown, Newcastle

Me and my four legged friend currently live in the Central Coast area and want to move back home to Newcastle. Charlie Brown my 5 year old dachshund, loves people and goes out of his way to be social to everyone he meets. He is 80% inside and 20% outside kind of dog. Im about to turn 26....... :/ I'm a stay inside kind of person, not a party animal by any means but don't mind having a drink or two with friends and relaxing.

Female25
Early bird
New | $180

Eden

Looking in: Adamstown, Charlestown, Wallsend, Hamilton, Merewether, Newcastle

I am a 24 year old female who works full time as an Exercise Physiologist. I work Monday to Friday in Singleton. I am clean and easy to get along with. Love to get out and try new things, not much of a drinker but do like one every now and then. Enjoying hanging out with friends and doing things in my spare time.

Female24
Early bird
New | $200

Leesa

Looking in: Merewether Heights, Merewether, Kotara, Adamstown, Charlestown

Hi I'm Leesa, I'm looking for a new place to call home. A few things about me: I am quiet, respectful, clean, and down to earth. I enjoy meeting new people and sharing common interests. I enjoy cooking, listening to music, going out for coffee, going to the movies and I love the beach. I have an 8 year old well behaved tortoiseshell ( I have had her from when she was a kitten) and apart from growing to being a noisy eater, she's a great little companion. I look forward to meeting with you.

Female30
Early bird
Updated | $200

Shai & Dylan

Looking in: Elermore Vale, Kotara, Charlestown, Macquarie Hills, Newcastle, Warners Bay, Cardiff, Jesmond, Edgeworth, Glendale

Myself and my partner are a quiet, tidy, easy going couple. We are relatively new to renting and have a reference if needed. My partner is originally from Melbourne while I, (Shai) have lived in Newcastle my whole life. We are a very mature couple and feel we would best suit the criteria of your ideal flatmates. We are not 100% sure on when we shall move due to opportunities of rooms, etc. but we are very open to all options and are willing to move ASAP! We look forward to hearing from you soon! :)

Couple18 - 18
Early bird
Updated | $250

Ben

Looking in: Berkeley Vale, Gwandalan, Swansea, Chain Valley Bay, Long Jetty, Tuggerah, Wyee, Lake Munmorah, Blue Haven, Budgewoi, Buff Point, Morisset, Wyong, Hamlyn Terrace, Lake Haven, Kanwal, Tuggerawong, Toukley, Charmhaven, Gorokan

I'm very neat and friendly. I don't party and am mostly at work

Male24
Free to Message
New | $250

Franki

Looking in: Kotara, Hamilton, Charlestown, Adamstown Heights

Hi im Franki. Im a really easy going happy professional woman looking for a house/. I work 8-5pm in Hamilton at Greater Bank Head Office. In my spare time I love heading to the beach. Or going for a walk. Heading out to lunch with friends. Or just chilling at home. I do have a small dog. She's extremely well house trained and can come with her own references if required, from previous real estates. I'm clean, tidy and respectful. I have rented most of my adult life. References are available also. Hope to hear from you soon!

Female31
Early bird
New | $250

Rhyannon

Looking in: Warners Bay, Newcastle, Belmont

im a friendly and very bubbly easy going person, i work full time as an apprentice chef in belmont and i am looking for a room to rent with someone as friendly and outgoing as me :) I'm a clean person and love to chat. so please let me know if you have anywhere available :)

Female19
Early bird
$200

Lisa & Tammy

Looking in: Speers Point, Fletcher, Warners Bay, Cameron Park

Myself and a friend (Tammy) are going to rent a 4 bedroom 2/3 bathroom house in either Fletcher, Cameron Park or Warners Bay. We want to find a third housemate to join us. We are happy with a male or female, however a female is preferred. Someone who is over 20 is preffered. As we are both 24 and someone around our age would've best. Tammy had a small dog and I have a cat. So you must like animals. ;p We are both easy going and tidy. Tammy works 6 days a week in disability services and I work a 5 day school week in Childcare. Please contact me if you're interested.

Friends24 - 24
Free to Message
$200

Jamieson

Looking in: Adamstown, Redhead, Merewether

jamieson 28. fun,happy,polite and outgoing, barely drink these days, love a good adventure, work for lake maquarie council and a photographer. easy going and easy to get along with ooooo and clean and would rather live with females as i have for quite a while now.

Male28
Early bird
$350

Hannah

Looking in: Kahibah, Highfields, Whitebridge, Dudley, Charlestown

Hi, my name is Hannah. Over the past 2 years I have been living in a 3br share house in Kahibah. But I'm ready to find my own little 1 or 2 br place to call home. My partner, Matt, would come to stay some nights. I'd also be open to sharing with one other person, if it were the right fit. I am looking for a short or longer-term rental in which to live in while I focus on building my mindfulness and yoga business. My future goal is to build a Tiny Home and park it somewhere near the Fernleigh track :) I'm quiet, clean, respectful - don't drink, smoke, stay up late or play loud music and I'd happy to help out in the garden or around the house. Would prefer to stay in the Kahibah, Dudley, Whitebridge, Charlestown or Highfields areas.

Female33
Early bird
$200

Deane Bradfield

Looking in: Warners Bay

Im easy going, cook, clean, love fitness and outdoors. Stand up paddling, Outrigger paddling and surfing to name a few hobbies. Currently studying to be a personal trainer whilst working full time. Partying is a thing of the past but i still love socialising and get togethers.

Male41
Early bird
$200

Meg

Looking in: Warners Bay, Adamstown, Newcastle, The Hill, Cooks Hill

I am a 30yr old professional looking to move from Brisbane. I will be working long hours, but enjoy having a wine, cheese and crackers, and netflix. I like exercising, enjoy going on walks and cooking. I am clean, not a big party person, but excited to explore what Newcastle has to offer!

Female30
Early bird
$250

Kels

Looking in: Newcastle, Charlestown, Warners Bay, New Lambton, Kotara, The Hill, Waratah, Lambton

I work full time and study by distance. On my weekends I enjoy catching up with friends and exploring Newcastle. I have family only a few hours drive away so visit them often.

Female23
Free to Message
$300

Duncan

Looking in: New Lambton, New Lambton Heights, Fletcher, Cameron Park, Merewether, Hamilton, Newcastle West, Cooks Hill, Charlestown, Newcastle

Hey guys and girls my names Duncan Paget I'm 25 year old single bloke i work full time at Liddell coal I'm looking to move back to Newcastle soon as possible i have a 12 month old Dalmatian he's a great dog loves all humans and dogs ! I'm looking for somewhere that has a yard I'm clean pick up after myself and easy going happy to meet up so you can get to know me . Pump me a msg if your interested in having me and my boy Thor :)

Male25
Free to Message
$150

Mathew

Looking in: Mount Hutton, Gateshead, Charlestown, Cardiff, Edgeworth

I have a gorgeous girl 9 months old that i share. I am a quiet person. I play guitar and im a handyman. I keep to myself.

Male34
Free to Message
$250

Pat & Jo

Looking in: Merewether Heights, Adamstown Heights, Warners Bay, Kahibah, Charlestown

Hi, there are two of us, Patrick and Jo looking for a like minded person to share a house. We follow a Vegetarian and Vegan diet and a spiritual lifestyle. We don't like to party, prefer a peaceful and stable home life. We enjoy yoga, meditation and watching good art house films. We both work in the community Services sector, Pat is also studying. We are both pretty neat, tidy and clean, expect anyone we share with to always clean up after themselves. We are both non-smokers and non-drinkers. We plan to have our small medium Kelpie x dog live with us, she will not go well with any other animals, so no other pets sorry. If this sounds like a good fit for you to share a 3-bedroom house with us, please message us and NO time wasters read our profile and only contact if you are also Vegan or Vego and non-smoker and non-drinker :) Thanks

Couple40 - 49
Free to Message
$250

Tracey

Looking in: Lambton, Kotara, Charlestown, Adamstown, Georgetown, Waratah, Hamilton, Mayfield, Newcastle

I am a single, vibrant, young at heart lady who loves being outdoors in the garden and spending time with friend and family. I also enjoy cooking up a storm, preferable with my own home grown veggies. I am originally from out bush from a place called Baerami Creek and went to Sandy Hollow public school which took 2 busses and I hour to get to. We had 28 kids in the whole school. I have an easygoing nature, crazy sense of humour and am also extremely neat and tidy. I also have two grown sensational kids whom I'm extremely proud of.

Female50
Free to Message
$250

Kaila

Looking in: Kotara, Cardiff Heights, Charlestown, Glendale, Cardiff, Newcastle, Maitland

I'm a clean/ neat freak. I do not smoke, I am not a big partier, I do not stay out too late apart from on weekends (and even still I'm not out too late), but I am courteous and I respect those around me. I am looking to find a roommate that is the same in many ways. I am down to earth, positive and open to trying new things. I would love for a friendship to stem from this. I have not lived out of home yet as I have been focusing on study and work but I am finally ready to go. I am 21, female, and I am employed full time (Monday-Friday 9-5).

Female21
Free to Message
$250

Johnnie

Looking in: Cardiff, Charlestown, Merewether, Lambton, Adamstown, Kotara

Im a carpenter and enjoy keeping fit and being active! If housemates are the same id be pretty keen to go surfing, mtb riding and rock climbing! Also pretty interested in cooking and do like to keep my place clean!

Male30
Free to Message
$160

Emily

Looking in: Shortland, Charlestown, Newcastle

Hi my name is Emily and I work casual (though it's basically full time). I have a Ragdoll cat by the name of Yuki. She's pretty friendly with people, though not with other animals. I'm born and raised in Newcastle and have no plans to move from here any time soon. Video games, movies and tv are my main passions and I tend to spend a lot of time doing that, keeping mostly to myself but I don't mind a hallway/kitchen chat. Or if you wanna watch a movie together I have a great selection to chose from! I am hoping to find a place before June as I am travelling overseas in July and my housing situation right now isn't very stable as the landlord could give notice to move out any time now! Thanks for your time and please message me if you're at all interested. Emily.

Female24
Free to Message
$200

Chris

Looking in: Islington, Charlestown, Dudley, Mayfield

Hi, I'm a commercial diver/high school teacher looking for accommodation. I am well travelled, mildly eccentric and divide my time between reading, video games, guitar playing and martial arts.

Male39
Free to Message
$200

Gareth

Looking in: Kotara, Speers Point, Warners Bay, Charlestown

I'm a non smoker. I occasionally drink. I'm a Personal Trainer and Massage Therapist who is easy going and tidy. I enjoy boxing and gym,I like to get out and walk/exercise every day. I'm fairly quiet initially but am social and like company of others.

Male38
Free to Message