Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

Chermside & North Lakes Housemates & Roommates

New | $200

Jared

Looking in: Mango Hill, North Lakes, Aspley

I am a friendly, calm, easygoing, respectful, quiet and clean person. I'm easy to get along with no matter who you are, I treat people the same as they treat me. I think I'm a very positive thinking person. Even though I am quite introverted, I still enjoy talking with people, but I'm never going to be the guy who talks too much haha :D I love to joke and laugh and I'm never too serious. I am currently unemployed so gaining employment is obviously a priority for me, and Im also studying a Diploma of Counselling. When I'm not looking for jobs or studying, I enjoy listening to music, playing video games, watching movies/tv shows/anime, NBA basketball, bowling, and sky diving............that last thing may not be true haha ;) I am a peaceful person that will respect whatever rules you have, and will not cause any trouble. If there are any positive people out there in need of an easygoing, clean and helpful flat mate.......then maybe I'd be a good option :)

Male23
Early bird
New | $200

Charisse & Aaron

Looking in: Brendale, Wilston, Newmarket, Aspley, Kedron, Brisbane City, Stafford, Chermside, Carseldine, Grange

Hey! My partner Aaron and I are looking to move into a place together, preferably a main room with an ensuite. Preferably all bills included and great Internet, if bond is flexible that would be even better!! Just looking to move out together asap :) I'm currently successfully self employed and Aaron is studying to be a PT. Yes we are both on a centrelink payment at the moment but have great payment and rental history. We do a couple of newspaper deliveries each week just fyi, may be a delivery or two but we could organise for this to possibly be changed. If you are interested let us know, we are clean and tidy and respectful of our surroundings. We are a quiet couple, we don't party and aren't noisy, hoping to find a place that welcomes friends over for dinner once in a while. Thanks!

Couple23 - 26
Early bird
New | $600

Sandie

Looking in: North Lakes, Chermside, Nudgee, Kallangur, Fitzgibbon, Newport, Bridgeman Downs, Kedron

I eat a lot so we can cook a lot at home or go eat out all the time.

Female20
Early bird
New | $150

Brandon

Looking in: Redcliffe, North Lakes, Narangba, Dakabin, Deception Bay, Kallangur, Rothwell

I am a quiet person that usually keeps to himself but also likes to socialize from time to time, i'm generally tidy & I don't drink, smoke or do any drugs. I like my games and computers in my downtime and I every now and then catch up with my best friend as well as both of my parents. I encourage respect and understanding of one another and I don't like any conflict at all. I like to keep the peace.

Male22
Early bird
New | $200

Ashleigh

Looking in: Chermside, Wilston, Alderley, Grange, Windsor

I'm easy going and chilled. I work a full time job so won't really be home during week days. I love a chat but also enjoy my me time. I'm clean and tidy and would love to make the place we get together feel like a home with a neat set up. Let me know if you're interested ๐Ÿ˜Š

Female18
Free to Message
New | $160

Dario

Looking in: Chermside, Clayfield, Nundah, Albion, Toombul

I'm a mature person, clean and tidy, and considerate of other people's space. Currently studying at Careers Australia and I enjoy music and arts. I'd like to live with one or two other people who are responsible and stable. Have own furniture and mod cons, and need to move somewhere by this weekend. If you wish to consider me, please phone me only as I cannot respond to SMS or make calls at present.

Male46
Free to Message
New | $250

Requel

Looking in: Chermside, Lutwyche, Hamilton, Northgate, Zillmere, Aspley, Kedron

Hey there, I'm Requel I'm 26 and work full time. I'm easy going, pretty relaxed. I enjoy my own space and also respect others space and belongings. Very reliable with rent and bills, like to have a few quite drinks every now and then but nothing to big.

Female26
Early bird
Updated | $250

Colin

Looking in: Gordon Park, Chermside, Stafford Heights, Everton Park, Stafford

Quiet, easy going, non smoker, non drinker, cyclist - currently live in Albany WA looking to move to a warmer climate viz Brisbane area - want to try out area and if ok will eventually sell home and relocate- probably take 12-18 months to do this. Currently retired - ex accountant IT manager-was a shift worker so appreciate issues with people in that situation. Looking for non smoking environment.

Male66
Free to Message
New | $200

Zak

Looking in: New Farm, Chermside, Spring Hill, Coorparoo

I'm a musician and all I do is work, play shows and record with my 18mth old Collie Hendrix by my side. I'm clean and I keep to myself. I won't be home that often and will have extended periods away on tour (pet will come with me).

Male24
Early bird
Updated | $200

Georgia

Looking in: Wavell Heights, Chermside, Nundah

I'm looking for somewhere to move out ASAP, preferably teaming up with someone to rent place in Chermside. I'm 19, work 3-4 days a week 9-5 and study full time. Am fairly sociable but also like my alone time. If you're interested in finding somewhere to rent let me know!

Female19
Free to Message
New | $300

Corey

Looking in: North Lakes, Kallangur

General manager at the Brisbane airport. Just moved to Brisbane, looking for a room to rent for 6 months before I buy a house.

Male31
Free to Message
Updated | $150

Annabel

Looking in: Gordon Park, Teneriffe, Chermside, Lutwyche, Newmarket, Albion, Wavell Heights, Windsor, South Brisbane, East Brisbane, Paddington, Spring Hill, New Farm

Hi! I am a university student, I study online so I am flexible to work whenever. I work full time in hospitality. Moving to Brisbane in June, looking for either a room to rent or to meet others who want to rent a house together. I have a dog, she is lovely and no trouble at all. I'm always up for a drink and a chat, but also like my quiet time so not looking for people who want to party all the time.

Female22
Free to Message
New | $250

Amanda

Looking in: Chermside, Newmarket

Single female, no pets. Would like my own bathroom (preferably ensuite) and to only share with one other person. I have a car so require a carspace.

Female30
Early bird
New | $400

Maxwell

Looking in: Mango Hill, Bracken Ridge, Chermside, Strathpine, Kallangur, Albany Creek

I like to keep things tidy but I'm pretty easy going, I'm not loud or anything and I'm pretty easy to get along with, looking to live with other people my age but don't mind to much.

Male18
Early bird
Updated | $170

Zoe

Looking in: Chermside, Chermside West, Red Hill, Kelvin Grove, Stafford Heights, Mitchelton, Stafford, Everton Park

Hey, I'm Zoe and I am 19 years old. I am searching for a place within the North Brisbane suburbs. I am an outgoing gal who loves to get out and about, but also into a good Netflix binge! I study Psychology and Social Work at QUT (KG) and work part-time. I believe its important to have a clean house and rent to be payed on time! Please don't hesitate to get into contact with me, thanks.

Female19
Free to Message
Updated | $250

Courtney

Looking in: North Lakes, Stafford, Bowen Hills, Chermside, Gaythorne, Fortitude Valley, Enoggera

I'm tidy and respectful, completely independant and easy to get along with. I come with my own furniture (including fridge) and would prefer to have my own space. I do tend to keep to myself a bit but that doesn't mean I'm standoffish, I'm just a bit of a private person. I work at McDonalds, at the moment working 5 nights a week. I plan on studying once I've settled in, so possibly won't be around much. Happy to hang out and binge TV or have movie marathons, or have any sorts of fun adventures. Will look at staying for up to a year, but definitely plan on moving on.

Female22
Early bird
New | $200

Daniel Harney

Looking in: Chermside, Windsor, Lutwyche, Kedron

Hi guys! I'm Dan, an Irish chef on a 457 Sponsorship Visa who is moving to Brisbane mid June to open a Bavarian bier cafe with my company. I work 60-70 hours per week so won't be around much. I am a very respectful and considerate flatmate with lots of experience sharing accommodation with others as I have lived here for 5 years now frequently on the move as a chef. On my days off I enjoy hiking, fitness, catching up with friends and exploring. I hope to hear from you guys. Thanks, Dan

Male28
Early bird
New | $170

Caleb

Looking in: Kelvin Grove, Chermside, Nundah, Toowong, Zillmere

I'm friendly, tidy, drama free, reliable.

Male21
Early bird
Updated | $250

Chris

Looking in: Chermside, Chermside West, Everton Hills, Aspley, Everton Park

Working full time Should be away / busy on weekends too. Just moved to Brisbane from Sydney Travelled around the world, Lived overseas Looking for a spot for min 2 months. See how it goes from there. Can do longer or shorter stay so flexible Need a furnished double Bed in Bedroom. Developer / Designer Budget is 150-250$ per week. Parking avail on or off street is bonus! :) Friendly, great at cooking, enjoy beer, tech head.

Male30
Free to Message
Updated | $180

Gail

Looking in: Mango Hill, North Lakes, Murrumba Downs, Deception Bay, Burpengary, Narangba, Lawnton, Kallangur, Bray Park, Dakabin, Petrie, Warner, Dayboro

I am quiet and reserved and prefer to keep to myself, I don't have much of a social life, I love music and am easy to get along with.

Female31
Free to Message
New | $400

Julian

Looking in: Chermside, Woolloongabba, Brisbane City, Toowong, West End

I'm 35 , originally from England and have been working as a visual effects artist in Brisbane for a bit over a year now now and enjoying it so far :) As a flatmate I'm pretty quite and quiet, happy doing my own thing and keeping to myself, but it's nice to have a chat and hang out once in a while, and ideally looking for similar flatmates. Oh and I'm a non-smoker if that's important.

Male36
Early bird
New | $200

Shannon

Looking in: Chermside, Clayfield, Northgate, Nundah, Carseldine, Toombul, Geebung, Ashgrove, Zillmere, Stafford Heights, Everton Park, Alderley, Grange

Hi, I'm an active person looking for people to team up with. I work casual hours. Sociable and easy to get along with. Always up for some conversation or activities. I'm clean around the house, cook food a lot and am a social drinker.

Female30
Early bird
$150

Jay

Looking in: Redcliffe, North Lakes, Narangba, Burpengary East, Morayfield

hello my name is Jay and i'm on the disability support pension. i have 4 children that i will look after every 2nd weekend at my parents place. i keep to myself and are a very clean and tidy person. thx Jay

Male35
Early bird
$200

Jade

Looking in: Herston, Gordon Park, Chermside, Lutwyche, Northgate, Nundah, Windsor, Kedron

I'm a clean, quiet and respectful housemate. I study Social Work at QUT and also work in a cafe. On weekends I like to hang out with friends, take road trips to the beach/mountains, and explore new food/coffee places.

Female19
Free to Message