Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cooran Station Housemates & Roommates

Rebecca
New | $300

Rebecca

1.45 km from Cooran Station

Looking in: Pomona, Kin Kin, Cootharaba, Cooroy, Cooran

Well hello! Sometimes, life doesn't go as planned, & me & my two daughters aged 8 & 10 have recently found ourselves without permanent residence as a relationship we relocated for didn't pan out. We are looking for a place we can call home...The girls are at Pomona Primary so preferably somewhere close by, & I am a Remedial Massage Therapist working in Noosa & Eumundi. We are busy with after-school activities & outdoorsy stuff on the weekend. We are really rarely home except mornings & evenings.. When at home we like to cook, and read stories & the girls are both artistic & interested in nature. I write, draw, sing & love horseriding, bushwalking & the beach. I love yoga & think maybe meditation might be calling me these days too!! Lol We have a beautiful quiet kelpie dog with a soft sweet nature & the girls have 2 rats! (Don't worry, they're lovely & don't smell at all!) We are clean & respectful....& just want a space of our own now after a bit of a rocky road lately. A self contained cabin situation would be ideal. I'm a university educated, kind & generally happy person. I love nature, meeting new people, & an occasional glass of wine. I am looking at this all as a wonderful adventure, & determined to make a beautiful life here still! Would love to share with a friendly non-intrusive female flatmate, who is respectful of our space (as we would be theirs!), & can offer a safe, happy house for my children & I until we are properly sorted. I've my fingers crossed that we meet soon!

Female39
Free to message
Tere
$250

Tere

4.62 km from Cooran Station

Looking in: Peregian Beach, Sippy Downs, Pomona, Palmwoods, Noosaville, Noosa North Shore, Noosa Heads, Mooloolaba, Maroochydore, Buderim, Alexandra Headland

I am a flexible, community oriented woman who enjoys nature and a natural lifestyle, going for long walks on the beach or in the bush. I love gardening, pets of all sorts. I don't have a a pet at the moment, would love the chance to have a furry friend around once again. Also very keen to enjoy a country life, with a few chickens around to supplement my natural diet. However, happy to do without if that is what is required. I work part time, usually community nursing and midwifery, volunteering my services when called upon to do so. I am a Canadian by birth but am an Australian citizen, living in Australia for almost 30 years. I have one daughter (born in Darwin) who is about to be married and she lives in Canada with her fiancee. Although I am living in Brisbane at the moment, I have quite a few friends in the sunshine coast area and would like to spend more time with them.

Female61
Free to message