Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Albert Park, Camberwell, Cremorne, Glen Iris & 5 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 572 results



Free to message

$270/week27 year old male

This is a pre-emptive post since I already have a lease until 2021 but looking to move out to find a more sociable and creative household (post isolation realisations). Would need at least one month of notice in advance to transfer my existing lease and ideally be able to meet in person without worrying about the cops. Ahoy potential future housemates, I am a green architect-designer in my mid-late twenties (graduated from Italy, worked in Dubai) who has lived in 7 different countries (lots of stories) before calling Melbourne my home. Currently getting my masters degree on property development at the University of Melbourne and working part time in hospitality since I don't wanna go back to being an architect but instead want to perfect my espresso martinis. If I was to briefly describe myself with cliché mottos, mines would be somewhere around 'work hard, play hard' , 'love what you do, do what you love' and 'less is more'. I absolutely love all outdoor activities (when its not on fire), love to dance (anything that has a good beat), interested in anything arts - design - business - finance related, a little bit of a travel addict (In good ol' days when travel was a thing) and a self-proclaimed wine guru. My home is my sanctuary so even though I like adventures and occasional boogies, home is where I recharge my batteries and feel safe. Lived with housemates my entire adult life (males, females and LGBTQ) so perfectly house trained and fully aware of personal space. Have my own busy life but nonetheless would still like to have the ability to socialise with my housemates on occasional basis ex: movie nights, odd drinks, dinners etc. Love animals of all kinds (especially dogs) but allergic to cats (sadly) and drama (not so sadly). I also have my own room's furniture, a bean bag, a dishwasher, a dryer and a smug smile. Ideally looking for a MODERN 11m2+ room in northern inner city suburbs for long term in a house/unit that has 2- 4 bedrooms, and an en-suite or a shared bathroom. Would prefer to go on a lease so happy to provide references and bank statements if required. I am considering moving out of my current place due to lack of sociability and environmentally consciousness of my housemates which has been especially challenging during isolation. So if you are a member of a mature and neat household that is looking for another crew to trim the sails, feel free to reach out. Cheers Efe

Available 30 September 2020