Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Curtin, Deakin, Garran, Griffith & 7 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 49-60 of 107 results
Clare

Clare

Early bird

$330/week28 year old woman

Halli hallo! I'm Clare (28) and I'm looking for a (preferably furnished) room in Canberra for the first half of 2023. I'll be working in the APS (DoD) and am hoping to move in around Jan or Feb, but I can be flexible with the dates. Looking for somewhere in North or South Canberra (ie within postcodes 2600, 2601, 2602, 2603, 2604, 2612) Currently looking for a place for 6 months, but that may get pushed out to 12. I'm a non-smoker and due to my work I am looking for an illicit-drug free house. Would also love a house that is reliably quiet after 10:30pm during the week, given I work full-time and tend to rise early. I like parties if they're the "Drinks and snacks with friends" kind and not the "loud music until 3am" kind. Bit more on me: I'm a clean and tidy person who respects communal spaces (very anti-"I'm letting the dishes soak for two days"). I'm friendly and sociable, and enjoy sharing dinner/evenings with friends and housemates. Want to just close your door and enjoy your peace? I respect that too. I love cooking and baking, British TV (esp crime drama), and going for walks. I'm respectful, easy to live with, allergic to cats, terrible at scrabble, and not so terrible at laser tag. I love Lord of the Rings and hate passive aggression. I hope I sound like the kind of housemate you're looking for and am happy to answer any questions or provide housemate references. Cheers! Clare P.s. I'm also subletting my apartment in Germany for 18 months while I'm in Australia! If you or someone you know is considering a work and travel in Germany, hit me up!

Available 1 February 2023