Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Curtin Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 33 results
Matt

Matt

Free to message

$250/week29 year old man

I'm moving to Canberra from Wollongong to begin full time work as a data analyst grad in the APS in February (along with about 500 others I'm sure) and want to move earlier to settle in for a while before starting. Move in date flexible - would rather have somewhere locked in! While I don't start work until February, I have enough saved from casual work to last between now and then. I'm a pretty laid back person, I like to spend my time gaming, watching new shows or movies, playing board games and generally just chatting with friends. I also love trivia and will need to find a new weekly trivia spot! I'm always up for housemate activities as well and will be bringing a large collection of board games, as well as a Nintendo Switch so Mario Kart tournaments are an option. I'm very respectful of peoples' privacy and their needs for downtime and ask for the same in return. Ideally looking for a room big enough to at least include a bed (duh), medium-large desk and a dresser, with a strong preference for built-in wardrobes. I will be bringing my car, so a garage or driveway spot would be nice but not necessary if there's ample street parking. I'll also be looking to walk or use public transport to get to work, so a place where that is convenient for me would be great. Also, like anyone would want these days - good internet! Looking forward to hearing from you! Please feel free to reach out and ask me any questions.

Available 15 December 2021