Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Balmain, Chippendale, Coogee, Darlinghurst, Darlington, Newtown & Rozelle Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $220


Looking in: Newtown

Hello! Full time worker from Japan looking for an own room. Friendly / clean / cooperative Love:nature, animals, sports, cafes, independent movies, history, geographic ,cooking(I can make sushi! )

Free to Message
New | $240


Looking in: Drummoyne, Balmain, Sydney, Bondi, Gladesville, Strathfield

I'm a remedial massage therapist, looking for somewhere to settle down as long-term as possible. Polite, neat, eclectic interests. Would prefer an unfurnished place - I like my bed and don't want to go through the hassle of disposing of it after those years of loyal service.

Free to Message
New | $400


Looking in: Zetland, Randwick, Little Bay, Potts Point, Annandale, Glebe, Marrickville, Erskineville, Alexandria, Darling Point, Darlinghurst, Rosebery

Young professional Research Nurse working business hours, neat and tidy, sociable, and friendly.

Early bird
New | $350


Looking in: North Bondi, Alexandria, Woollahra, Waverley, Waterloo, Clovelly, South Coogee, Bondi Junction, Rosebery, Bronte, Kensington, Centennial Park, Kingsford, Coogee, Randwick

We are a very quiet couple from Uruguay. Myself and my girlfriend gonna start work in the stable (Randwick) on May 15 (in early hours of the mornings). We need to rent from May 12 to July 3 (maybe July 10). We are look foward to hearing from you!

Couple29 - 30
Free to Message
New | $180


Looking in: Kogarah, Mortdale, Penshurst, Oatley, Petersham, Newtown, Enmore, Surry Hills

Hey I'm laid back , always up for a laugh and understand the need for space , looking for like minded respectful pleasant individuals to live with .

Early bird
Updated | $280


Looking in: Potts Point, Woolloomooloo, Paddington, Bondi Junction, Camperdown, Neutral Bay, Haymarket, Chippendale, Ultimo, The Rocks, Glebe, Redfern, Sydney, Enmore, Newtown, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Clean/tidy and responsible 23 y.o. female with a one year old (indoor) cat, looking for share accomodation in Sydney. I currently work as a typist and assistant for a psychologist - much of my work is done from home, which involves quietly typing in my room. In my spare time I enjoy walking, going out to cafes, and reading or watching movies. I'm easy-going, friendly, and would very happily get along with other nationalities and/or LGBT+ housemates. I love animals so other pets are not an issue. I don't drive so nearby access to public transport would be ideal. Move in date is flexible - I'm hoping to move by the end of May.

Early bird
New | $200


Looking in: Bondi Junction, Newtown, Sydney

Hey folk's! I'm Krissie, I'm 24 and I'm a nurse from England. I'm currently living in a hostel on Kent Street inner Sydney. I am looking for a room or flat share, I like inner sydney but I'm not fussy where I stay to be honest. I love live music, gigs and festivals! I'd like to think I'm a nice housemate to live with, my last housemate didn't want me to leave so I'm taking that as a positive... I love meeting new people, it's probably one of my favourite things to do. I love cooking, I don't make too much mess or noise but if everyone's in the spirit and it's one of those nights, count me in for sure! I love my job and I can't wait to start nursing here so that's going to be my main focus for the next couple of months. Well if anyone has a spare room or bed and doesn't mind a Yorkshire girl moving in then give me a call.

Early bird
New | $300


Looking in: Manly, Freshwater, Seaforth, Newtown, North Sydney, Neutral Bay

Hey! I am an active guy and work full-time as a sports journalist. I surf and am very tidy. I like to get out of the house on weekends with friends and family but keep it quiet during the week.

Early bird
New | $350


Looking in: Paddington, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Hello! I'm Kate, a 26 year old doctor working at POW Hospital in Randwick. Do lots of shift work which sucks, but love to both party and relax during my time off. I enjoy entertaining and cooking for people, having them over, and being proud of the home I'm living in. I'm also a bit of a homebody and enjoy the sanctuary of my own room to read a book/watch TV/have some me time. Very clean and respectful of others that I live with. I've got my own bedroom furniture. Am also able to bring along a couch/dining table/tv/shelves/fridge if required.

Free to Message
New | $450

Stephany & Conor

Looking in: Sydney, Redfern, Ultimo, Chippendale, Surry Hills

Brazilian and Irish

Couple19 - 20
Early bird
New | $300


Looking in: Lilyfield, Leichhardt, Forest Lodge, Newtown, Pyrmont, Annandale, Glebe

Hi my name is Shea, I recently moved to Australia from the UK and am working as a Civil Engineer in the Sydney area. I am a keen hockey player and Crossfit athlete. I am a decent cook and bake some tasty creations. Easy and clean to live with. Looking for any type of room share under the $300 mark preferably in the Glebe area but open to surrounding areas!!

Early bird
New | $500

Laura & Sophie

Looking in: Chippendale, Darlinghurst, Ultimo, Haymarket, Surry Hills

Super friendly and sociable friends looking for a shared bedroom with 2 seperate beds or 2 private bedrooms in a shared apartment. Mega neat freaks and love to have a good time: relaxing nights in watching a movie or go party in the weekends :)

Friends23 - 23
Early bird
Updated | $450


Looking in: Bondi Beach, Bondi Junction, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

I am 32 years old, male. I am software engineer. While I am new to Sydney, I have been in Australia for 6 years (I lived in Adelaide all this time, which is where I did my PhD). I am reasonably outgoing and positive person. I like traveling but haven't seen a lot of this planet so far. I am clean, and easy to be around. I can provide reference from my last landlady.

Free to Message
New | $370

Charlène & Valentin

Looking in: Ultimo, Pyrmont, Darlinghurst

Easy going and active couple from France are looking for an enjoyable, positive environment to live in together. We are very tidy, always willing to lend a hand and enjoy a good laugh. Both outgoing people but also respect peoples. We are both be working full time.

Couple20 - 22
Early bird
New | $200


Looking in: Newtown


Early bird
New | $300


Looking in: Annandale, Darlinghurst, Newtown, Surry Hills, Erskineville, Ultimo

Hey, I'm Fiers. 25 and moving to Sydney in early July. I'm trying to look for a place in the Ultimo area, or somewhere in that area. I'm Indonesian, grew up in Singapore and Toronto and currently reside in Bali. I'm currently employed as Sales Director for a French Restaurant here in Bali. I love a good drink and a great company. I'm mature in my own ways, and is very considerate of others in my surroundings. I think I'd make a great housemate. :) I'm fun to be around with, but I also like my own space after a long day of work/ studies. I'll be doing my studies when I get there and may or may not be around much at home as I'll also be doing part-time work.

Early bird
Updated | $300


Looking in: Ultimo, Redfern, Sydney, Darlinghurst, Bondi Junction, Surry Hills

Italian Bartender clean, selfless and quite :)

Free to Message
New | $310


Looking in: Alexandria, Waterloo, Redfern, Erskineville, Saint Peters, Paddington, Mascot, Newtown

I am moving to Sydney from Brisbane and need a place to call home! I work full-time and study part-time. I like to keep active and busy. Love going occasionally but need a quiet night in every so often; especially when a glass of red wine is involved. I like keeping things tidy and love baking so on the weekends if I have time, there might be fresh banana bread come Monday morning! I don't mind being social but highly respect each others privacy.

Early bird
New | $350


Looking in: Coogee, Randwick, Bondi Junction

Hi, 29 yr old female professional working full time looking for a private double room with easy going housemates

Early bird
New | $450


Looking in: Saint Leonards, Bondi Junction, North Sydney, Coogee, Randwick, Darlinghurst, Cremorne

Hi, my name is Valentino. I am a 33 y/o male working full time as a Quant Analyst for a Fund Manager in the CBD. I work monday to Friday 8-6 and then I try to go to the gym at nights so rarely at home before 8pm. I am fairly sociable and very easy going. I like to go out and about on the weekends or just for a ride on my motorcycle around the Sydney Outskirts. I think a flatmate should be more than just someone who pays part of the rent and bills. A flatmate should be someone to share a drink every now and then, without being to clingy... someone who has the potential to become friends over the long term.

Free to Message
New | $350

Pat & Giuliana

Looking in: Bondi Beach, Newtown, Glebe

Irishman moving to Sydney with his Texan girlfriend! Been living in Brisbane for 5 months now on a work and travel visa, Love the sun, movies, exploring, food and fitness. Myself and my girlfriend (who I met on exchange) are very easy going people. She herself is just after graduating from University of Texas at Austin, and I finished up at University College Dublin last year. The two of us are relocating to Sydney to explore more of what Aus has to offer. Both outgoing people but also respect peoples need for privacy! Looking for a place from ~ June 1st.

Couple23 - 23
Early bird
New | $450


Looking in: Glebe, Paddington, Enmore, Newtown, Surry Hills, Balmain, Alexandria, Stanmore

Hi, my name is George, just moved up from Melbourne and have been living in Sydney for about 2 months now. I work full-time in Hospitality, managing one of Sydney's top restaurants. I love to cook good food and drink fantastic wine! Love to entertain, but also have those moments of peace and quiet. Tidy, respectful and pretty easy to get along with and will help out wherever I can.

Free to Message
Updated | $230


Looking in: Five Dock, Abbotsford, Sydney, Homebush, Ryde, Concord, Parramatta, Strathfield, Lidcombe, Newtown, Newington, Rhodes

*Looking for a short term stay for now* about 4-6 weeks Hey future house mate! I am looking forward to find a place ASAP, preferably with a parking space and easy access to Sydney Olympic Park. (Street parking is fine too). I'd respect your likes and dislikes, and am not fussy as I'm very open minded and easy going. I can get along with pretty much any type of personality and I'm extremely laid back. I'm 28, single, have a bachelor in Applied fitness and run my own business in the industry (mainly doing Athletics coaching, specialised PT and Massage). I live clean and pickup after. I look after the people I live with and I'm reliable and loyal. I am originally from the Maldives but have been in Australia for over 8 years. I've made some good friends over the years of studying, working and moving around. *Likes and loves* Movies, fine dining, coffee, occasional cooking, PS4, socialising, drinks, pets, music, guitar, going out, smoke (just me-occasionally out side of the house of course) and pretty much anything that makes life interesting! *Perks* Personal trainer, Athletics coach, remedial therapist, life coach, good with technology, good listener, easy going, down to earth *what I look for in the future housemate* - Like I mentioned earlier, I'm not fuss! :) Smoke friendly LGBT friendly Pet friendly Friendly with anything that doesn't kill me! If I sound like a housemate that would fit in with you then shoot me a message :) I look forward to hearing from you. Espy

Free to Message
Updated | $330


Looking in: Woolloomooloo, Potts Point, Paddington, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

35 year old from Argentina, doing my elective rotation at St Vincent's Hospital

Free to Message