Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ainslie, Braddon, Deakin, Dickson, Lyneham & O'Connor Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $265


Looking in: Kingston, Casey, Watson, Braddon

Clean, great with tech, very organised, not very loud, don't really have visitors.

Early bird
New | $250


Looking in: Yarralumla, Phillip, Forrest, O'Connor, Kingston

I am clean and very organised Indian born Australian male. I am down to earth and a very quiet individual. I am a strong believer in Gender equality.

Early bird
New | $280


Looking in: Lyneham, O'Connor, Reid, Turner, Braddon

easygoing, sociable, friendly, happy to share

Free to Message
Updated | $150

Rachel & Nick

Looking in: Garran, Tuggeranong, Woden, Braddon

Fun young couple looking for a a property to stay long term

Couple25 - 26
Early bird
New | $190


Looking in: Kingston, Lyneham, Watson, O'Connor, Bruce

Hi There, I'm an Interior Designer working full-time in Canberra. I am passionate about my work & end up putting in long hours from time to time. I exercise regularly & enjoy swimming & walking. I like my down time but enjoy socialising as well. I like a clean house & am always respectful of who I am living with. As a designer, you can be assured that our house will look amazing!

Free to Message
New | $250


Looking in: Braddon, Ainslie, Lyneham, O'Connor, Turner

In 2018, I will be a third year uni student studying Law/Econ, while working part time. Very clean, easy to get along with, and I don't host loud parties very often. Independent and will largely keep to myself during the semester, but I'm also quite sociable and fun to hang out with. I am also a non-smoker, with a steady income.

Early bird
New | $185


Looking in: Forrest, Ainslie, Aranda, Turner

I am friendly, clean and respectful

Early bird
New | $300


Looking in: Campbell, Kingston, Turner, Gungahlin, Braddon

Hey :) I'm 29 years' old and work full time. I'm friendly and clean, and am looking for a place with similar flatmates. I study uni part time via correspondence which takes up some of my evenings, apart from that I like to cook, watch tv, exercise and go out for good food and wine.

Early bird
Updated | $170


Looking in: Dickson, O'Connor, MacGregor, Bruce, Belconnen, Turner, Braddon

I'm a French student in 4th year of an advanced master in engineering. I have the opportunity to do an internship in UC, Bruce. I'm looking for a place to live and why not people to meet. I'm very quiet and tidy, I could play the guitar and share my passion about discovering new tracks. I don't smoke at all. I've been playing Team Handball for 15 years. I love chatting around the table on the evenings. Please contact me if you want to share a place to live with me during my stay in Canberra between May 1st and August 2nd.

Early bird
New | $200


Looking in: Braddon, Hackett, Ainslie, Lyneham, Dickson, Watson

My name is Emilia, I'm 29, and I've just moved to Canberra for work! I've had share house experience- I'm neat and tidy, I like to catch up and have a chat with housemates at the end of the day (particularly being new to Canberra, this would be very welcome) but also keep busy and respect the need for down time.

Early bird
Updated | $200


Looking in: Manuka, Kingston, Woden, Lyneham, Watson, Acton, Macquarie, Bruce, Griffith, Ainslie, Campbell, Giralang, Reid, Dickson, Hughes, Gungahlin, Turner, O'Connor, Braddon, Belconnen

Hi, I am 37 years old, Training & Development Specialist. I am respectful of personal space, clean and organised. I love to have meaningful conversations, reading, learning new things, practicing Yoga and exploring nature. Looking for friendly and responsible housemates. Prefer a furnished room with own bathroom in a furnished house/flat and access to gas stove, washing machine, fridge and wifi internet.

Free to Message
Updated | $180


Looking in: Florey, Scullin, Hackett, Griffith, O'Connor, Bonner, Cook, Aranda, McKellar, Evatt, Kaleen, Hawker, Belconnen, Mawson, Gungahlin, Ainslie, Lyneham, Bruce, Palmerston, Isaacs

I am a 42yo female working 6 days a week as a store manager. I am very tidy and responsible. I am looking for a nice quiet accomodation preferrably with 1-2 people. I am often away, have no pets, my children live interstate. I am nice and easy however keep my distance and do not invade other people's private space. I am planning to move interstate in a few months time but have no particular date set, so my preferred length of stay can be smth from 3 months to 12 months or so, may be a bit longer.

Early bird
New | $200


Looking in: Watson, Lyneham, Harrison, Ainslie

Work pretty long hours so usually rare that I am home, generally keep to myself but outgoing and happy to join in on roomie activities

Early bird
Updated | $200


Looking in: Canberra, O'Connor, Lyneham, Belconnen, Braddon, Turner

Hello!! I'm looking at shared house in canberra!!! furniture or not room!! clean, safe and secure place! Males or female I don't mind. No drugs and domestic backgrounds. Hoping there is a small group or person who has the same attention to work and respect in life as me! I'm working full time as a personal trainer at the snow. So only there for the season! Hoping to hear from too.

Free to Message
Updated | $400


Looking in: O'Connor, Turner, Braddon, Acton

I am considerate, clean and sociable guy who likes to cook! Probably away one weekend in two. Working on a temp contract with a Federal Dept till Xmas; maybe longer. Reside in Sydney currently.

Early bird
New | $200


Looking in: Barton, Kaleen, Harrison, Belconnen, Ainslie, Phillip, Woden, O'Connor, Lyneham, Turner, Braddon

Disability advocate by day, author by night. Easy-going. Clean but not OCD. Happy to hang out, and at the same time, respect quiet times apart. Friendly. Love curling up with a good book. Say hi!

Free to Message
Updated | $250


Looking in: Woden, Tuggeranong, Lyneham, Belconnen, Queanbeyan, Gungahlin, Dickson, Phillip, Turner, Braddon

IT contractor from Adelaide looking for short term accom from now till at least July. I'm with a fed gov agency in Civic. I enjoy Canberra and have worked here before. Might make perm one day. I drove here so I'm independent and have own bedding and TV. No bed. Can work on sorting when the right room suits. I am an animal lover, veggo foodie who thinks she can cook. Am tidy and reliable. I'm easy going and not fussy but do like things to be clean. Social, like a chat, am a bit of a homie but do like dining out and communal cooking/chores, not shy about getting hands dirty. Respect your privacy, likely to be hiding under blankets once winter hits. Sense of humour. πŸ˜‰ Ideally your house will have animal/s as I have always had animals around me. Looking forward to hearing from you. Mel

Early bird
Updated | $250

Yoshika & Lithin

Looking in: Lyneham, Turner, Braddon, O'Connor, Belconnen

I (female) and my (male) colleague have enrolled at the Australian national university as PhD students. We are looking for two separate rooms but in the same apartment as we will be working in the same lab. Since PhD demands a lot of work we require a quite environment with personal space and prefer roommates that value cleanliness. We can cook and would love to share a meal and chat :) We enjoy watching movies and sports,love reading, a little into fitness, non-smokers,no pets. We are basically from India born and brought up here but have moved around quite a bit and hence we are adaptable. So if you are seeking tenants please contact us.We are hoping to join you by end of April 2017. Thank you

Friends24 - 25
Free to Message
Updated | $200


Looking in: Lyneham, Kaleen, Braddon, Hawker, Bruce, Belconnen

I am a 34 yr old IT Professional and a fun loving, easy going, clean and tidy person. In my free time, I prefer to listen to music, go on trek or read technical and non-technical books. I am working at Instraclustr, UC. So, I am looking for an accommodation around Bruce or Belconnen 2617, ACT area. I would prefer to stay in a calm and furnished Private room close to public transport. I am married and have two kids but they currently live in India.

Free to Message
New | $400

Mayson & Brendon

Looking in: Braddon, Acton, Griffith, Kingston, Barton

We are a young couple working full time as well as studying full time online. We are easy going and enjoy watching a game of rugby, having a drink with friends, or going out for a nice bite to eat. We both work very hard and are clean and tidy. We look forward to moving in with someone who shares the same interests.

Couple21 - 23
Free to Message
Updated | $195


Looking in: Queanbeyan, Narrabundah, Garran, Chifley, Lyons, Phillip, Fyshwick, O'Malley, Ainslie, Coombs, Braddon, Bruce, Hawker, Deakin, Wright, Belconnen, Macquarie, Dickson

My name is Latifa. I have a full time job working in the Defense sector and need a place to share for min 6-9 months. I am clean, tidy and quiet and respectful of others. Non smoker. I like to cook and tend to eat at home on weeknights. Happy to share house hold chores to keep the place tidy. I own property in Perth and my family lives in Perth. I am relocating to Canberra 2nd week of May. Looking for a room to share where parking is a possibility (Okay with off-street parking, as long as there is no time limit on parking) and with easy access to public transport to Russell Offices. I have temporary accommodation sorted, so looking for a share house with long term potential. Happy to provide character references from colleagues and friends in Perth as well as a work colleague from Canberra.

Free to Message
Updated | $300


Looking in: Dickson, Manuka, Kingston, Braddon

I'm from Melbourne and relocating for work as a project manager. I'm easy to live with. I don't smoke. I don't have any pets. I'm clean/tidy and will pull my weight with the chores. My cooking abilities range from pasta to waffles to more of the previous 😬 Im pretty laid back and looking for someone or multiple to chill out and have a laugh with. Male(s) or female(s), I'm not fussed.

Free to Message


Looking in: Russell, Barton, Reid, Acton, Ainslie, Braddon, Parkes, O'Connor, Yarralumla, Kingston, Campbell, Turner, Lyneham

Hi, my name is Stephen and I'm moving up to Canberra from Melbourne for work. I'm starting a 6 month contract role in financial services and looking for a place I can call home whilst in Canberra. I'm easy going, organised and friendly. Some of my favourite hobbies include squash, bike riding and vinyl collecting.

Free to Message


Looking in: Lyneham, Kaleen, Turner, Watson, Gungahlin, Belconnen

Generally very clean and organised person. Enthusiastic, bubbly personality enjoy dinners, outings to the markets, running/hiking etc and also quiet time reading, chilling or doing yoga. I enjoy photography and travel. Currently teaching art and dance in a high-school. I play hockey and go to the gym/exercise in someway most days of the week. I like making anything fun - be it cooking a meal, going for a walk or dancing in the house.

Free to Message