Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Elanora Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 74 results
Alana
ID VERIFIED

Alana

Free to message

$300/week32 year old woman

My beautiful boofhead Max and I are looking for a sharehouse ideally around Palm Beach - Tugun, but anywhere between Miami down to Cooly. The closer to the beach, the better obviously. I would need a place with a backyard and having another dog is critical as Max needs friend! 😊 Our lease in Tugun is ending in early December, so looking for a place basically any time from now! I’m 32, female, single, non-smoker, social drinker, super clean and tidy, full-time working professional who is currently works remotely heading up the Australian sales division of a global educational travel company - we send groups of students on tours internationally and domestically. I’m typically a morning person, so up and out exercising early, surfing basically every morning and walking the dog, and then during the day I'll be working 9-5 Mon-Fri (from home, outdoors, at the beach, from a co-working space) and then usually like to be out and about a lot on weekends - exploring, hiking, beaching, catching up with mates, doing activities, etc. I've lived in sharehouses for most of my 20s before deciding to live by myself for the last two years. I know how to look after a place as if it's my own - keeping it clean and tidy and being respectful, but also being realistic that it's a home, not a "display home". There'll be times where I'm happy to chill out by myself or with the dog, and other times where I'm super happy to have wines and dinner with the housemates and create a fun social atmospher - basically whatever you're after, I can pretty much accommodate that. Also totally fine with people bringing mates around for dinner or drinks or to stay the weekend or whatever. :) I'm probably keen to look at Teaming Up with a few people and creating a 3 or 4 bedroom sharehouse - you just seem to get more "bang for your buck" with bigger places, and I think a multi-person sharehouse is great so long as the space is big enough. I’m adventurous, travel heaps and love exploring new places. I've motorbiked and van-lifed from Alaska to Patagonia, hiked in the Himalayas, driven a shit car from London to Mongolia, safaried in Africa. I love to get out and camp, or go for a hike. I’m "generally" pretty healthy – eat well and exercise well and try to do a bit of mindfulness – but I also love heading to a brewery, discovering a new distillery and gorging at delicious new food places! I’m outdoorsy – so beach, hiking, walking, SUPing, etc. is all up my ally. I’d much rather do something like that than sit inside and watch TV all day. Now Max – he’s a two-year-old great dane x boxer (think the size of a Labrador though…) He’s SUPER chill and I haven’t met a single person who doesn’t love him. He gets along swimmingly with other dogs, doesn’t wreck things, doesn’t dig, doesn’t bark and due to the fact that he's a bit attached to me, he will either come with me alot of the time or you'll have a dog that will become his best friend. But you’ll love him – I promise! He’s a beautiful gentle giant. I'm happy to pay up to $300 for the right share place. But equally, if you have two rooms available, I'm happy to discuss a negotiation so I can use as a study and so the house can have a spare room for visitors/guests. So let’s chat – let me know what you’ve got.

Available 7 December 2021