Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Elwood, Prahran & Windsor Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $350

Suzie & Matthew

Looking in: Elwood, Brighton, South Yarra

Professional couple in our 30's looking for a place in Brighton/Elwood area. Very tidy and considerate and come with excellent references.

Couple35 - 39
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Guro

Looking in: Windsor, Prahran, Saint Kilda, Toorak, Caulfield South, South Yarra, Carlton, Fitzroy, Richmond, Caulfield East, Caulfield North, Clayton Bay, Clayton South, Caulfield, Clayton

Hi! I'm a 24 year old Norwegian who is moving to Melbourne to study for my masters degree in Development Practice at Monash University - Clayton Campus. I'm easygoing, friendly and tidy. Looking for a room in a share house with a good and sociable atmosphere :) I eat mostly vegetarian, but I'm not overly fussy about it, so no worries. I love travel, photography, movies and books, as well as going out once in a while. I'm also an animal lover, especially dogs, so that would not be a problem at all. I'll be arriving in Melbourne the 2nd of July, and I'm mainly looking for a furnished place.

Female24
Free to Message
New | $250

Mykel

Looking in: South Yarra, Balaclava, Windsor, Prahran, Saint Kilda

My name is Mykel and I'm originally from the Caribbean but I also grew up in Brighton, England. I work in hospitality in South Melbourne and I go to school 2 mornings a week. I'm pretty easy going and laid back. I like socialising but also value alone time. I've been living in Australia for about a year and a half and have lived in countless houseshares so I'm definitely house trained :) Looking for a nice fun friendly home, rather than just somewhere to sleep.

Female25
Early bird
Updated | $300

Kat

Looking in: Parkville, Windsor, Kew, Clifton Hill, Northcote, Richmond, Toorak, Collingwood, South Yarra, Melbourne, East Melbourne, Carlton, Fitzroy, Fitzroy North, Hawthorn East, Hawthorn

- neat, tidy and clean - new to Melbourne from interstate - health professional - length of stay 9+ months - car park required (off street would be ideal)

Female39
Free to Message
New | $250

Edwina

Looking in: Saint Kilda East, Richmond, Windsor, Prahran

Hi :) Looking for nice cosy place with some super chill housemates in Prahran, Windsor, St Kilda East, Richmond kinda area! I work in a club in the city so I work late nights, I've just had a break from study but am going to start my bachelor of languages again next sem. I'm super social, like to party, travel, read, not super domesticated but keep tidy and make mean bacon and eggs. I'm looking for a home that is relatively quiet after my current place which is a big party house. Non cigarette smoker but fine if you are. Looking to move anytime in the next couple months, super flexible! Eddy x

Female21
Early bird
New | $250

Melissa

Looking in: Melbourne, Collingwood, Fitzroy, Burnley, Melbourne, Toorak, Saint Kilda, Southbank, Prahran, South Yarra, Brunswick, Richmond

Hello :) I am looking for a furnished private room, close to the city (don't mind being a little bit far out). I enjoy cooking hearty meals with a fine red wine. The occasional night out on Chapel or in the city for bevs with friends. Looking for somewhere to temporarily call my home with a chill roommate, preferably female. Preferably 6 months + Shoot me a message if you've got what im looking for Cheers

Female27
Early bird
New | $300

Nina

Looking in: Balaclava, Windsor, Saint Kilda

I'm from the US and planning to move to the area on a Work and Holiday visa in the beginning of October. I plan on working as a bartender. I'm pretty laid back and easy to get along with. Just looking to experience a new place and different cultures.

Female30
Early bird
Updated | $300

Jesse

Looking in: Carlton, Middle Park, Brunswick East, Brunswick, Elwood, Albert Park, Saint Kilda West, Port Melbourne, Saint Kilda

I am a Thai male student aged 28, studying project management in Melbourne. Taking a photo(you can see some pics on my Instagram is jesssjsr, ) and going the beach are my hobbies, cooking and camping are the latest activity that I'm interested at the moment. Now I'm looking for a shared house which should be tidy, clean and having friendly mates.

Male28
Free to Message
New | $450

Marcel & Amadeo

Looking in: Prahran, Richmond, Melbourne, North Melbourne, Southbank, South Yarra

Hey we are Marcel and Amadeo (Couple) from Berlin, Germany. We just moved to Melbourne 5 weeks ago and will stay here for a year, because I (Marcel) am doing my master project here in science and Amadeo is already working as a construction worker and looking for a job in Sports/Psychology. We are pretty sportive, social and like meeting new people and stay outside. At the weekend we like to go out, but during the week we won't partying as we are working full-time. So we would be really happy hearing from you!!! Cheers, Marcel and Amadeo

Couple25 - 25
Early bird
New | $300

Steph

Looking in: Windsor, Toorak, Collingwood, Carlton, South Yarra, Richmond

Hey, I'm looking for somewhere to call home for the next 4-5 weeks. I work full time in city, so would prefer somewhere central. I enjoy keeping fit, I love food and the occasional glass of wine. I'm honest and reliable and fully house trained :)

Female30
Free to Message
Updated | $270

Adam

Looking in: Prahran, Saint Kilda, South Yarra, Richmond

I am an easy going guy from the UK who is looking for a long term residence. I am respectful of others privacy and enjoy socialising but do also enjoy having my own space. I am working in recruitment full time so pretty consistent hours from 8 until 5:30. I enjoy socialising, fitness and I'm looking forward to learning what Melbourne has to offer.

Male22
Free to Message
New | $200

Luke

Looking in: Carlton, Collingwood, Richmond, Balaclava, Elwood, Caulfield, Mentone

I'm 20, working full time, love travelling, live music. looking for a sharehouse

Male20
Early bird
New | $230

Rachael

Looking in: Elwood, Prahran, Windsor, Saint Kilda

Hi there, Chilled and social person to live with. I work as a veterinary nurse in St. Kilda. If you have any pets that's more than cool with me, dogs are are a bonus. I am originally from Ireland so you know I can take a joke! I enjoy going out at the weekends whether it be for dinner, cocktails or doing something random. I like to come home after work and have a chat with my flatmates but I respect other people's privacy. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me. 😊😊

Female23
Early bird
New | $330

Alex & Corinna

Looking in: Cremorne, South Melbourne, Southbank, Prahran, South Yarra, Richmond, Toorak, Melbourne

We are Alex and Corinna, we met each other backpacking in New Zealand and we are a couple who is doing a Working Holiday in Australia. I'm a web designer from Chile and Corinna is a pastry chef from Germany. We are clean and easy going and like hanging out with friends.

Couple23 - 27
Early bird
Updated | $200

Deanna

Looking in: Balwyn, Burwood, Kew, Hawthorn, Brighton, Elwood, Malvern, East Melbourne

24 year old student, work part in a pharmacy and study part time. Like to be social but also have time to myself. Easy to get along with. Looking for a medium to large room east of the city.

Female24
Free to Message
New | $250

Lauren

Looking in: Windsor, Armadale, Prahran, Richmond, South Yarra

I'm a 27 year old health professional and work full time. I'm very easy going and looking for a relaxed and social house. I like to keep active and stay pretty low key during the week and like to get out at weekends. I love travel (recently returned from living in the UK), play netball and watching a good TV series.

Female27
Free to Message
New | $180

Alex

Looking in: South Yarra, Ripponlea, Balaclava, Saint Kilda East, Saint Kilda, Elwood

I recently finished my commerce degree and currently doing uber. I'm an easy-going guy who respects the need for quiet and space but I also enjoy having drinks, movie nights etc together as well. I love music and like playing guitar and messing around in ableton. I like working out and cooking the occasional feast as well. Cheers :)

Male24
Early bird
New | $200

Wang

Looking in: Elwood, Sandringham, Windsor, Hampton, Balaclava

Iam easy going friendly and a person whom u can get along

Male32
Early bird
Updated | $360

Caroline & Matt

Looking in: Windsor, Prahran, Collingwood, South Yarra, Brunswick, Northcote

Hello! We're Matt (30) and Caroline (31). We've from the UK, we've been travelling for 6 months and have a year in Australia ahead of us. We're reliable, friendly, and think we're pretty easy to live with - we've both houseshared our way through the past 10 years in London, so we should be housetrained by now! We'll both be working FT, and will hopefully be mostly relaxing on weekends. With beers and good food!

Couple30 - 31
Early bird
New | $500

Katie & Sam

Looking in: Toorak, Clifton Hill, South Yarra, Prahran, Fitzroy

Hi there, my boyfriend and I are a friendly Scottish couple who both work full-time in recruitment in CBD. We are easygoing and like chilling, watching movies and cooking. We are keen to move in somewhere as soon as possible and can attend viewings after 6pm or on weekends :)

Couple23 - 26
Early bird
New | $175

Tahlia

Looking in: Prahran, Collingwood, Richmond, Kensington

I'm very easy going and bubbly! Moving to Melbourne from Albury/Wodonga. I work full time as a program coordinator for RFC during the week and casually at Crown on weekends. I love a night out dancing

Female19
Free to Message
New | $350

Belinda

Looking in: Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Prahran

I'm relocating to Melbourne from Sydney at the end of June (TBC) as our office is moving. I'm pretty outgoing, love to socialise, keep fit, eat, drink, laugh and explore! I'm not new to flatsharing having previously done so in London, Canada and Sydney (I'm originally from Sydney). I'm neat and tidy (but not obsessed about it). Looking for a houseshare with like minded people. I'm pretty independent but as I am relocating to a new city definitely looking for housemate/s that I can call friends as well.

Female29
Early bird
New | $210

Maddie

Looking in: Cremorne, Prahran, Camberwell, South Yarra, Fitzroy, Canterbury, Malvern East, Collingwood, Abbotsford, Hawthorn, Richmond

I'm 26 and I work full-time in television publicity. I've been living in Melbourne for 2 years but originally from the Sunshine Coast in Queensland. I work mon-fri. I would bring my own TV and bedroom furniture. I enjoy living a healthy lifestyle and a good night out with friends. Love to travel whenever I can. Would really love to share with only one or two other housemates who are mindful of keeping the place clean and tidy. Ideally looking for somewhere with my own bathroom but flexible.

Female26
Free to Message
New | $250

Rory

Looking in: Collingwood, Fitzroy, Carlton North, Carlton, Saint Kilda East, Saint Kilda, Balaclava, Windsor, Brunswick, South Yarra, Prahran

Looking for a room, ideally by this Sunday (30th). Will consider anywhere in fairly inner Melbourne, but prefer Prahran, Windsor, Balaclava etc area. Ideally between 150-250pw rent, can stretch slightly for a great place. As for me, I'm 21yo, work close to full time in a cafe and spend the rest of my time with friends or trying to come up with music (have headphones and all that, will not disturb) Love to cook an epic dinner once or twice a week. I'm reasonably quiet but get along really well with most people. Have been living in share houses for three years, so am very aware of how it works. Don't smoke cigarettes, don't drink much at all, but will enjoy a big night once a month or so. That's about it. If anyone feels I could be a suitable housemate, please let me know. Thanks!!

Male21
Free to Message