Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Flemington, Maidstone, Maribyrnong, Richmond & Seddon Housemates & Roommates

New | $100

Natasha

Looking in: Melbourne, South Yarra, Richmond

Hi I am Natasha I am an independent student who works part time at como centre south Yarra. I am capable of cooking, cleaning and other household work. I am very friendly and outgoing so I would make a great house mate 😘

Female23
Early bird
New | $200

Milica

Looking in: Abbotsford, Burnley, Hawthorn, Caulfield, Prahran, South Yarra, Richmond, Glen Iris, Toorak

Im clean and tidy, respect personal space and opinions. I love to chill with friends and meet new people. I love music, reading and all art. I love to travel.

Female21
Early bird
New | $359

Katelyn

Looking in: Abbotsford, Cremorne, Fitzroy, Richmond, Collingwood

I currently work in Richmond in a retail head office. I relocated over from Perth around 18 months and have minimal furniture, although I do have a lot of kitchenware (I quite enjoy cooking). I tend to work long hours, 8am-6pm+ and am generally at the gym and socialising either side. If not, I enjoy a meal at home and a glass of wine. My weekends are spent working on my own business, catching up with friends, cooking and exercise etc. I've lived with housemates over the last couple of years, and would like to think I am clean, considerate and respectful of others.

Female25
Free to Message
Updated | $220

Kayla

Looking in: Abbotsford, Carlton, Carlton North, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Richmond

Hi I'm Kayla. Just a lone spud looking for somewhere to move into in the next 2 weeks. I study arts full time and work part time in a cafe. In my spare time I take flicks and like to go for a bev or few. Im only quite new to Melbourne so would enjoy housemates that show me something cool every now and again. Im laid back, friendly, clean, and always pay rent/bills on time. I consider myself a competent cook... sometimes when time permits i like to show off my cooking skills and feed everyone. MAX rent $220 including all bills and Internet. I have a cute little car that I will need to park somewhere too.

Female19
Free to Message
New | $600

Kira & David

Looking in: Carlton, Seddon, Yarraville

We're a fun, laid back couple who love playing board games over a couple of drinks. We're socially active and spend a lot of time out of the house, but want to live with a couple who like to hang out at home as well.

Couple27 - 28
Early bird
New | $250

Cindy

Looking in: Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Richmond

Hey future housemate/s! I'm a 24 year old that works in customer service and hospitality 5-6 days a week. I'm very outgoing and if I'm not at work I'll be having out with friends. Always down to have a drink and banter. I'm easy going and looking for house mates that are clean, and enjoys movies!

Female24
Early bird
Updated | $285

Cameron

Looking in: Elwood, Windsor, Caulfield, Prahran, Saint Kilda, South Yarra, Richmond, Balaclava

I'm easy going and can talk about anything. I don't take myself too seriously though value doing a good job of things and being reasonable and respectful. I'm clean and tidy and don't leave a foot print (so to speak). I'm most often away with work and at the gym and attending other social events. I'm very independent and also mindful of other people's space. I also have a robust sense of humour which can be important for creating good vibes :) BTW I'm also quite flexible with the move date (any weekend or week day until 15/7) and length of stay. I can potentially stay much longer than 6 months - just thought that might be a good length of time to start on. I'm also very pet friendly in case you have pets.

Male33
Free to Message
New | $450

Georgina & Michael

Looking in: Hawthorn, Richmond, Brunswick, Collingwood, Docklands

We have just moved over from NZ and looking for a place to call home, in our mid twenties we will both be working full time and Michael will also be studying part time. So we would like a place thats quiet during the week but we also like to have a drink on the weekends. We are both reliable and tidy.

Couple23 - 25
Early bird
New | $180

Hide

Looking in: Melbourne, East Melbourne, Richmond

Hello my name is Hide. I am student and Japanese. My personally is friendly.

Male39
Free to Message
New | $100

Natalie

Looking in: Cheltenham, Langwarrin, Skye, Moorabbin, Mentone, Richmond, Frankston

Friendly, Responsible, Trustworthy, Sociable, Clean, Tidy, Unique. Like to go for walks and socialise for coffee and meals. Also go to movies, shopping centres and drives.

Female42
Early bird
New | $225

Michael

Looking in: Abbotsford, Northcote, Oakleigh, Richmond, Collingwood

Hi all I'm looking for a new place from 26th July till late November. Just did 4 months in Brunswick and now travelling to Europe for 1 month. I'm 23, work full time in asset management and have a car. I have a Greek Australian background. Easygoing, reliable and clean. I'm looking for a place with people that also have these qualities. Let me know if you have a furnished room available! Thank you Michael

Male23
Free to Message
New | $250

Ipsita

Looking in: Melbourne, Carlton, Fitzroy, Southbank, South Yarra, Richmond, Docklands

I am 26 year old female electrical engineer moving to Melbourne between 2nd- 3rd week of July for full time work. I will be working in the city CBD, so looking for furnished places around the city area. I am quite clean, pay my bills on time and respects others privacy.

Female26
Early bird
New | $400

Sebastien & Arielle

Looking in: Melbourne, Carlton, Southbank, South Yarra, Richmond

We're a couple in our late 20s, very calm and quiet. We don't smoke, and we love food. ♥ Not much into parties :)

Couple28 - 29
Early bird
Updated | $200

Gum

Looking in: Seddon, West Footscray, Footscray, Yarraville

Hi my name is Gum and I'm a Full Time Youth Worker. I'm 24 years old and easy to get along with. I'm a people's person and can get along with anyone. I'm an extremely clean person and thrive on respecting others. I love to have fun and usually spend my weekends out with mates. I'm very independent but still very sociable.

Male24
Early bird
Updated | $165

Royce

Looking in: Burnley, Kew, Richmond, Kew East, Malvern East, Chadstone, Camberwell

Hello! I'm professional Full time worker study part time with one years' rental experience (currently renting through an agency - they can supply a reference). Stupidly organised and clean; prefering the cold :) - Non Smoker - No Pets - No Allergies - Flexible with room sizes. Kind Regards - Royce Markey

Male23
Free to Message
New | $300

Chi & Hung

Looking in: Melbourne, Carlton, Saint Kilda East, East Melbourne, Windsor, Fitzroy, South Melbourne, Southbank, Prahran, Saint Kilda, South Yarra, Richmond, Toorak, North Melbourne, West Melbourne

I am a grad student at Melb Uni, and my partner is a grad student at Monash. We are looking for a place for our 2 years in Melbourne (may extend more).

Couple25 - 25
Early bird
New | $200

Brenden

Looking in: Kensington, Flemington, Ascot Vale, Footscray, Yarraville, Maidstone

hey, my names Brenden i'm currently in a share house in Heidelberg west with a few other friends who i have now lived with for about two years. Looking for somewhere preferably closer to uni which is in Footscray, i also currently have a part time job at woolworths so will be able to meet rent requirements pretty easily. At the moment i'm trying to get experience in sports training, also a fairly easy person to live with and am not really bothered by much.

Male21
Early bird
New | $220

Michael

Looking in: Richmond, Fitzroy, North Melbourne, Carlton, Carlton North, Parkville, Brunswick East, Brunswick

Hey guys! Engineering student here, studying in England. I'll be moving to Melbourne in July as an exchange student for a semester (until November/December). Looking for a place preferably with other students/young professionals in their 20s, not too far from U of Melbourne. Lots of years of experience of house sharing. I'm very easy-going and clean, enjoy cooking, exercise & sport, music and going out, but also appreciate some peace and quiet (especially when it comes to studying). Looking for others with similar interests, that can balance work and play.

Male22
Early bird
Updated | $300

Chanel

Looking in: Windsor, Armadale, Prahran, Richmond, Toorak

Hi Guys, I am a professional in her early thirties moving from Sydney to Melbourne at the end of July/early August. As I am shipping my furniture down, I will need a place to stay for a couple weeks to find my own apartment. I am not looking to stay anywhere more than 4 weeks max. I enjoy training, wine, finding new places to eat, love to cook, am super clean and quite, go to bed and wake up early most days as I run every morning, no party animal here and very considerate + respectful towards people and spaces. I absolutely love Melbourne and am super excited about moving down! If you can offer the above please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks!

Female32
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Fio

Looking in: Fitzroy North, Carlton, East Melbourne, Carlton North, Fitzroy, Brunswick West, Richmond, Brunswick East, Brunswick

Dear Future Housemate :) My name is Fio, I'm 22, Irish and working towards a career in fashion/clothing business. Working full-time in Collingwood. Moved to Melbourne in March, here for a year to soak up all that this city has to offer in terms of fashion and culture. Work in Vintage Clothing shop in Ireland that I will be becoming owner of when I return. I cook and I clean, play guitar, surf on weekends, skate everyday. Always working on new projects photography/film-making. I'm pretty easy-going and enjoy nothing more than sharing a bottle of wine and a few ciggies after a hard working day. give me a call if you're looking for Fun, Friendship and maybe more ... ;) joking of course, but seriously I would love to hear from you, my Facebook is Fionan Coughlan.

Male22
Early bird
Updated | $200

Victoria

Looking in: Kew, Hawthorn, Richmond

Hi, I am currently living in Perth and looking for a stay in Melbourne. I'm always keen for some drinks and good chats and enjoy watching the footy. Well, if you have some more questions don't hesitate :) Cheers, Victoria

Female20
Early bird
Updated | $250

Cleo & Braedon

Looking in: Fitzroy, Richmond, Melbourne

Looking for a short term room (weeks/months) while we find our own place. We are a young couple, very quiet and neat. He is a graphic designer and I am a web designer. We are quite introverted, dont drink, no drama and friendly :) Respectful of space.

Couple22 - 23
Free to Message
New | $150

Andre

Looking in: Melbourne, Carlton, Saint Kilda East, Fitzroy, South Yarra, Richmond

Nice, clean and quite place.

Male32
Early bird
Updated | $250

Malin

Looking in: Hawthorn East, Hawthorn, South Yarra, Richmond

Hej hej! Swedish born, but have lived in Australia since 2009. Currently living in Sydney but moving back to Melbourne early July as its "home", so I need somewhere to live. I have a full time Monday to Friday 9-5 type job lined up and I'm pretty easy going to live with. Pay rent and bills on time, keep things clean etc. I'm looking for a house where we can be mates and hang out and share a drink (or five) but also respect each others space. I usually spend my free time brunching/eating, going on little adventures, relaxing with a book or exercising.

Female29
Free to Message