Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Flemington Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 151 results

New

Mariya

Free to message

$675/week26 year old female

To my future housemate/s, G’day!! I feel it’s very important for me to mention before anything else that I own a cat who is turning 4 years old this July and his name is Leo. Extremely friendly, cuddly cat. He can go outside during the day but sleeps with me at night, he’s super chill and affectionate to everyone once settled into a new house and can also live with other animals as we previously lived with two dogs and two cats for two years. I’m easy going, genuine, independent and reliable. Bit of a creative, currently working in retail so I’m reliable in paying for rent and bills on time. I studied visual arts at RMIT last year but have decided to put my studies on hold this year and am trying to get into full-time work. (I’ll most likely start working mon-fri very soon and so I’d like to take this opportunity to move into a new space while I’m still working part-time hours). I’ve been house sharing for 7+ years now and would like to find somewhere long-term so I’m more than happy to go on the lease if required - can provide references and have a good rental history. I would like to live with people who are also clean, easy going and are open communicators. It’s important for me to have a safe, stress-free, clean and eco conscious home and would appreciate people have the same values. I’m respectful of other people’s space and understand we all need to recharge from time to time but am always up for a chat and enjoy banter and a meal or movie when an opportunity to do so arises (aka when everyone is home all at once with no plans). I like to make art or cook when I’m at home, visit op shops on my days off. I enjoy collecting house plants, art and vintage clothes. I run a little shop online selling second hand and vintage pieces which is an extra form of income for me. I am sociable and super friendly and enjoy going to shows, gigs and seeing friends but I never take the party home. I’ve also recently gotten into a bit of stick and poke tattooing which is quite fun! (Free tattoos anyone?) I come with a washing machine (top loader) and a dryer. Ideally, it would be nice if I could incorporate some of the furniture that I’ve collected over the years around the house which are a mixture of retro and second hand pieces (not a whole lot of big, bulky stuff though), as most of it will probably go into my room if they fit. I hope to find a place between the 9th - 16th of March. Flexible until the 24th at the latest for the right place. I’m lgbtq, sw positive and left leaning. Not a racist, eco conscious and very clean! I really hope to find my people soon! Message me if I sound like someone you’d be keen to live with x Much love, Mariya

Available 9 March 2020