Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Annandale, Camperdown, Forest Lodge, Glebe, Newtown, Pyrmont, Redfern & Surry Hills Housemates & Roommates

New | $350

Felicia

Looking in: Newtown, Sydney

i love to spend mindless hour watching netflix

Female21
Early bird
Updated | $300

Emily

Looking in: Annandale, Marrickville, Leichhardt, Erskineville, Saint Peters, Camperdown, Newtown, Glebe

I am a respectful and easy going housemate looking for somewhere to live long term

Female32
Early bird
New | $400

Hannah & Zac

Looking in: Bondi Junction, Pyrmont, Newtown, Surry Hills

Easy going couple. Happy to keep to ourselves but also always down for dinner & drinks :) We'd be relocating from Newcastle!

Couple21 - 25
Early bird
New | $600

Philip

Looking in: Sydney, Surry Hills

I am a casual smoker but as I'm pretty fit and active this comes and goes. Moving to Sydney to grow my career. I am a Automotive business manager and will be managing 5 Sydney dealerships. I earn well in excess of the average wage so rent or bills are not a problem to be paid on time. My Jag will need a parking space preferably secured. I am mostly a minimalist so I not obsessive don't clutter spaces. Neat and tidy

Male33
Early bird
New | $300

Sandra

Looking in: Annandale, Balmain, Erskineville, Marrickville, Newtown, Darlinghurst, Wollstonecraft, Rose Bay, Randwick, Edgecliff, Coogee, Centennial Park

Hi I'm Sandra I work full time as a finance analyst in an events and marketing company and am looking to move closer to work. I'm a friendly, quiet and easygoing person who enjoys everything fitness related, travelling, reading and cooking. Looking to share a place with someone similar in age and interests so feel free to get in touch!

Female27
Early bird
New | $350

Aniqa

Looking in: Marrickville, Chippendale, Newtown, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Glebe, Surry Hills

looking for a homey home. i work with words & music. i have one old dog and one young dog. they are good people. the young one has just learnt to trot alongside me when i'm riding a bike. i have a lot of books. it would be nice to live with someone interesting. i work full-time. like to cook. not from sydney. but here for 7 years now. i really think this is enough information now, flatmates.com.au o_0 it keeps asking for more, but a good writer is succint. All happy families are alike; but each unhappy family is unhappy in its own way. It was the best of times, it was the worst of times, it was the age of wisdom, it was the age of foolishness. it was the epoch of belief, it was the epoch of incredulity, it was the season of Light, it was the season of Darkness, it was the spring of hope, it was the winter of despair, we had everything before us, we had nothing before us, we were all going direct to Heaven, we were all going direct the other way.

Female31
Early bird
New | $300

Greg

Looking in: Erskineville, Woolloomooloo, Ultimo, Chippendale, Newtown, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

I'm a Ukrainian born Australian who can speak Russian and English and have lived in Sydney most of my life. Currently I work full time as a full stack web developer. In my spare time I like going out to see friends and gaming. I love travelling and meeting new people, and am always keen to try new things. I'm a tidy person, conscious of other peoples space, low maintenance and I like to cook :)

Male21
Early bird
New | $250

Anna

Looking in: Erskineville, Campsie, Eveleigh, Croydon, Haberfield, Strathfield, Ashbury, Enfield, Rozelle, Burwood Heights, Summer Hill, Annandale, Marrickville, Petersham, Ashfield, Newtown, Lewisham, Burwood, Leichhardt, Enmore

I am clean, tidy, love to cook and socialise, but I mostly enjoy having my own space and spend a lot of time reading and writing. I don't have any animals with me, but am an animal lover and an ethical vegan. I don't smoke, I work full time, am from England originally but have been living in perth for the past ten years and just moved to Sydney for work. I ideally would like to live within 30 minutes of Petersham

Female31
Early bird
New | $360

Harriet

Looking in: Bondi Beach, Potts Point, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Working professional who is easy going, clean, social

Female27
Free to Message
Updated | $300

Ashan

Looking in: Mascot, Redfern

Hey! I'm a fresh grad in Sydney taking up a position in Darling Harbour, so Im looking for a place close by. I'm already in Sydney so I can move anytime, just need to give 2 weeks notice. I love outdoor workouts, meetups and social groups, and friends that are unique with a lot of different interests. I do like to go out, but I'm always respectful and don't bring the party home. At home, I love to cook and I'm clean. Generally am out socialising or at work most times but I'd like to stay in house that has a casual housemates' movie or drinks/chill sesh every now and then as well. Hit me up!

Male26
Free to Message
New | $350

Bree

Looking in: Annandale, Balmain East, Pyrmont, Rozelle, Lilyfield

Hi There, I am a Brissy gal moving to Sydney for work! I work within the advertising industry , specialising in beauty photography and creative direction. Super easy going, always up for a chat. Although I also enjoy my own space and time. I am looking for a bedroom with an ensuite or private bathroom, I will also need a car space *flexible with the car space*. Once a fortnight, I will be travelling to Canberra of a weekend to visit family. I always clean up after myself, am thoughtful and considerate of others. I love a good red wine, cooking for people, and pride myself in being a chocolate brownie specialist ;) I am quite active, like to go jogging. Looking forward to connecting with likeminded people.

Female26
Early bird
Updated | $200

Daniel

Looking in: Pyrmont, Waterloo, Chiswick, Alexandria, Mascot, Ultimo, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Hi! My Name is Daniel (Gay), I'm from Colombia 🇨🇴 and I came here to learn English about 10 months ago, I'm 25. Currently I'm working from 6am until 2pm and studying English at evening. I studied psychology in Colombia. I like traveling and photographing. I'm clean, tidy, respectful person.

Male25
Free to Message
New | $200

Craig

Looking in: Marrickville, Ultimo, Chippendale, Redfern, Bondi, Haymarket, Moore Park, Eveleigh, Surry Hills

Hi I am easy going, clean, tidy and I love a chat. Working away from my son and my partner Tracey. We thought sharing would mean I would not get lonely.

Male51
Early bird
Updated | $800

James & Jay

Looking in: Bondi Junction, Coogee, Bondi, Newtown, Pyrmont, Chippendale, Sydney, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Hi, I'm James, 24 from England. Me and my friend are looking for a place to live in sydney. Very friendly and tidy people looking for our own place preferably.

Friends24 - 25
Early bird
New | $350

Jannah

Looking in: Newtown, Pyrmont, Ashfield, Ultimo, Chippendale, Glebe

lively Chinese girl, love talking, love pets, like hanging out, clean,not noisy

Female23
Free to Message
New | $150

Rosa

Looking in: Campsie, Sydney, Canterbury, Dulwich Hill, Glebe, Surry Hills

Clean and respectful people

Female22
Early bird
Updated | $360

Olivia

Looking in: Alexandria, Newtown

Easy going, respectful of other people's privacy and clean.

Female22
Early bird
New | $300

Andrew

Looking in: Alexandria, Waterloo, Newtown, Redfern, Paddington, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Zetland

I'm a 26 year old working professional. I'll be moving down from Brisbane to work for the Australian Rugby. Looking for a share house preferably around the Waterloo area. I'm an easy going, tidy and conscious room mate who enjoys being outdoors on weekends and chilling out on weekdays. Please message through if you're interested in teaming up.

Male26
Early bird
New | $350

Luke

Looking in: Annandale, Erskineville, Darlington, Sydney, Alexandria, Pyrmont, Ultimo, Chippendale, Camperdown, Newtown, Redfern, Paddington, Forest Lodge, Wolli Creek, Darlinghurst, Enmore, Glebe, Surry Hills

Hey all! I'm a PhD student at the University of Sydney studying chemistry and spend all my time either at work, trying out all of Sydneys' best foodie spots or travelling wherever I can... Not surprisingly then I do love a good chat about science and even more so about travelling - where people have been, what they've done and the amazing things they've seen and tried. I'm always a friendly, understanding, clean and very hygienic person looking for an apartment close to the University. Just as important as the apartment itself though, I'd love nothing more than to find a good person or bunch of people to live with. I feel that the people you live with really make home what it is... so if there's anyone out there that wants a housemate they can have a good chat and glass of wine with after a long day at work and who wants someone who will respect and look after the place they live then shoot me a message.

Male24
Early bird
New | $390

Lenka & Tomáš

Looking in: Bondi Beach, Randwick, Rose Bay, Ashfield, Newtown, Surry Hills

We are czech couple. We're comfortable friendly and clean and we do not smoke.

Couple23 - 25
Early bird
New | $300

Loretta

Looking in: Sydney, Sutherland, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Hello! I'm a 30 year old Aussie-American who worse full time in web development in the city! I love hiking, camping, fishing, and hanging out with friends for some drinks and karaoke on the weekends. I love animals but do not currently own any. But if you'll let me I'll have a fish! Or a tarantula...or a bearded dragon..or a ferret. =D Looking for a chill house (not a party house) that has flatmates who also like the occasional meal together and glass of wine.

Female30
Early bird
New | $300

Stephanie & Serena

Looking in: Bronte, Randwick, Clovelly, Newtown, Bondi, Tamarama, Coogee

Hi, two Irish girls just arrived in Sydney and are looking for a friendly house/housemates. We are both working professionals on working holiday visa looking for other like-minded people. We are looking for a bedroom each and interested in team ups. Foodies and love going for a few drinks. We also enjoy hiking and would love some weekends away to explore the rest of Australia. Looking for immediate move in so please feel free to get in touch :) Steph and Serena

Friends25 - 27
Early bird
New | $180

David

Looking in: Kogarah, Redfern, Wolli Creek, Hurstville

My name is David and I work full time as a marketing officer in Hurstville.I am 31 years old. Very easy going & sociable :) I wanna live with friendly people not as an outsider :) Always clean after my self. I believe in fitness and always try to keep healthy habbits I am a Sri lankan- Australian . Always respect others privacy

Male31
Early bird
New | $290

Pia

Looking in: Randwick, Bondi Junction, Mascot, Woollahra, Ultimo, Eastlakes, Kensington, Bellevue Hill, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Zetland

I am a 25 year old girl from Germany. Currently, I am doing my masters degree (business and development studies) in Copenhagen, Denmark. In Sydney I will be doing my exchange semester at the UNSW. I arrive the 12th of July and stay until December. I am an easygoing person who is used to live in shared accommodation (I did that for the last 6 years with different people, in different countries). I am quite social and like to have a coffee/wine/beer and a chat with my roomies. When I comes to cleaning I am a responsible and tidy person. Furthermore, I am sporty and like to be outdoors for a run or a swim

Female25
Early bird