Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Garran Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-18 of 18 results


Free to message

$200/week22 year old man

Hi! I'm Hritik. I'm a 22-year-old from Gangtok—a quiet town found in the foothills of the Himalayas in India. I will soon be coming to Canberra as a postgraduate student at ANU to study Environmental Development. After my undergraduate degree, I’ve been actively volunteering with different organisations here in India (Teach for India and others). I truly wish to help in my own small way to achieve sustainability in the future – be it by educating underprivileged children or working with companies to reduce their environmental impacts. I'm very proactive and love the outdoors (if possible, I would go for hikes or camps at every chance I would get), but I always appreciate a lazy day from time to time. As for my hobbies, I really enjoy origami, watching anime, playing instruments (violin and piano in particular), and crocheting (something I picked my very recently during the pandemic). I like to socialise, but also need some privacy occasionally. I'm not really a party animal, but I will not be a party pooper if any parties do happen in the household. During my days off, I’ll usually be exploring the suburbs or the city if I don't have any assignments or a part-time job to answer to. I'm down for any group activities be it board/card games, going to gigs, a movie night, or anything that would be new to me. I'm looking for a fun-loving, and communicative household. I don't really mind pets (TBH if there are pets, the better). I am a very clean person and will be sure to pull my weight around the house and help out. Please let me know if you think I’d be a good fit. I look forward to hearing from you.

Available 8 August 2022

Housemates & Roommates near Garran