Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Geilston Bay Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-5 of 5 results

Housemates & Roommates near Geilston Bay


Free to message

$200/week26 year old female

Hey Mates, I'm arriving to Hobart on the 19th with my trusty Delica, Tonks. I will be in Iso for 2 weeks at a mates place and hoping to find a place anywhere around Hobart starting Feb 3. I'm moving to Tassie to begin my studies. I'll be doing a B.A. in sociology and a B.S. in Geography and Environments. I'm originally from Detroit, Michigan however I've lived in Australia for 5 years now. I'm a total bush baby and love being in and amongst nature. I have taught yoga in the past and have been a nanny for about 8 years so yes, cubby house making is a skill of mine. I also love animals and have 2 cats however they will stay with my partner in Sydney for now. I'm a waste not, want not kind of girl so my stuff is usually secondhand, repurposed, DIY kinda vibe. I really love doing new things that i may not be great at, I'm currently fitting out my camper van which is challenging but super exciting! I Love making a home and am really into old, art deco furniture, velvet type of vibes. I really love wood floors and indoor plants, down to chop wood and grow veggies. I'm happy to sublet for a bit or move into a furnished or un-furnished situation. I'm pretty open, I just want to live with people who are nice and comfortable to communicate when it's needed. I take care of my own and hope to live with people who can do the same. I will consider an established share house or even starting a new one if others are interested. I'll be in Hobart by myself for now so I'm only looking for a single room but if there is a home that my partner could eventually move into that would be sweet but not a must-have.

Available 3 February 2021



Free to message

$350/week44 year old female

CIRCUMTANCES CHANGED-Home needed by 24th Jan 2021 for amazing Dog and her (YHWH) loving Human!! Prefer self-contained (but most smoke free homes considered). ME (HUMAN): extremely honest; fairly quiet; responsible; non-judgemental; respectful; Spiritual; usually positive; (mostly) vegan {I sometimes eat fish and very rarely other meat but often eat happily-raised chicken's eggs - no cage eggs, at all, anywhere, for any reason (except in the unlikely situation where there were absolutely nothing else to eat and I were extremely malnourished). I don't use dairy.} soon to be part-time student and also voluntary worker. I have a guaranteed income, a sense of humour and a God-given ability to get along with people of all ages, sexual preferences, abilities, nationalities, religions, views etc (but much prefer conversation with honest people). I try to buy locally made and recycle soft plastics and anything else I can recycle. I also like to reuse if possible. I love dance; learning (esp. languages); clay work; flower arranging; music with positive lyrics and/or vibes; pets; nature; children; and helping if able to - even if only in a small way (it makes me feel good). I like a clean kitchen, toilet + bathroom. COMPANION DOG is a 15 month old staffy who's: quiet; extremely friendly; sensitive; affectionate; obedient (most of the time!); good with almost every human (even those scared of dogs); good with cats, ducks, chooks and almost all other animals (except small flying insects); and doesn't damage things or dig (except sometimes at the beach!). I am currently in the process of trying to get her officially registered as a companion animal. I have had her since she was 5w old - apart from 3-4 weeks in November 2019 (whilst I was in refuge accommodation) and in 2020, once 1½wks (BnB) and once 5wks in (due to visiting offspring on mainland and hotel quarantine on my return to Tas). Don't need fully-fenced yard as when outdoors she can be put on her chain (if need be) when not being walked. Previous dog-friendly B'n'B rental not available anymore due to border being reopened 😟.) I co-own a home in the northeast but need to be near the city for family and medical reasons (and to recommence study and voluntary work). We are currently sleeping in a tent whilst trying to find accommodation in the Hobart greater area.

Available Now