Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Glenorchy Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 38 results
Updated

Lucienne

Free to message

$200/week26 year old female

Hey Mates, I'm arriving to Hobart on the 19th with my trusty Delica, Tonks. I will be in Iso for 2 weeks at a mates place and hoping to find a place anywhere around Hobart starting Feb 3. I'm moving to Tassie to begin my studies. I'll be doing a B.A. in sociology and a B.S. in Geography and Environments. I'm originally from Detroit, Michigan however I've lived in Australia for 5 years now. I'm a total bush baby and love being in and amongst nature. I have taught yoga in the past and have been a nanny for about 8 years so yes, cubby house making is a skill of mine. I also love animals and have 2 cats however they will stay with my partner in Sydney for now. I'm a waste not, want not kind of girl so my stuff is usually secondhand, repurposed, DIY kinda vibe. I really love doing new things that i may not be great at, I'm currently fitting out my camper van which is challenging but super exciting! I Love making a home and am really into old, art deco furniture, velvet type of vibes. I really love wood floors and indoor plants, down to chop wood and grow veggies. I'm happy to sublet for a bit or move into a furnished or un-furnished situation. I'm pretty open, I just want to live with people who are nice and comfortable to communicate when it's needed. I take care of my own and hope to live with people who can do the same. I will consider an established share house or even starting a new one if others are interested. I'll be in Hobart by myself for now so I'm only looking for a single room but if there is a home that my partner could eventually move into that would be sweet but not a must-have.

Available 3 February 2021