Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Greensborough Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 44 results

Kirsty

Free to message

$300/week43 year old female

Hey there! I am a mature, friendly and independent musician/teacher/entrepreneur with a sweet friendly little cat, and am wanting to start up a beautiful household with one or two others. The move date I have listed is flexible - this is just the final deadline I need to have vacated my current place by. I can really move anytime. I do a combination of in-person and online work, ranging from private music lessons, to performances, to running an online business delivering programs in music education. I am wanting to find a place that has plenty of space, so we can each have our own bedroom, and private office/study space as well as options for privacy in living areas. I'm thinking a 3+study or 4 bedroom home with extra spaces to share, surrounded by greenery, with lovely outdoor space + a fire pit, bath, dishwasher and air-con. Seeing as I am a musician and teach from home sometimes, I do make musical noise in the house, so this would need to be ok with you. It usually sounds pretty good, though it is my intention to find a place that my office could be far enough away from other areas to have sound separation. My gorgeous little cat is called Aphrodite. She is very well house trained, mostly an indoor cat though I have harness trained her to take her on outdoor adventures. She will solicit you for pats and would love it if you enjoyed the odd play with her as well. I try and make the home cat friendly for her happiness and wellbeing so would need my housemate to be on board with that. I have a partner who stays with me every second weekend, and vice versa. He is super lovely and very tidy and clean. We sing together which I must say is a lovely thing to hear. For fun I love adventures outdoors - camping, kayaking, bush walks - and I also love sports such as tennis, roller skating and badminton. I have a solid circle of good friends who are excellent, creative, friendly and respectful people. They visit me sometimes, and I like to have the occasional gathering such as a dinner/lunch party or a music jam. They're always well contained and I don't throw loud parties. I would love to find someone who is mature, respectful, has good communication and negotiation skills, is active and engaged with their life and work, enjoys music, loves animals and wants to create a beautiful home space. If this sounds like you, drop me a line, and best of luck if not!

Available 28 February 2021