Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ainslie, Dickson, Hackett, Lyneham & O'Connor Housemates & Roommates

New | $250

Chantel

Looking in: Lyneham, Turner, Belconnen, Braddon

Passionate, bubbly, fun and super clean, I'm from WA relocating for full-time work in the youth sector, which I am also studying. Ill be bringing my furniture with me as it cost a lot of money and isn't even a year old yet, so a full house set up isn't a problem apart from your own bedroom furnishings. I have a 7 month old maremma pup who comes with me nearly everywhere, she is super friendly, well behaved, trained and has a great personality. Im looking at teaming up in any suburb around canberra for the first week of may which is definitely pet friendly.

Female22
Free to Message
New | $600

Ollie, Patrick, Justin & Phillip

Looking in: Downer, Dickson, Reid, Ainslie, Lyneham, O'Connor, Turner, Braddon

As a full time student and technician in the Industrial Rope Access Industry, I am looking for a good decent rental in central Canberra to make ease living expenses.

Friends20 - 21
Early bird
Updated | $200

Raju

Looking in: Greenway, Lyneham, Braddon

Hi everyone! My name is Raju. I'am 26 yr old. i work full time in retail sales. I'm a neat and tidy. I keep to myself, I'm honest, respectful and most of all friendly/approachable. I spend most of my free time watching movies/tv(rick and morty), hang out with friends.

Male26
Early bird
New | $230

Adele

Looking in: Reid, Turner, Ainslie, Braddon

A little bit about me: I work mostly full time as an Administration and Research Officer while finishing up my PhD part time, and moved here for work opportunities (my thesis is in federal politics so it's kind of the place to be for that!). I've lived in a few different share houses so I'm used to being mindful of others and sharing common areas. I like to have a glass of wine here and there, enjoy grabbing brunch out and just generally exploring what Canberra has to offer!

Female26
Free to Message
Updated | $195

Latifa

Looking in: Barton, Queanbeyan, Narrabundah, Garran, Chifley, Lyons, Phillip, Fyshwick, O'Malley, Ainslie, Coombs, Braddon, Bruce, Hawker, Deakin, Wright, Belconnen, Macquarie, Dickson

My name is Latifa. I have a full time job working in the Defense sector and need a place to share for min 6-9 months. I am clean, tidy and quiet and respectful of others. Non smoker. I like to cook and tend to eat at home on weeknights. Happy to share house hold chores to keep the place tidy. I own property in Perth and my family lives in Perth. I am relocating to Canberra 2nd week of May. Looking for a room to share where parking is a possibility (Okay with off-street parking, as long as there is no time limit on parking) and with easy access to public transport to Russell Offices. I have temporary accommodation sorted, so looking for a share house with long term potential. Happy to provide character references from colleagues and friends in Perth as well as a work colleague from Canberra.

Female35
Free to Message
Updated | $240

Daniel

Looking in: Bruce, Watson, Reid, Acton, Lyneham, Campbell, Braddon, Turner, Canberra

Hey, my name's Daniel! I'm a 2015 psychology graduate currently working full-time in the public service. I'm looking for a place close to the city, or somewhere near a bus stop. I've got furniture for my room, but can also offer an iron and ironing board, digital piano, and a chest freezer. The place I'm looking for would ideally have a covered parking space, dishwasher, washing machine, and a reasonably-sized bedroom. I am looking to rent for a period of 6-12 months, with a fairly flexible move in date. My ideal housemate/s would be friendly, sociable (but also understanding of personal space), tidy, and of either gender. I believe it's important to have a coffee/beer/dinner every now and then so we wouldn't be complete strangers to each other, but I completely understand if you want your space! Let me know if you're looking for a housemate and I'd be more than happy to have a chat!

Male22
Early bird
New | $250

James

Looking in: O'Connor

Hi im an international transfer student studying at ANU for a year (3rd year). Im from Scotland, UK studying chemistry at Heriot watt back in Scotland, im looking for somewhere quiet ideally but with sociable roommates as im coming over alone and wont know anyone looking from this july to next potential until August 2018

Male19
Early bird
Updated | $170

Lucy

Looking in: Aranda, Belconnen, Lyneham

I'm 25 have work full time, my border collie dog is my shadow and he needs a home too :) looking for a house with a backyard. I enjoy the gym, adventures, running my dog, napping and having a good laugh :) don't mind a drink or 5 every now and then.

Female25
Free to Message
New | $250

Max Harris

Looking in: Woden, Belconnen, Gungahlin, Lyneham, Turner, Braddon

G'day I'm Maxi ! Pretty easy going fella who has just moved to Canberra to live the dream as a electrician! Always out doing activities on the weekend or anytime I'm not working, going bush or back home down the coast fishing! Really looking for a place a soon as possible to stay during the week while working ✌️ Anyone interested send us a message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible! Cheers Maxi

Male23
Early bird
New | $200

Rebekah

Looking in: O'Connor, Lyneham, Turner, Braddon, Kingston, Belconnen

Hi! My name is Bek and I'm a first year arts student at ANU. I moved to Canberra at the beginning of this year from Mildura in regional Victoria. I am your typical uni student on a tight budget. I am studying Japanese, Hindi and English Literature within my degree. I am also quite musical- I mainly play the piano but I can't really carry that around with me so I have to compensate with a guitar and a ukulele. I would prefer a place with no smoking and that is kept tidy. I am extremely easy to get along with and love to unwind with a glass (or half a bottle) of wine after uni to 'help me study'. I don't really have a preference as to which suburb in Canberra. Let me know if you have a cheap room you want to rent out or if you are looking to start a new house share.

Female19
Early bird
New | $250

Stella

Looking in: Campbell, Turner, Ainslie, Braddon, Lyneham, O'Connor

Hey there! I'm Stella 🌻 I have recently moved to Canberra and am living in a share house, but am looking to change it up a little. I'm living in abit of a bachelor pad and would much rather find someone and share an apartment. I work full time but love going.out and am really social. I'm really condicderate of other peoples space and am really tidy. I would love to live somewhere where we can dance around having a really good time some nights then others sit in front of a movie drinking tea. If you are interested in setting up a cute little apartment with me please do send me a message.

Female20
Early bird
Updated | $280

Tow & Zohra

Looking in: Deakin, Lyneham, Bruce, Reid, Braddon, Dickson, Downer, O'Connor, Harrison, Franklin, Belconnen, Canberra

We both are (international) PhD students at ANU. Are in our early 30s, mature and friendly. Keep our place very neat and tidy.

Couple33 - 33
Early bird
Updated | $220

Muna

Looking in: Woden, Lyneham, Campbell, Turner, O'Connor, Ainslie, Acton, Forrest, Kingston, Reid, Canberra, Braddon

I'm looking for a place within walking distance to Canberra Central. I work full time and can easily get along with people.

Female28
Free to Message
New | $200

David

Looking in: Braddon, Turner, O'Connor, Charnwood, Ainslie, Florey, Page, Griffith, Queanbeyan, Kaleen, Weston Creek, Wanniassa, Narrabundah, Woden, Kambah, Aranda, Tuggeranong, Lyneham, Belconnen, Gungahlin

Happy, easy going, clean, enjoy cooking, reliable - especially with rent & bills. Moving from Sydney to Canberra to be closer to family. I have a precious motorbike as well as a car so some garage space for the bike and some tools would be appreciated. Thanks for looking at my profile.

Male55
Early bird
Updated | $250

Sean

Looking in: Reid, Campbell, Braddon, O'Connor, Downer, Macquarie, Dickson, Ainslie, Lyneham, Turner

I am from Melbourne and have lived in a few share houses during my time here while I was studying my undergrad degree and when I was working full time. I am looking for accommodation for a student about to start his Masters degree at ANU. I enjoy cooking, board games, card games, reading, and computer games. I’m generally a quiet, private person but do enjoy socialising and having a few glasses of wine or beer.

Male26
Free to Message
New | $200

TonyFishHove

Looking in: Belconnen, Turner, Braddon, Lyneham

Looking for fun exciting people to share with

Male28
Early bird
$250

Vasu

Looking in: Yarralumla, Phillip, Forrest, O'Connor, Kingston

I am clean and very organised Indian born Australian male. I am down to earth and a very quiet individual. I am a strong believer in Gender equality.

Male42
Early bird
$280

Jon

Looking in: Lyneham, O'Connor, Reid, Turner, Braddon

easygoing, sociable, friendly, happy to share

Male40
Free to Message
$190

Rachelle

Looking in: Kingston, Lyneham, Watson, O'Connor, Bruce

Hi There, I'm an Interior Designer working full-time in Canberra. I am passionate about my work & end up putting in long hours from time to time. I exercise regularly & enjoy swimming & walking. I like my down time but enjoy socialising as well. I like a clean house & am always respectful of who I am living with. As a designer, you can be assured that our house will look amazing!

Female27
Free to Message
$250

Daniel

Looking in: Braddon, Ainslie, Lyneham, O'Connor, Turner

In 2018, I will be a third year uni student studying Law/Econ, while working part time. Very clean, easy to get along with, and I don't host loud parties very often. Independent and will largely keep to myself during the semester, but I'm also quite sociable and fun to hang out with. I am also a non-smoker, with a steady income.

Male19
Early bird
$185

Jasmine

Looking in: Forrest, Ainslie, Aranda, Turner

I am friendly, clean and respectful

Female34
Early bird
$170

Brice

Looking in: Dickson, O'Connor, MacGregor, Bruce, Belconnen, Turner, Braddon

I'm a French student in 4th year of an advanced master in engineering. I have the opportunity to do an internship in UC, Bruce. I'm looking for a place to live and why not people to meet. I'm very quiet and tidy, I could play the guitar and share my passion about discovering new tracks. I don't smoke at all. I've been playing Team Handball for 15 years. I love chatting around the table on the evenings. Please contact me if you want to share a place to live with me during my stay in Canberra between May 1st and August 2nd.

Male23
Early bird
$200

Emilia

Looking in: Braddon, Hackett, Ainslie, Lyneham, Dickson, Watson

My name is Emilia, I'm 29, and I've just moved to Canberra for work! I've had share house experience- I'm neat and tidy, I like to catch up and have a chat with housemates at the end of the day (particularly being new to Canberra, this would be very welcome) but also keep busy and respect the need for down time.

Female29
Early bird
$200

Vidhi

Looking in: Manuka, Kingston, Woden, Lyneham, Watson, Acton, Macquarie, Bruce, Griffith, Ainslie, Campbell, Giralang, Reid, Dickson, Hughes, Gungahlin, Turner, O'Connor, Braddon, Belconnen

Hi, I am 37 years old, Training & Development Specialist. I am respectful of personal space, clean and organised. I love to have meaningful conversations, reading, learning new things, practicing Yoga and exploring nature. Looking for friendly and responsible housemates. Prefer a furnished room with own bathroom in a furnished house/flat and access to gas stove, washing machine, fridge and wifi internet.

Female37
Free to Message