Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hamilton South Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 20 results
Ani

Ani

Free to message

$300/week28 year old man

Hey! I’m a 28 years old male, a Software Engineer 👨‍💻 who took a break from full time IT work for some personal reasons and now on my way to get back into it. I have started by doing a course that I’ve been wanting to do and to support myself during this phase I’m working at IGA Supermarkets until I finish my studies and get back into a FT IT role. Even though I’m not in a role which I would ideally like to be, I’ve still got a stable job and can afford to pay my rent and bills on time. Currently living in a shared accommodation in Cooks Hill and looking to move out into a place with fewer and like-minded people as this is a large accommodation. I’m an easy going, tidy, pet friendly( don’t have any) and respectful person who likes to keep to himself but always up for a social meal and/or drinks. Make minimal mess and tidy it up if I do so, like to contribute to house chores to keep the house clean. I try to follow an active lifestyle, love playing soccer n riding my push bike and also try to do some at home/park work out. Would love to go back to the gym. I’m flexible with move in date, ideal would be Christmas/New Year, yes right in the middle of the holiday season. The reason being I have to pay my rent on a monthly basis at the beginning of each month. Having said that, I’m still flexible with the dates and sure can work something out with the property owner. If we get along well( and I’m sure we will) , I’d like to stay for as long as possible as I need a place to settle down and focus on my things. I’m also open to Team-ups, so do reach out if you’re keen. Please contact me if you have any questions. Thanks!

Available 15 December 2021

Dale

Dale

Early bird

$200/week27 year old man

TLDR; 27 year old Mech Eng student, non drinker non smoker fully vaxxed & friendly but not going to throw parties or invite people over. Perfect tenant history with references to back it up, would really like a place with a good internet connection and a room with some privacy. I'm a big friendly giant. Housemates describe me saying I'm a funny, easy-going guy. I've been in Newcastle for 9 years now - first for work but now I study Mechanical Engineering full time. Originally from Sydney's Northern beaches. My studies tend to keep me fairly busy working on my computer but that does mean I need a stable internet connection where I live. I don't drink or smoke, I go out rather than inviting people over to the house and don't throw parties. When I'm at home I'll usually chill in my room studying, playing games or watching movies. I'm a great guy if you love having the house effectively to yourself. Never had any drama with other housemates and I tend to stick around once I move in to a place as you can probably tell by only renting 3 places in 9 years. Perfect tenant history. Over 9 years of tenancy I've had 3 landlords and 0 issues. More than happy to provide previous landlords contact information or a reference from where I'm currently staying. Only reason I'm currently on the move is unfortunately my landlord of two years is asking us all to leave so he can renovate the place. If what you'd like in a housemate is a relaxed, friendly guy who won't start drama, doesn't drink/smoke and always pays on time then I'm your guy. I'm fully also fully vaccinated.

Available 3 January 2022