Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Heatherton Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-2 of 2 results

Housemates & Roommates near Heatherton

Alexander & Anna

Alexander and Anna

Free to message

$300/week23-25 year old man and woman

Alex and Anna Hello, we are Alex and Anna. We are an energetic couple, who is relocating from the UK to Melbourne, following the development of the PhD project at the University of Melbourne. We are looking for a quiet private room/apartment in a shared house or flat (Ensuite preferably). As we are a couple we would like to have a larger room with a double bed. We are looking for a 6-12 month minimum rent. We are both proactive and sociable, always welcoming conversations or any fun activities with the house members. We both love sports (e.g. gym, swimming, cross-fit, basketball, tennis, cycling) so we are looking forward to learning surfing while we are in Australia. In addition, we are excited to explore the natural and urban landscapes of Victoria state. It would be amazing to do it all in a group, meeting new people and building new relationships. We have long experience in house share in the UK. We always had a very supportive and caring attitude toward all the members of the houses we lived with, making sure everyone felt comfortable and not just us. We value openness and honesty as it always helps to build respect and understanding with the people you are living with. Moreover, we treated the properties we stayed in as our home, taking care of them and investing our time and money into them, be it doing renovations to the rooms or fixing the furniture. We basically enjoy fixing things and making changes if are welcome, especially since Anna is a civil engineer. The way how we treat a house relates to our personal qualities such as perfectionism, good organisation, and proactivity. Alex: I am a passionate researcher currently undertaking a PhD in Chemistry/Engineering at the University of Melbourne and the University of Birmingham (UK). As part of the PhD program, I am moving to Melbourne in August 2022 with my wife Anna having lived 10 years in the UK. I love cycling and outdoor activities. I am looking forward to exploring the cycling culture in Melbourne. I am very diverse in the experiences I have, with the main ones being event and portrait photography. I would be happy to teach and share them with my new housemates. Anna: I am a qualified civil engineer who is looking for a career progression in Australia. I love basketball and play it for more than 13 years, including membership in the National basketball league in England. I’m quite good and awarded at basketball and I’d be happy to participate at any level of the league in Melbourne as well or just go to the basketball court with friends and have some fun. We do not smoke and have no issues regarding pets but Alex has a strong allergy to cats. We always pay rent in time and can pay for several months in advance if required. If you think we are the right people who will fit with you in the place, please do not hesitate to message us.

Available 30 September 2022

Jennifer

Jennifer

Free to message

$275/week27 year old woman

*** Please read my profile before sending me a message *** Hey potential roomie! I've been living on the Gold Coast for the past 8 years and looking at relocating to VIC to be closer to my family. I work in health care and have been offered a job full time between Cheltenham and Mornington peninsula ( i've heard its beautiful there). In my down time, I enjoy staying busy by going to the gym, travelling or just in general being outdoors. I like to respect the place I live in and by that I mean that I live to keep my place neat and tidy at all times especially shared areas and would appreciate the same from my roommate. I like to have a chat but will also respect your space and privacy (I get wanting time to yourself) and would expect the same in return. I treat other people's property as if it were my own. Currently i'm overseas but would love to find a place that feels like home after a long day at work. I'm looking for a master bedroom (or sharing bathroom with someone tidy) with undercover/secure parking /street permit and air conditioning/heating. It would be great to find a furnished place but I also have all my own bedroom furniture so that's not a deal breaker. I think we can all agree moving isn't fun, so ideally looking for a place with long term (12+month) roommates. I'm not a smoker and would also prefer to live in a smoke free household oh and I rarely drink (apparently i'm not considered "fun" ahah). Sadly I don't have any fur babies of my own but will gladly gives yours all the affection in the world and feed them if you ever need. Please feel free to message me if you feel like we'd be a good fit.

Available Now