Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Heathmont Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 23 results

Tyson

Free to message

$220/week29 year old male

Hi everyone! I'm starting up a share house and am looking to team up with 2-3 friendly housemates and secure a lease 💚 This opportunity would suit anyone who wants an alternative to the many share house options which are available in and around the Brunswick area and would prefer to live close to nature and the mountains. My situation is that I am currently living in Coburg and will be moving from there next month. I have an amazing 7 year old daughter named Ivy who lives and goes to school in Bayswater (about 35mins east of Melbourne) so I'm wanting to move around that area. I'm flexible on the exact suburb but hoping to find somewhere within 15mins of where my daughter/co-parent lives. I'm wanting to build and amazing share house that is a safe and loving environment where we can share food, stories and where we really have each other's back. We will work together to make sure we create a clean, sustainable, and environmentally friendly vegan living space. We will support each other's goals, ideas and endeavours and commit towards consciously creating a better home and a better planet. We'll also start an amazing fruit/veggie garden 🥕 About me - I'm 29 (he/him) I care about saving animals. I spend a lot of time with my daughter. I enjoy being creative and going to festivals. I mostly watch animated shows. I love learning languages. I love climbing trees and martial arts. I do yoga 3 times a day and having just finished uni I'm now looking to work in the homelessness sector. If any of this sounds like a living space you'd like to invest in please message me so we can get to know each other and talk more about specific details of the project ✨ All are welcome to apply, please tell your friends ☺️ I'm happy to talk to non vegans but please understand that I'm planning on creating a fully vegan living environment 🌱

Available 1 February 2021

Shannon

Free to message

$250/week22 year old female

Hello there! My name is Shannon, I am 22 years of age and a student studying science at Swinburne! I am very passionate about astrophysics and astronomy, dancing and the performing arts. I am a pretty creative individual who enjoys the company of others but can be a total hermit at times! I am very health focused and do not drink or smoke. (if you do that isn't an issue though!) I eat a plant based diet and try to live a fairly active lifestyle! I work casually and spend a lot of my time either studying or focused on my personal development. I have lived out of home before (1-2 years) and am really keen to move in with someone that is relatively neat and aware that when living with someone it is a two way street and is capable of pulling there own weight (as this was an issue in my last living arrangement!) My only concern is my dog, she is a beautiful natured dog but does tend to bark when people are at the door or around strangers. being as transparent as possible here, I have been worried about moving out for this reason but am hoping to find someone with a pet of their own or is a dog lover! She is a very good judge of character and if she loves you (SHE LOVES YOU!) She is the light of my life and hopefully if you feel we are suited, she will brighten yours too! I am hoping to find somewhere with a backyard for her! Really looking for someone with a dog of there own, would be perfect for my situation as I am super keen to buddy up with another dog lover! :) My dogs name is Misty, she is a Jack Russell and she is 10 years old. She is a very playful and loving dog, she is house trained and knows to do her business outdoors. She sleeps with me and is very bonded to me. She can be quite cheeky but all in all is very well behaved aside from her barking, which can be a bit annoying at times. She doesn't chew furniture or anything like that either :) I am a very open minded person and am open to living with all kinds of different people! I love a good in depth chat about interesting topics (especially anything space or science related!) I am respectful of others personal space and do like to keep tidy. Looking for a housemate that is keen to split chores or organise some kind of agreement on this kind of thing as I haven't had the best experiences in the past. I love to cook but eat mostly plant based, still happy to cook communal meals if you are happy eating this way! Whats important to me mostly is finding someone that loves dogs! I don't drink and am pretty health conscious! Still love the occasional night out though to dance and socialise!

Available Now