Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Herston Housemates & Roommates

Paris
New | $200

Paris

Looking in: Kelvin Grove, Kangaroo Point, New Farm, Lutwyche, Herston, Newmarket, Greenslopes, East Brisbane, Woolloongabba, South Brisbane, Milton, Toowong, South Brisbane, West End, Auchenflower

I am a full-time student and a part-time employee. I am very clean, tidy, outgoing, friendly and responsible. I spend most of my time in the library during semester and at work on weekends. I catch up with friends, do a picnic, or visit my family in my spare time.

Female26
Early bird
Jessie
Updated | $250

Jessie

Looking in: Newstead, Fairfield, Highgate Hill, Bowen Hills, New Farm, Chermside, Herston, Woolloongabba, Annerley, Windsor, South Brisbane, West End, Spring Hill, Ashgrove, Auchenflower, South Brisbane

I like to have fun, but also enjoy time to myself. Very mature for a 23 year old due to moving out of home at an early age. I work a lot and study at the same time.

Female23
Free to message
Cody
New | $250

Cody

Looking in: Brisbane City, Kangaroo Point, Herston, Petrie Terrace, Red Hill, Fortitude Valley, South Brisbane, Milton, South Brisbane, Spring Hill

Hey I'm Cody, I'm a freelance fx makeup artist and part time cook. I'm free spirited, chilled out and down to earth with a mean resting bitch face but don't let that intimidate you. There's two things I'm all about, 1. Spicy food and 2. Making the most I've everything that comes your way and just enjoying life. Health&fitness&fit'n'ess whole cheeseburger in my mouth

Female22
Early bird
Wårin
New | $185

Wårin

Looking in: Kelvin Grove, Brisbane City, Kangaroo Point, Herston, Petrie Terrace, Fortitude Valley, Spring Hill

I am a student from Norway attending the study abroad programme at the QUT. I am starting my Masters assignment here on early childhood education. Back home I work as a florist as well as I´m studying. I love to hang out, play games, go exploring, do fun stuff! I also respect privacy.

Female25
Early bird
William
New | $200

William

Looking in: Kelvin Grove, Dutton Park, Brisbane City, Herston, South Brisbane, South Brisbane, West End

My name is William Mai, I am from Victoria, British Columbia, Canada and I am here on a working holiday visa. I'm easygoing, I get along with people well, I keep a tidy room/house, I'm usually either working or out and generally do not have people over. Can't wait to meet you!

Male18
Early bird
Liz
New | $200

Liz

Looking in: Clayfield, Herston, Nundah, Albion, Windsor, Wooloowin

Easy going, respectful, working professional. Looking to move inner city. I have a cat..

Female32
Free to message
Azam
New | $250

Azam

Looking in: Red Hill, Wilston, Spring Hill, Bowen Hills, Windsor, Kelvin Grove, Herston

Hi, I'm very new to Australia. I'm a student full time working on my research projects. I'm clean and tidy and expect the same from flatmates. I'm friendly and like socializing, but still like my own privacy and space. I like healthy lifestyle and enjoy jogging and listening to my favorite musics. I'm a big fan of watching good movies with a friend. I cook, perhaps we can share a dinner together. I'm quiet and I'm not a big fan of very crowded places. Non-smoker, I'm sorry no pets. preferred room/suit: Furnished, Female flatmates

Female36
Early bird
Bill
$300

Bill

Looking in: Wilston, Lutwyche, Herston, Alderley, Windsor

I'm moving to Brisbane to start a new job at Royal Brisbane Hospital in Sept. I'm a busy professional / academic with a 10 year old desexed male pug who loves people and needs a small fenced/yard area. So my ideal flatmate will Love dogs or even have a dog too that would enjoy company. I'm looking for a non-smoking share house or to team-up with someone who is a no-fuss person that's tidy, quiet and respectful of others (like I am).

Male50
Early bird
Humberto
$200

Humberto

Looking in: Kangaroo Point, Herston, Fortitude Valley, South Brisbane, South Brisbane, Spring Hill

Hi, there my name is Humberto, somebudy call me humber or beto now I'll be studying here in Brisbane for 9 months. I'm a friendly and funny guy, so responsable and respectful, i really like to cook, play sports, make bbq's and drink beer with friends.... I'm looking for a room to share house with guys be similar me and off course make friends!!

Male26
Early bird
Bilal
$150

Bilal

Looking in: Holland Park, Kelvin Grove, Carindale, Herston, Greenslopes, Alderley, Tarragindi, Moorooka, West End, Carina

Studying IT at QUT. I'm a quiet guy and quite flexible and easy to live with. No gender or nationality preference although it would be better if roommates were closer to my own age 20-30 and general region i.e. South Asia due to food preferences. Having someone to have a chat with and hang out with occasionally is not a mandatory but would be nice. Vegan/non-vegan, doesn't matter. I'm also up for team-ups and sharing whole properties.

Male27
Early bird
Fatima
$500

Fatima

Looking in: Kelvin Grove, New Farm, Herston, Spring Hill

Respectful, quiet, clean

Female35
Early bird
Shad
$200

Shad

Looking in: Kelvin Grove, Herston, Red Hill, Fortitude Valley, South Brisbane, South Brisbane, West End, Spring Hill

Hi there I am an international student who has been living it up in Australia for the past 2 years. I am looking for flatmates who like to socialise from time to time but also understand and respect privacy of people around them Basically, I am an easy-going and fun loving guy who can cook, so if you ever feel like Indian-you won't have to go to a restaurant. Also, my room might get a little messy but the shared areas won't be because I can't stand a dirty kitchen or living room I also have a ps4 and I am weird with parties-I don't like to party a lot but when I do, I have been told that I am fun to be around.

Male22
Early bird
Julia & Gui
$300

Julia & Gui

Looking in: Newstead, Teneriffe, Petrie Terrace, Kangaroo Point, Herston, Paddington, Fortitude Valley, Milton, West End, Spring Hill

We are a peaceful and chilled couple looking for a place to live.

Couple23 - 25
Early bird
Mikayla
$180

Mikayla

Looking in: Kelvin Grove, Red Hill, Paddington, Milton, Toowong, Indooroopilly, Taringa, Fairfield, Wilston, Herston, Newmarket, Greenslopes, Annerley, Windsor, Ashgrove

I'm a very easy going and reliable person to live with. I'm looking to live with people who respect each others space are social, but not a party house. I am currently studying primary education at UQ and work part time at IGA. I have a variety of interests including movies and books, and love going to gigs whenever possible.

Female21
Free to message
Kyle
$150

Kyle

Looking in: Newstead, Kedron, Kangaroo Point, Windsor, Herston, Red Hill, Paddington, Woolloongabba

If you're looking for a respectful yet hilarious house mate who consistently blows your mind with greatness, then look no further. I'm a 23 year old communications student who after spending a semester interstate am moving back to Bris to commence my final year of study!! My love for fitness and everything outdoors aid mid-semesterprocrastination..so when I'm not hitting the books, thats where you'll find me :P Clean, conscientious and like a beer almost as much as a protein shake or kale breakfast smoothie ;) Cheers Kyle

Male23
Early bird
Paul
$140

Paul

Looking in: Newstead, Wilston, Petrie Terrace, Kelvin Grove, Hamilton, Herston, Newmarket, Paddington, West End, Spring Hill, Ashgrove

Currently studying a Bachelor of Secondary Education (Geography/Science) and working as a teachers aide at a Christian College. I am after a short term lease in an affordable room near Kelvin Grove QUT campus as I am doing night classes and working in the valley fulltime. Will only be till December. I am old fashioned, quiet, casual. Enjoy cooking things from scratch, gardening, reading, drawing, binge watching Netflix, getting out and about, park life, gigs music. I like to keep things clean. Currently enjoying natural sciences and study of society, urban planning etc but also philosophy. Art. Design. History. Lit. Comedy. I like pets but don't have any. Bike riding. Veggies. No car.

Male30
Free to message
Nilay
$250

Nilay

Looking in: Brisbane City, Herston, South Brisbane, Milton, Toowong, South Brisbane, West End, Auchenflower

I am Nilay [22 years], currently pursuing my Masters Program from UQ and working part time as well. I am looking for a place, which is socially interactive and is close to the city. I like to live clean and tidy and looking for the same flatmate.

Male22
Early bird
James
$300

James

Looking in: Gordon Park, Wilston, Stafford, Kedron, Lutwyche, Herston, Newmarket, Stafford Heights, Grange, Windsor

Fun Irish lad always up for a laugh . Clean honest respectful and tidy always keen for a few beers the weekend but over the party scene. Looking for a place with people my own age who are sociable and a group of good friends. Looking for a nice clean grown up house I'm a dog person but I can tolerate a cat. Please only contact me if the above applies to your place . I want my own room , needs to fit a queen bed , ensuite preferably but I don't mind shared bathroom. Thanks everybody :)

Male30
Free to message
Kathryn
$220

Kathryn

Looking in: Ascot, Kedron, Camp Hill, Herston, Greenslopes, Cannon Hill

I'm 26, working shift work so nights, weekends and long days. Wont be around much when i work and crash pretty early after shifts. I love to cook and clean. Happy to have a chat but also have my own space and time to myself

Female26
Free to message
Lydia
$200

Lydia

Looking in: Kelvin Grove, Brisbane City, Spring Hill, Herston

I am a registered nurse. Clean and tidy, enjoy having a chat after a day's work, sporty, fit and outgoing also always respect others. Looking for a place which is pet friendly.

Female28
Early bird
Minh & Phuong
$300

Minh & Phuong

Looking in: Newstead, Teneriffe, New Farm, Herston, Spring Hill, Fortitude Valley

Hi everyone, we are a friendly couple from Melbourne, will move to here in beginning of July. Looking for 1 bedrooms house. Thank you

Couple26 - 26
Free to message
Ashlee
$200

Ashlee

Looking in: Kelvin Grove, Herston, Paddington, Milton, Windsor, Ashgrove

Hello! My name is Ashlee and I am currently a full time health science student at UQ. I am pretty busy during the week as I also work part time but love to get out and about on the weekends with my friends :). I am a clean, respectful person to live with. I am preferably looking for a room with an en-suite bathroom but it's not absolutely essential.

Female22
Free to message
Parthan
$250

Parthan

Looking in: Paddington, East Brisbane, Taringa, Teneriffe, New Farm, Herston, Fortitude Valley, Woolloongabba, Milton, Toowong, Brisbane City, South Brisbane, West End, Spring Hill, Auchenflower, Kangaroo Point, Saint Lucia

I am looking for a fully furnished place (shared or individual units) within reasonable distance to the Brisbane CBD. I have previously lived in Melbourne and am currently working as a software consultant in the city.

Male28
Free to message
Bailey
$200

Bailey

Looking in: Newstead, Wilston, Herston, Red Hill, Paddington, Spring Hill

I'm Bailey, a 19 year old female studying at QUT full time and working part time in a bar. I'm easy going, neat and chilled out. I'm quiet and keep to myself but love to have a beer and a chat anytime. Looking for like minded people.

Female19
Free to message