Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hobart Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 183 results
Updated

Yuan Yu

Free to message

$220/week24 year old male

Hey! My name is Yuan and I'm hoping to become your new favourite housemate! I'm a 24yo student, looking for a room in a sunny home and with lovely housemates. Currently planning to move in by end of November though I am flexible. About the home I'm looking for: - Access to good sunlight would be wonderful. My house plants and I both appreciate it. Access to nice view is even better. - Within walking distance from bus stations - Preferably not on a busy main road - Reasonably sized kitchen. I dream of having gas stoves one day but I could live without it for now. - Maybe 3 or 4 housemates in total? Think that's a nice number. About you: - Understand and respect share house etiquette. The usual stuff. - Uni/TAFE student/grad/young working person. Someone around my age group (I'm 24yo). - Keen to meet new people and spend time with housemates. It's all good if you are having a difficult day at work and just want to retire to your room, but never getting to know the people I live with makes me sad. - (Optional) Do you have plants? Do you know how to work in a garden? If yes, please share your wisdom with me. About me: - Been living with housemates since 15 - Graduating from uni this year and starting from Feb I'll be doing some lawyer training 3 days a week. I really really like to read, write, and talk about law stuff. - I am very passionate about the environment. I wrote my honors thesis on assessment of commercial developments in Tasmania's wild areas. Hoping to work as an environmental lawyer in the future. - Originally from Taiwan. Small island state of the east coast of China. - Been living in Hobart for the past 5 years so I know the place quite well. Wanna hike up the mountain but don't know which trail to take? I got you. Wanna try Asian cooking but don't know where to get garlic chives? No worries. Wanna find the best margherita pizza in Hobart? The ones with plenty of fresh basil? I'm your man. - I'm what they call a "woke, inner-city, latte-sipping-lefty". I aspire to have Andrew Bolt attacking me on his column one day but until then I'll be staying woke and drinking latte. - I'm an avid bushwalker. Every once in a while I disappear in the early morning and return with unwashed hair few days later. - I play music in my room some time but if you don't like my taste in music I'll put on some headphones - I read a lot and it would be really sick if we could talk about books and writers - I eat meat, but I'll be respectful if you don't feel like to watch people eating meat in front of you. Occasionally I cook for friends/housemates. My ex, who's a vegetarian, said she liked my cooking. Think you might be sold? Let's chat over coffee!

Available 31 December 2021