Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Hobart Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 226 results
Anna & Blair

Anna and Blair

Free to message

$300/week19-20 year old woman and man

Hi there! I'm Anna, and I've just spent the last year traveling around Europe, but it's getting time to face reality again and come home. I'll be studying Marine and Antarctic Science at UTAS next year so my partner and I are looking for a place to call home for the next little chapter of our lives. My partner, Blair, will be working full time as a chef and I will be studying full time with a job on the side, so we won't be around during the day and may be late home a few nights a week. We both love to chat and socialise but our lives are going to be busy, so sitting with a quiet cuppa is a popular activity. We both love to cook, play board games and cards, as well as sit around for a movie night. We spend the odd weekend away camping and walking and are excited to meet new people and keen to make some good friends along the way. We also have a little dog called Panini. He's a social little chap, who is easily won over by a good pat and game of fetch. He's spent a lot of time living in sharehouses and currently stays with my brother and his housemates, so he's easy with new people. We are looking for a room to share as a couple, our budget is around the $200-300 a week mark and we are wanting to move in around January/February (2024). We're hoping for somewhere close to the UTAS campuses near the city centre, as although we have a car, I'd love to be a walkable/bikeable distance from campus. We've got our own furniture so an empty room would be great, but there is never a problem with a furnished room either!

Available 1 January 2024