Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Belconnen, Charnwood, Flynn, Holt & Melba Housemates & Roommates

New | $225

Brendan

Looking in: Belconnen, Braddon, Gungahlin, Dickson

Hey, looking to move into Canberra from outside yass, loved all over Australia for work and have travelled overseas. Clean up after myself and enjoy cooking, sometimes haha. Like having a few beers on a fri or Saturday afternoon watching sports or even head of for a few cheeky ones. Currently in an carpentry Apprentiship and loving it. Grew up on a farm outside yass. Easy going and love a laugh. If there is anything else don't hesitate to ask. Cheers

Male29
Early bird
Updated | $170

Ashley

Looking in: Belconnen

I'm a big bi guy, trying to move to Canberra to look for work and start a new. I'm a quiet, tidy individual that comes with a 12yo house trained chihuahua x pom.

Male26
Free to Message
New | $250

Gary Armstrong

Looking in: Acton, Ainslie, Belconnen, Braddon, Downer

Hello, I'm a Kiwi who has moved to Canberra, I'm a professional sommelier working in the hospitality industry while completing two Master's. My head is normally stuck in text books but love to chat and mingle.

Male42
Early bird
New | $250

Josie

Looking in: Lawson, Belconnen, Bruce

Hey so I'm Josie and am currently living in Macgregor but would like to teamup with someone and move into Belconnen or the newly built townhouses in Lawson. I am not needing to move straight away but just looking to see who's interested. I am currently part time at plush in Fyshwick and will start study again at UC in August. I am very clean and tidy, I respect others, I don't party but I normally will have one friend at a time coming and going from hanging out. I would prefer someone who is clean as I don't need to clean up after other as I normally did when living at home. I love Netflix, play Xbox, draw and enjoy camping even tho I haven't gone in a bit.

Female19
Early bird
Updated | $150

Sean

Looking in: Bruce, Belconnen, Gungahlin, Downer

My name is Sean,

Male23
Free to Message
Updated | $250

Amy

Looking in: Macquarie, Florey, Bruce, Belconnen

Hi! I'm 23 years old. I have just graduated uni and work full time. I'm looking for an a place with people around my own age who I can hang out with. I'm looking for somewhere in North Canberra, preferably close to Belconnen. I will also need somewhere to park my car. I like to socialise but I also enjoy some down time so that I can catch up on whatever TV series I am binge watching at the time. I like to keep things clean and tidy. I also enjoy cooking so I may bake a few treats for you every now and then.

Female23
Free to Message
New | $170

Taylar & Todd

Looking in: Belconnen, Gungahlin, Ngunnawal, MacGregor

We are both very easy going people, one full time worker, and I am a full time student, with a part time job. Very easy to fit in with!

Couple17 - 18
Early bird
New | $250

Amir

Looking in: Reid, Griffith, Acton, Barton, Lyneham, Ainslie, Campbell, Belconnen, Braddon, Dickson, O'Connor, Kingston

Hello, I am a tidy and quiet person, and I enjoy chatting with people. I am a professional structural engineer. I like watching movies and documentaries, playing computer games and do exercise. I'm looking for a flatshare and have a budget of $250 per week. If you are interested in my profile, please get in touch. Thank you

Male36
Early bird
Updated | $200

Rita

Looking in: Bruce, Belconnen

I am a tidy and quiet person, and I enjoy chatting with people from different countries. I like watching sports and do exercise. I am looking for a short-term accommodation in Canberra during 10-26 July.

Female32
Early bird
Updated | $260

Huandi

Looking in: Turner, Acton, Belconnen, Braddon

Hi, My name is Huandi, an international student in ANU. I am a tidy and clean girl. I like cooking , and really good at cooking chinese food. If I have spare time I can cook some delicious food for my roommates. I also like watching TV shows and series. Most of time I will stay at school. I really want to have chat with my roommates and also respect your privacy. Regards, Huandi

Female26
Free to Message
$150

Allie Parrish & Cody

Looking in: Woden, Mawson, Bruce, Belconnen, Braddon, Watson, Gungahlin, Chifley, Lyons, Phillip

Cody and I are just a couple of queers being peers who enjoy living together and are in the market for a different place. We like to play games (Board, Card, Video and Dice!) and read quietly by ourselves. We're firm believers in Taco Tuesday (Or Fajita Friday depending on the week) and don't mind the odd house beer/cider. We're both easy going and low maintenance flat mates, suitable for any environment. Cody loves doing dishes and I clean a mean toilet. Any questions?

Friends25 - 29
Early bird
$200

Friedel

Looking in: Reid, Hackett, Harrison, Lyneham, Ainslie, Palmerston, Gungahlin, Dickson, Yarralumla, Ngunnawal, Kaleen, Bruce, Latham, Belconnen, Florey, Watson, Downer

I am 24 and work and study part-time. I am clean, quiet and considerate. I love cooking and having the occasional dinner party, but I also really enjoy quiet nights in. I am looking to set up a place with a like-minded person.

Female24
Early bird
$250

Emily

Looking in: Woden, Belconnen, Braddon, Gungahlin

I am a quiet and conscientious person. I am an accountant working full time in the public service. I like going to the gym, reading and writing and spending time with friends.

Female45
Free to Message
$200

Lindsay

Looking in: Belconnen

I am a 19 year old, full time study abroad student at UC, so I will be at school or with friends much of the time and am in need of a place for only 4 months, hopefully in reasonable walking distance to UC. I like to keep to myself, but still love being social. I am happily willing to do my share of the chores.

Female19
Early bird
$200

Connor & Will

Looking in: Acton, Belconnen, Braddon, Gungahlin, Farrer

I can cook 😎😎🀘 Pretty good bloke, love to kick back and just chill out from time to time! From the country

Friends18 - 19
Free to Message
$350

Miranda & Justin

Looking in: Belconnen, Franklin, Braddon, Turner, O'Connor

Justin and I are relocating to Canberra from Brisbane late July- early August. We both are Uni students with employment. We have previously lived in sharehousing before. We would prefer living with people around the mid 20's. We are social, easy going, tidy and respectful of others. Our typical scenes are either relaxing at home for movie nights or out and about in the city. We are looking for a place to rent for 6 months+.

Couple22 - 22
Early bird
$250

Sunny

Looking in: Belconnen, Braddon, Turner, O'Connor

Heya! I'm Sunny, an International Student from the Philippines studying at the Australian National University. I'm currently lodged at a student housing complex, but I'd like to keep my options open and move someplace I can feel more comfortable. I'm a highly flexible ambivert. So depending on your preference, I can either gab with you until sunrise about any and all topics, or not disturb you at all for weeks and weeks. I'm very stringent with maintaining the neatness of my personal space, but I'm low-maintenance with everything else and never complain about anything. I also hate being an inconvenience, so you can trust me to do everything I can to help with household chores and make the atmosphere of the place more comfortable for everyone involved. If you end up considering me for your place, thanks in advance!

Female25
Early bird
$200

Paul

Looking in: Lyneham, Belconnen, Braddon, Turner

Hey, im porl, Im moving to cranberry because im trying to do something regarding my degree in media and wagga is pretty crusty. Im really easy to live with, and ive got a postie bike.

Male22
Early bird
$220

Clarissa

Looking in: Bruce, Canberra, Belconnen

I am a 4th year student at UC. I will be returning from 8 months overseas on July 27 and and am looking for a furnished room (with a queen bed) to rent - preferably in a modern house or apartment. I am looking for a place within walking distance to Uni of Canberra or a short drive away. I am very friendly and am looking for a house or apartment that has a great vibe as I want to live with roommates who I can hang out with, have drinks with and movie nights with. I am a student so I prefer to live with other students, or young professionals in their early to mid twenties, in an all female house. I love to cook, go out for drinks, travel, swim in rivers etc and am easy going, clean and pretty easy to live with!

Female22
Early bird
$225

Anthony

Looking in: Belconnen, Scullin, Campbell, Reid, Hackett, Downer, Turner, Lyneham, Ainslie, Braddon, Watson, Dickson, O'Connor

I'm an experienced house-sharer, considerate of others, clean, respectful, social / independent. I run my own Mac support business & have a part time retail gig which keeps me busy and financially secure. Creative and inquisitive soul... Enjoy the outdoors, travelling, going on hikes, photography, nature, reading, seeing live music, catching up with friends, music festivals, eating (fairly) healthy. Seeking some funky folk to share with. Normally i'd start my own share house but this rental market is crazy. I'm looking for : inner north suburb preferably. Large room with space for queen bed, desk, bookshelf. Prefer a nice, relaxed and reasonably quiet (ie: non party till 4am every night) household where one can unwind and rest and sleep without interruption. Enjoy reading and listening to music, watching TV some nights (ABC / SBS / Netflix), playing acoustic guitar, tinkering around with creative musical projects, sharing a meal now and then, etc... Home Life : I enjoy social time when living with others but also value my own space. I like to keep things fairly clean, but i'm not a clean freak. Most of my friends are aged in their 30s so sharing around that age group would suit. If you think we'd be a good fit get in touch! Cheers Anthony.

Male40
Free to Message
$200

Molly & Geordie

Looking in: Woden, Belconnen, Weston Creek

My partner and I are looking for someone or a couple to team up with on a lease. I am a public servant and Geordie is an apprentice plumber, Geordie is very laid back and I am a cleaner. We have a beautiful border collie x husky called Tally who is super friendly. Hoping to find a place with a backyard, 2 bathrooms and close to bus stops.

Couple23 - 23
Early bird
$400

Natarahia & Damian

Looking in: Crace, Kaleen, Watson, Dickson, Downer, Nicholls, Murrumbateman, Ngunnawal, MacGregor, Casey, Lyneham, Belconnen, Gungahlin

My husband and I are looking for short term accomadation, preferabley fully furnished but not essential until our new home is ready in October/November We have a small 3 year old cavoodle. She is non shedding and well behaved inside dog. We are non smokers, quiet and both work full time.

Couple43 - 48
Free to Message
$250

Krystina

Looking in: Belconnen, Braddon, Turner, O'Connor

Hey I'm Krystina, I'm 26 and have moved to Canberra from Melbourne, I work in IT, still doing some part time study in fashion design on the side. Love all things creative, fairly good cook and pretty easy going to live with. However I do have a cat, so ill be looking for a pet friendly home. Ill be available to move after the 14th of August.

Female26
Free to Message
$300

Monique

Looking in: Macquarie, Bruce, Belconnen, Lawson, Kaleen

Hey my name is Monique. I'm an international student moving to Canberra at the end of July to study at UC for a year. Looking for a furnished room (or not) somewhere close by. I've shared apartments before so I know how it goes. And no, my dog isn't coming with me sadly. Would love to share a place with someone who has dogs.

Female28
Free to Message