Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Isabella Plains Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-1 of 1 results

Housemates & Roommates near Isabella Plains

Ash

Ash

Free to message

$400/week36 year old man

Hi, I am a single, clean, quiet, Australian, moving to Canberra from Sydney for work. I like my privacy, peace and quiet most of the time. So I'm looking for either my own place or sharing with 1-2 quiet people. My main job will be office-based but my second job is WFH after-hours so ideally I want housemates that don't work fom home evenings & weekends so we don't disturb each other. But if you work from home weekday business hours that won't be an issue. I'm independent and like my downtime but would like to socialise on occasion as I get lonely. I enjoy video games, board games, trivia, bushwalking and gym. Essential: Indoor cat-friendly. If you have pets they need to be ok with cats. If there is no attached bathroom/ensuite then the cat has a litter tray that would go in a bathroom or the laundry - people need to be ok with that. The cat has to sleep somewhere that can access the litter tray (not my bedroom as my door will be shut when I sleep) Ideal features: * Quiet, peaceful location (no plane/train/truck noise) and bedroom has privacy. Quiet neighbours too. * English-speaking housemate(s). * Non-smokers that includes visitors. * Need to be LGBT tolerant/inclusive * No shiftworkers ideally or people coming/going early morning or late nights, unless you are able to come/go quietly, then it won't be an issue. * The room needs to be at least 3x3.5m (bigger if no BIR) to fit queen bed, tv and desk * Respectful, considerate, sensible housemates. * Fast, unlimited (preferably) internet (at least available if not already connected) * Available for at least 6 months * Housemates not OCD about cleaning (I am happy to pay for a cleaner) * I may need space somewhere for my own fridge/freezer unless yours is huge/has plenty of space. * Ensuite * Storage space Bonus: * Fenced yard * Greenery/natural surrounds My budget is including everything - no extra charges please. My cat is house-trained, hypoallergenic, non-shedding and is used to spending a lot of time indoors. He can be restricted from any room that has a door and can stay in my room exclusively if you prefer. I want to get another cat in the future, however this can be delayed if the household already has another pet that is friendly with my cat. I am in Sydney so any inspections outside of Sydney need to be done virtually, at least in the first instance. I would like to see a floor plan first - just a rough, hand-drawn one will do. A chat with housemates, then if that goes well am happy to come down and pay bond/get keys etc before move-in day. I will likely have to compromise on some things so not expecting to find an ideal place straight away. Anywhere in or around Canberra will do.

Available Now

Sarah & Ethan

Sarah and Ethan

Free to message

$500/week24-25 year old woman and man

Hi there! I (Sarah, she/her) am a second year medical student at ANU looking for somewhere to live near Uni or the Canberra Hospital. I'm a fairly relaxed person, who loves being in a social environment, but with space to retreat to when I need it. I'm a relatively tidy person, but have a full-on schedule that can get a bit hectic, so a low maintenance house is a bonus. I do enjoy the odd bit of gardening, and have plenty of houseplants. I love a good fantasy saga, board games and cooking. Ethan (he/him) is my long term partner and will be moving up from Melbourne later this year. Ethan is a board games nut, keen cycler and coffee critic. He works from home so we will need a second room/private office for his work and my studies. Ethan is very tidy and likes routine. We have a 3yo Kelpie named Willow who is an avid soccer player and is tennis ball obsessed. She likes being inside, especially by an open fire, but is used to sleeping outside at the moment. I can't seem to add another photo so see @wigglebutt.willow on insta. We are open to cooking together a few nights a week and am more than happy to share responsibility for household chores. We're always down for a glass of wine, cup of tea/coffee, or a board game, and would love housemates who are up to going for the occasional hike or to see a movie. We are currently looking at houses in case something great comes up, but are in no rush. Shoot me a message if you think we'd be a good fit!

Available 15 August 2022